223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Punta Gorda, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.92 miles NE
23.77 miles SE
24.40 miles NW
26.13 miles S
26.77 miles SE
27.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Palms & Pines Rv
(941)639-5461
3.09 miles SE
Oak Haven Park
(863)494-4578
5.11 miles NE
Lettuce Lake Travel Resort
(863)494-6057
5.33 miles NE
Johnny'S Diner And Pub
6.32 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3811 Tamiami Trl
7.39 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
19100 Murdock Circle
7.86 miles W
Sams Club 17700 Murdock Circle (Located To Street)
8.59 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
2725 Se Hwy 70
17.03 miles NE
Florida
Punta Gorda
Most Recently Reviewed
Encore Gulfview RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-07 16:08:06
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Punta Gorda, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Quiet park with many owner owned lots. No pull-through, but good level sites. Slabs and grass depending on site. Nice pool, baths, and library. Staff was easy to work with. Monthly rates are high all over Florida as was this park. Well kept, no trash. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Nice clean park. Mostly park models. Nice pool. Only draw - no pull throughs. We have a 39 ft 5th wheel - had a hard time backing in -was very tight . Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Very nice park, clean with good water pressure and electric. Wi-Fi is $5.00 a day, we didn't try it. No shade. Most sites are grass with a concrete pad. No table provided. They now will not accept Passport America until after April 1st, even though their sign out front states differently. Lady at desk said the owner is thinking of dropping P/A all together. Over all the park is in a good location for visiting the Punta Gorda area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alligator Park Mobile Home and RV Park (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   8   8   8   9   9   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
We like the park so much we have opted to lock into three months this winter. All residents are friendly to full timers and those just stopping over night. Great activities and everyone is always included. Publix is right down the street , WalMart nearby and restaurants and many activities are downtown , just a couple miles away. Great staff , clean restrooms and laundry and we thought very nice and spacious sites. Looking forward to this years stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
This park is conveniently located to the Punta Gorda Fisherman's Village and Harborwalk area, which are very nice. The paved interior roads were very narrow, and parking our RV was a challenge because of cars parked along both sides of the street. Our site (#4) was grass and level, with a nice concrete patio. Glad we didn't have to use our jacks though, because they would have sunk right into the soft, water-soaked ground. Spacing between the sites used for transient folks like us was generous, with room to park our car off the street. Water and 50-amp power were strong, and our Verizon reception for cell phones and Hotspot was excellent. The downside was that our site was located right up against the busy street running along the park, and traffic noise during the day was terrible - we didn't even want to sit outside to read or relax. Trucks going by at night made sleeping difficult, too. The office staff was very nice and helpful, and we found folks in the park to be extremely friendly. The laundry room was fine, with at least 8 washers and 8 dryers, but no car parking outside the building. Bathrooms were nice and clean, with separate shower rooms which were also clean. The grocery store and several other services were just up the street. With our only complaint being horrible road noise, we would probably stay here again if we could be located further from the street. Our rate was based on an RPI membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
A great passport park in off season. Grounds were wet after rain and did not drain quickly. This is snowbird USA. A few overnight spots with an old gravel base - pretty much grassed over. Cable TV only with Comcast hook up and billing. Close to many restaurants and other as well as Walmart. Price is passport rate. Many DTV stations which gave good coverage. Lots of mobile homes and park models interspersed with open RV sites. We would stay here again in the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Encore Gulfview RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   7   6   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
We were going to stay longer than the minimum 3 days, but we had a weird impression of the place when we first drove in. It is an older park with a lot of park models. It was fairly well taken care of but not our style. The swimming pool was fine and overall it was OK but we did not want to stay there very long. We probably will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Our site was near the workshop. The workers are up early starting law mowers, using electric saws which means if you want to sleep in or take a nap it can be noisy. They work all day too. No hot tub. We didn't join in the activities, but they have a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Rate reflects one week at the Passport America rate and one week at the Good Sam rate. This was a quiet, clean park. There are a couple older, permanent trailers here but they are kept up. The clubhouse was active with bingo, karaoke, movie night and other activities. Overall this is very nice park. The only negatives I could add would be that there are not very many 50 amp sites, which wasn't an issue for us, and the sites are narrow. I would have rated this place higher if it weren't for those two things. We stayed here on an end site (151) in a 40' fifth wheel and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sun n Shade RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
This is one of the cleanest parks we have seen. Staff and campers are very friendly. Our site is spectacular (Passport America, 2 nights). We were a bit hesitant to come here based upon reviews, but seriously, can't think of a negative. We will always stay here when in the area. They even ensure that all RVs are at least 3' off the road - both ends on pull-thrus. VERY level site as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$34
Park is around a pond, 1 mile walk around. We stayed for 1 month (960mo) residents all wave and say hi but beyond that you're part of the clicks. Not many park models but many lot "owned'. No true activities director, few planned events and some cancelled because there weren't enough "owners" attending. Airport right next door with small planes flying 200 feet over head all day long. We will look else where next year. They also add electric than a admin. charge of 6 bucks and then another charge of 6.25 for?. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
This 55+ park/resort is surrounded by a lake, and situated in an industrial area and beside an airport! Between commercial trucks, cars and airplanes, it is very, very noisy. Restrooms, shower and laundry facilities and the park itself is clean and tidy. The pool is heated with hot tub. Wi-Fi is extra, no cable TV. Mostly owner sites which are well kept. Rentals are on grass and the park is attempting to sell. People are extremely friendly, but found the small clubhouse empty except for activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Waters Edge RV Resort (55+ park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com