206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Panama City Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.12 miles N
16.46 miles SE
20.38 miles SE
21.26 miles NW
23.56 miles NW
35.74 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Boar'S Head
1.39 miles SE
AOR0028
5.66 miles SE
Gulf World
6.60 miles SE
Sweet Basil - Panama Cit
6.72 miles SE
Miracle Strip Amusement
7.39 miles SE
Shipwreck Island
7.47 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
10270 Front Beach Rd
7.54 miles SE
Zoo World
8.38 miles SE
Waynes'S World Rv Sup
9.42 miles SE
Marriott'S Bay Point R
9.82 miles SE
Panama City Css Famcamp
11.20 miles SE
Captain Anderson'S
11.30 miles SE
Treasure Ship
11.62 miles SE
Uncle Ernie'S Bayfront
13.28 miles SE
Ebro Dog Track
14.09 miles N
Florida
Panama City Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Park Place RV Park and Motel
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-19 16:39:22
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Panama City Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   4   6   1   3   4   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$85
I put $85 a night but I am not sure what the cost per night is since we decided to stay longer! This is a wonderful place to be. The campground is nice and the Staff are AMAZING! They are always helpful and will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy at your campsite. There is free WiFi and it is just a short walk across the road to the beach. It's actually within walking distance of everything! I've made this our new Beach getaway place. The price is great, the location is great, and the people are amazing! So happy we found this little paradise away from home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This could be a nice park if they ever decide who they want to cater to. There were a lot of old run down units in the park that had been there awhile, some of which didn't look as if they were being used. Along the back side were mobile homes that had aged as well. Park roads and pads need some work. The Staff was friendly and great. Large neon signs across the road flashed all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$44
Not really terrible, but this place is so loaded with sand spurs it is their Wi-Fi password. Our dogs would not walk off the patio because of the sand spurs. I am still digging them out of my carpet. The laundry was really nice, the staff seemed pretty friendly, and they have a pretty well stocked store. Beach access is fine. But we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Campers Inn Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
Park is exceptional, clean, wide roads, 2 pools and lots of things to do. Short walk to hwy 98 where there are lots of attractions, restaurants. Short drive to the beach. A true luxury resort, backs ins and pull thrus, with special section just for large Motor Coaches. Cable is an extra 2.50/day. Although we found the price high it was in line with amenities in the area. We would definitely recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This was the second time we have been to this RV resort. We love it there. It is right beside the Zoo so you do hear some of the animals during the day. The sites are a good size all paved. WiFi is available for $20 a month (Free in the clubhouse). WiFi was very good. Heated pool was great. There are 2 pools, but the one in the "old" section seems to be the most popular. The whole resort is beautiful and very well maintained. There is vegetation between the sites which gives an illusion of privacy. Everyone is very friendly. Lots of activities as well. There is some traffic noise if you are close to the front of the resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Emerald Coast has everything an RVer needs. Water pressure and quality was good. Electrical connection worked well and the cable TV connection was top notch. WiFi, an extra charge, was spotty. We used a Verizon MiFi if we really needed to connect. Sewer hook-ups were challenging as the connection was surround by concrete and depressed several inches which prevented us from using a screw-on connection. Therefore, we had to use a donut to connect. The pads were level and and plenty large enough for sitting outside in the sun without being on grass or dirt. Some trees for shade but not too many trees that might drop stuff on the RV. Laundry facility was good but expensive. The camp staff could not have been more helpful. Just give them a call and they're right there. Often however, they are around and can be flagged down for help. There are two swimming pools and a spa. Because of the cold weather this winter, one pool was closed but the one near the club house was well heated and working fine. The heated spa was a nice touch on cool days. The only real downside was many of the businesses in the Panama City Beach (PCB) area were closed from early January to mid-February. However, there is great sightseeing west PCB near Rosemary Beach and Seaside. One suggestion we'd make: resort management should put together an information packet of the PCB area. A map and a list of shopping and attractions in the area. It took us several days to figure things out and we would have liked to have spent our time exploring and shopping rather then trying to get an idea of where everything was, and how the roads are laid out. We would return now that we have an idea of where things are. Rates reflect a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emerald Coast RV Beach Resort
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
May 2005
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
Sadly, this RV park is now closed. There are real estate agents on site selling condos. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2004
$25
Pulled in a week before Thanksgiving with no reservation and got a site right on the water for 2 weeks. A great little park, but it won't be her for long -- we were told it's been sold, and will be closing in 2005. Sites are relatively close together, but there's plenty of room for slides and awnings. Since it's on the beach (St. Andrews Bay off the Gulf of Mexico), it's mostly sand, but with some large shade trees, and each site has a concrete pad for the picnic table. Beautiful views of the bay and the dolphins playing out there. Has its own pier which you can fish from or tie up your own boat. All the people here have been wonderful, very helpful and informative. There are some long-term residents here, but no place that looks like "trailer trash." All nicely maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   5   3   8   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$75
Close to street but it dead ends in the state park so not too much traffic. I agree with the previous posts but want to emphasize that the site entrances and exits need to be widened to keep from dropping off when entering or exiting. We would probably stay there again in spite of the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$67
Park is two blocks from the beach. All concrete sites with paver stone interior roads. Sites are very level without any adjustments to your rig. Hookups in good spot in site and worked properly. Camp host very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Restaurants and beach store shopping within walking distance. Having said this, two points should be noted: interior roads a tad narrow but camp host will assist with parking, and young office help not adequately trained about the resort area or rules. Probably won't come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$40
