218706 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Orange, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.97 miles SE
3.62 miles NW
10.09 miles S
10.65 miles NW
19.98 miles SW
21.46 miles SW
21.53 miles NW
22.07 miles SE
25.05 miles SW
25.70 miles NW
27.78 miles SE
29.51 miles SW
29.72 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Pelican Bay Golf Course
1.24 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1101 Beville Rd
1.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-95 Exit 256
1590 Dunlawton Ave
2.19 miles S
Aunt Catfish'S
2.40 miles E
Daytona Beach Golf Club
2.73 miles NE
Sams Club 11175 Beville Rd (Located To Street)
2.84 miles NE
Museum Of Arts And Scienc
3.02 miles NW
Oceans Golf Course
3.10 miles NE
Daytona Beach Internatio
3.24 miles NW
Top Of Daytona
3.29 miles NE
Chart House - Daytona B
3.76 miles NE
Atlantic Red Snapper
3.95 miles NE
Daytona International Spe
3.96 miles NW
Bethune-Cookman College
4.34 miles N
Intnt'L Rv Park
(866)261-3698
4.38 miles NW
Riccardo's
6.10 miles N
Park'S Seafood
6.60 miles N
Mario'S - Ormond Beach
8.54 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1521 W Granada
9.27 miles NW
Julian'S - Ormond Beach
9.75 miles N
Norwood's
11.14 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1998 State Rd 44
14.04 miles SW
Ormond Beach
14.41 miles NW
Florida
Port Orange
Most Recently Reviewed
Nova Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-14 15:34:23
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Orange, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   2   8   8   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
Have stayed here several times prior. Great location, pleasant staff. Unfortunately, we arrived in this area a week sooner than our norm to find what is referred to as an "event". The charge was $65 for first night & $85 for second. No discounts apply? Plenty of space, great 50 amp. Sad about pricing. Buyer beware! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is our 2nd visit. The rate is PPA. Our previous assessment (Sep 11) remains the same. This is a great place, friendly staff, and in an excellent location. There are plenty of close by shopping places if needed and wonderful places to eat, from large seafood spots in Daytona Beach to a great Italian pizza/sub shop just across the street from the campground. The pull through spot we had for short term stays was grass and little shade, but it was level and had great hook ups with a nice cement patio and picnic table. We highly recommend this location if you are in the area and definitely plan to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This was a overnight stop. The site was a back-in, and the staff was very helpful getting us settled. The roads are blacktop and tight for big rigs, but navigable. The site was sand with some grass, FHU/50A, and cable. The price reflects Passport America discount plus tax. This was a 90 degree day, and the park was full. We had a problem with low voltage (113 volts) when we operated both A/C and hot water. We switched our water to gas, and the electric came up to 118v. Cable worked. We set up in site 24 and a large tree blocked our Dish sat. Short drive to visit Daytona Beach. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Daytona Beach Carefree RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   7   3   8   5   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We were greeted by friendly staff with big smiles. Our site was great, was level where we parked. A very well kept clean campground with a family atmosphere...we will be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
1) WiFi unusable in rear half of the park. You have to go to the office area to get a strong enough signal. 2) Almost all the sites are in an open field; very few have shade. 3) Needed 2 water hose sections and two sewer hose sections to reach the hookups 4) only one out of 4 boxes had a 30 amp socket; the other three have 50 amp. We ended up using another site's assigned box but it was never occupied. 5) Owners are friendly and helpful. 6) Has an enclosed dog walk at the front. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
This is a nice and clean campground. It is well cared for. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. They were packed right after Bike week, but it was still a great place to stay. The kids enjoyed it. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Daytona Beach KOA
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   10   5   9   5   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a very convenient stop off of I95 going north (about 3 miles off the interstate). On your way to the campground you will pass several shopping centers with lots of restaurants and a Super Target. There is also a BJ's Club with a gas station if you are a member. The campground is not fancy by any means, but it had all the amenities necessary and the staff and other campers were very friendly. The sites are sandy grass and level and treed. We had a 30amp pull-through near the pool that accommodated our 34' rig and tow vehicle with several feet to spare at each end. The free wifi and cable TV worked fine. The pool seemed clean and even had an electric seat which would allow a handicapped person to lower himself into the pool. All in all a good choice for an overnight stop or for a few days because there and many sights to see in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Wi-Fi did not work during our stay & obviously does not work judging from other comments. This was frustrating as a visitor from the UK trying to contact family at home. Staff informed us that the WiFi issue was a new problem which is clearly not accurate. Pool needed cleaning - lots of leaves in it. Needs upgrading. Staff friendly. Get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Nice park, friendly staff, great location, and close to everything. We stayed the month of January 2014, are returning for next winter, and planning to be there earlier and staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nova Family Campground
Camp Information
Sites
311
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Not a bad looking campground. We went through it when we were in the area,and checked it out for future use. I called back to make a reservation for a weekend in Oct (coincedently the same week as Biketoberfest), and could not get one. Not because they were full, but because they do not take reservations for that weekend. I spoke with the person about that, and she told me it was first come, first serve. Curiously, she could not quote a rate. After checking around and finding a campground elsewhere, I learned that what they were doing was giving their sites to the highest bidder. The closer to the weekend it gets, the higher their rates will be. That's why no reservations. I will certainly not think of this place when the off season comes and they're crying for business... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com