206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Quincy, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.30 miles NW
21.86 miles SE
22.37 miles N
22.70 miles NW
26.15 miles SW
36.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1940 Pat Thomas Pky
2.99 miles SW
Emerald Coast Rv/Cw
9.48 miles SE
Flying J
I-10 X192
10.87 miles SE
Florida
Quincy
Most Recently Reviewed
Beaver Lake Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 20:23:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Quincy, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   6   6   8   2   6   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
A decent stop over for the night. The price reflects Passport. You must stop by the office at the store to check in. Do not show up before 2:00. They were extremely rude about it. The woman who checks you in showed up at 1:55 and stood there and refused to talk to me and another guest until 2:00. Then fussed because we were early. You hate to give money to people that do not appreciate your patronage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Very strange setup as directions say to check in at the BP gas station, which has closed. Office is unmarked and very dirty. Passport America sites are on rutted grass with rusted electrical boxes. There are some level sites near entrance. Noise from the highway is constant. At $20 it was very overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
This was our second time staying at this campground this year; Passport America rate, cash only. Convenient for an overnight stay off I-10. (We stayed in a pull through -- site 4 behind the gas station.) Easy access from freeway; we were not bothered by any traffic noise. Essentially a big field rimmed on two sides with campsites. We would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Beaver Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This place is just OK. STOP before the office to register. There is no room to turn if you drive to the office. Roads are dirt/sand. Sites are dirt/sand/gravel/grass. Mostly this seems to be a place for fisherman. Adequate room for big rigs. Friendly people. Restaurant on lake front is only a one block walk. (We didn't try it.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Beautiful campground. There is a pier for boat large and small boats. Fishing off the pier is great. Areas around the pier, camp store are paved. Some of the areas to the camp sites have sandy road not good for some vehicles. Permanent site up in back, looks old and run down. 2 bedroom trailers for rent and a house for rent available. Bass tournament are held here. Takes over an hour from Tallahassee to here. Would love to stay here but can't afford 420/per month rent plus electric, internet and TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
[Deferred Resubmission] of {Wonderful park very clean. We stayed 2 nights. Our site overlooked the lake. If we are ever in area again would drive out of way to get there.} Wonderful park very clean. Neighbors friendly. We stayed 2 nights. Our site overlooked the lake with a deck. A nice pier is available. The interior roads were unpaved. Looked as there were some longer term camping here. If we are ever in area again would drive out of way to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
We have camped here several times. The camp sites are located on Lake Talquin at Hopkins Landing. It is maintained by Gadsden City. Has 2 bath houses that are clean. There is a boat ramp in the park. Sites are mostly grass and all are in the shade most of the day. It is located about 15 miles from Quincy on Hwy 267. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com