Very nice park. Staff was friendly with all information. Walking distance to beach. Within a mile to groceries but no restaurants close by. The pool is noted as heated but was not. Water was too cold to swim in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Panama City Beach RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
There are lots of long term sites that have belongings strewn about outside. We were going to stay a month but changed locations after 3 days. The spaces are a bit tight and quite close to each other. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is ideal for proximity to beaches and restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$65
OK for an overnight stop. $65 full hookup. Shower/restroom requires a $5 key deposit, as best we could tell (guys had to shower at the pool & our utility shower so we could pull out on time) it was one at a time. Really short sites, big rigs would be hard pressed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   7   9   10   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$58
This is very, pretty and peaceful setting just on but set back from the highway. We're just passing through, but it appears it's a convenient location to beaches, shops, etc. The sites are really nice. well-manicured, slabs for picnic tables, flowers and grass at the site, level, etc. I wish we had time to enjoy the lovely pool and dog walk and more. My only negatives were the price and the bathrooms were in need to updating. I would come again in spite of that just because of the wonderful beauty and layout of the campground. The staff was most friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$55
The good= clean, well kept up, quietly nestled back from a busy road, wonderful onsite managers, gravel roads and sites, picnic table and cement pad at each site, very pretty, 3 little lakes, tall pine trees, big, green, dog area in back, one mile from pristine sandy beaches with good access, The bad=very cramped pull through sites, needed two boards for level, swimming pool very small, not heated, located in a mesh tent, little direct sun, cable has limited channels, not high definition, internet very slow and unreliable, frequently could not even get it, only three washers and dyers in laundry, always busy, drove 3 miles to do laundry, further for propane, too many trees to get satellite. Would have given this park a higher score, but for the price, (we paid ($860 for one month) we felt the amenities were not up to par. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This is a great, well taken care of, campground. We stayed here last February for a couple of days and were so impressed, we decided to stay two weeks this time. They do a great job keeping up with the ongoing maintenance for a park this size. It is located off HGWY 98, and is close, but not too close to PCB happenings. We got the $340.00 weekly rate (Peak Season) which we felt was reasonable considering the location. We definitely stay here again. If you think I errantly give good reviews, then check my other ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pineglen Motorcoach and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
Stayed here for 4 months in 2009. Numerous cats still running rampant. Roots sticking up in many sites, making them unusable. No visual improvements, broken sewer lines, trashy, and no monthly rates after March 2012. Would I stay here again? Not even for $20.00 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$55
The park is well located, right across the street from the beach. Our site was large, clean and well treed. The office staff was friendly and efficient. We had no trouble parking our 40' rig on our back in site and had lots of room around it. The Wi-Fi was great as was the cable TV. We didn't use any of the rec facilities, but they looked great. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We stayed 4 nights with no issues. The campground's infrastructure is old and could use improvement but is not a must. Lots of shaded lots. Lots of sandy ground around the pads. No breakers on the 50 amp service at our site. Big dips and holes in the driveways. Short 5 minute walk to the beach. 5 minute drive to all the glitz. Front office eager to please. We used our own RV facilities so I couldn't say how the restrooms are. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Raccoon River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
176
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This place has 2 campgrounds - Pine and Lagoon. I stayed in Pine and the road around campground is narrow and some of sites are really tight and hard to back a 30' plus trailer into. Hope it doesn't rain. Had a thunderstorm the day I arrived and quite a few sites were flooded and stayed muddy for days. The Lagoon campground had some very nice large sites especially even numbers 18-36. Try and get those. Restrooms and showers were good and clean. Beach access was good. If you want to fish the jetty get ready for a hike. Definitely quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
If it had sewer and a paved patio, I would have given it a "10". The location of the park and beauty of the site was perfect. Our site was on the waterway between the barrier island and the mainland. A beautiful view. The Panama City Beach, "America's Best Beach" on the gulf is close to the campground, within the same park, and isolated from the crowded high-rise motels on the beach to the north. The sites are tree-covered, level, hard-pack sand, and covered with pine needles. We stayed 4 nights and were able to manage our gray water to only have to dump when we left. Quiet. Family Friendly. Fire rings with hinged cooking grate. Adjacent to the town of Panama City Beach, with all the restaurants, shopping, and tourist things you could want. Access roads and site entry was adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
739
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a Park Model community where every site is individually owned. There are very few RV sites mixed throughout the park. The grounds are very well maintained, the staff is friendly, and easy access to the pools and beach. No pets are allowed by renters, only owners. Also, the easiest way around the park is by golf cart, but again only owners. Despite leaving the family pet at home, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$53
Visited this park in 40' motorhome. This park is advertised as "a recreational vehicle condominium resort". Actually it is an RV park that has become a park model park. Only a few, about ten, RV sites still exist and are rented. The park is gorgeous and very well maintained. The staff was friendly & helpful. Park has security patrols and a guard house at gate. The streets are narrow & I could not get my coach into most sites. Most sites would accommodate a coach up to about 32 feet. I got into a corner spot that had extra room to back in. Site was great with mature palm trees, concrete pad, picnic table and swing. Park has boat ramp, boat dock and storage area. Two swimming pools of which one is heated. The other pool overlooks the private beach which one also has access. People in park were very friendly. If this park was more RV oriented I would have rated it a 10. I will stay at park in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com