223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Port Saint Lucie, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.17 miles SE
10.49 miles NW
12.15 miles SE
20.94 miles SE
27.44 miles SE
29.63 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
10855 S Hwy 1
3.84 miles SE
Admiral'S Table
5.70 miles SE
11 Maple St
6.05 miles SE
Lobster Shanty
6.78 miles SE
Sams Club 3855 S Us Hwy 1 (Located To Block)
6.78 miles NW
The Ashley
7.51 miles SE
Flagler Grill
7.80 miles SE
China Star
8.39 miles SE
Scalawags
9.47 miles SE
Hutchinson Island Marriot
9.53 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5100 Okeechobee Rd
9.67 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3202 S Federal Hwy
10.20 miles SE
Chuck'S Seafood
11.57 miles N
Fort Pierce Jai Alai Fro
11.67 miles NW
Flying J
I-95 X131
11.94 miles NW
Mangrove Mattie'S
12.01 miles N
Copley'S Rv Center Inc
17.43 miles SE
Florida
Port Saint Lucie
Most Recently Reviewed
Port St Lucie RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-26 19:05:06
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   9   10   6   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
This resort is undergoing some changes and, it appears, for the better. There is expansion going on and the resort was very social and lively. The golf course was a bit weedy, but nice. Very secure gated community. Nice mix of owners and renters. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
The park is actually very beautiful. Many of the improved lots are very attractive with their tiki huts and gorgeous landscaping. All the lots are good size and are equipped to handle the largest rigs. The folks that live here all winter are really great people and welcome all who come. My reason for my poor rating is that there are many poisonous frogs in the lake areas that I feel should have been mentioned somewhere along the way. We lost our beloved 2 1/2 year old yorkie as a result of this oversight. We were ready to purchase a lot that day but left within an hour of this horrible incident and will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
New owners, as of 3 months ago, will be changing name within 1 year as per sales agreement. Beautiful grounds with concrete pads and lots of pull in sites overlooking lakes. Cute par 3 golf course but was closed while we were there for 2 nights. Only negative is - no internet at sites, but accessible at club house. NO FMCA discounts as on URL since the new owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Outdoor Resort St. Lucie West
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   6   7   6   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$33
Have stayed here several times in the past when it was under Outdoor Resorts and enjoyed our stay. Many things have changed besides the name however. Reservation process and check in was efficient and business like but not friendly. Did not provide any information regarding local events, attractions or restaurants. They did however point out the many rules they have such as a dress code to include “men are to wear shirts at all times”, “no bare feet except at pool”. Also “no patio lights”, “no freestanding satellite dishes”, “No signs” and so on. I generally applaud campgrounds with strong rules but some of this seemed a little over the top for a Class A only resort. Site was a clean and well-maintained pull-in on the golf course. Concrete pad with 50 amp service and was very level. A little rust in the water so make sure to run before connecting to RV to flush it out. Park itself is well maintained and very clean. Many amenities such as pools, tennis courts and the clubhouse all of which where very well maintained with the exception of the pitch & putt golf course, which was in, rough shape. No trash pickup on weekends and holidays and it’s a bit of a hike to the trash facility. Wi-Fi is only at the office and its not that good. Unfortunately the one rule they apparently don’t have is not allowing construction by owners during weekends and holidays. Person three sites over was building a Tiki Hut and ran a circular saw from sun up to sun down the entire time. In general this is a clean well-maintained RV resort and is probably more interesting during the “Snow-Bird” season when they have activities. Not sure if they are under new owners but the feel of the place was not very inviting and its not really a place for families with kids. Price is with FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Don't let all the papers with the rules scare you. Many seasonals here. One whole side from Quebec and many french speaking people but friendly. If you want cable, know ahead of time to get the inside ring. They are the only places with cable hookup. The internet is by the office so unless you are really close, your connection is fair to poor. We did use a booster, but still not the fastest. It's a clean place with long dog walk at the entrance. We would recommend this place, and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Close to retail. Road noise behind us due to location of retail space. If you're from Quebec you're love to be here with your fellow countrymen. Would probably not stay here again mainly because of the road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Port St Lucie RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com