214973 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ruskin, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.00 miles E
12.30 miles NW
12.51 miles NE
16.28 miles SW
16.56 miles NW
17.91 miles NE
19.09 miles SW
19.27 miles NE
19.77 miles SW
21.78 miles NE
22.27 miles NE
23.28 miles SW
24.84 miles NW
25.21 miles NE
25.41 miles NW
26.99 miles SW
27.43 miles NW
30.36 miles NW
30.60 miles NE
31.73 miles NW
32.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Golf Club At Cypress
1.82 miles NW
Tampa South Rv
202 29.485229
2.62 miles SW
Hide-A-Way Rv
(800)607-2532
2.86 miles SW
River Oaks Rv
(800)645-6311
2.91 miles SW
Wal-Marti-75:240;240A 3846 State Rd 674 (Located To Zip)
3.79 miles NE
Coons Creek Rec Area
8.91 miles NW
Macdill Air Force Base
9.96 miles NW
Hidden River
13.14 miles NE
Tampa Jai Alai Fronton
13.48 miles NW
Albert Whitted Airport
13.50 miles NW
Cafe BT
13.55 miles NW
"Elks - E,W - 4611 4Th Ave E"
13.70 miles SW
"Elks - E,W - 3616 W Gandy Blvd"
13.71 miles NW
St Petersburg Museum Of
13.79 miles NW
Lee'S Crab Trap Ii
13.89 miles SW
Peter O Knight Airport
14.12 miles N
Colonnade
14.64 miles NW
Mangrove Bay Golf Course
14.93 miles NW
Encore Sarasota North Rv
(800)678-2131
15.23 miles SW
Casa Mia
15.41 miles SW
Bloomingdale Golfers Club
15.45 miles NE
Wal-Mart
949 E Bloomingdale Ave
15.58 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
L208 E Brandon Blvd
15.71 miles NE
?Costco? 8139520131
15.73 miles NE
Wal-Mart
11110 Causeway Blvd
15.81 miles NE
Elks - Palmetto
16.11 miles SW
Derby Lanes
16.84 miles NW
The Pier Restaurant
17.42 miles SW
South Florida Museum Bis
17.43 miles SW
Florida
Ruskin
Most Recently Reviewed
River Oaks RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 22:36:52
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ruskin, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   8   5   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
The rate reflects a senior discount; the regular rate is $24 per night. The park is very nice and large. For the most part, everything was clean and seemed to be well kept. Some of the fire pits did have trash in them. The park has two camping areas, designated East and West. The East area is larger and has somewhat larger sites; this is the area that we chose. The gate attendant let us drive through and pick a site before paying; that was nice. Most of the sites are very large, but there is essentially no vegetation to provide visual separation. Even though it was a holiday weekend the park was less than half full. Most of the campers seemed to be locals, so it seems that this park has not been discovered yet. It was fairly quiet, but there were some large groups, not near us, that certainly looked like they had the potential to be noisy. Since it is on the water, the no-see-ums were very apparent. Each site has water and 30 amp service, which seemed to be solid. The sites are grass and not particularly well defined. Our Verizon phone and data worked well. Satellite was not a problem since there are only a few trees. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$18
Nice no frills county park with spacious sites. Some back to the water so you can easily launch a kayak from your site. Several TV stations over the air. My Verizon MiFi and Sprint phone worked well here. A couple leveling blocks were required. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
We loved this park and campground. Nice paved roads, spacious campsites, and friendly rangers that keep things under controlled. Lot of places to fish, miles of roads to walk, nice picnic areas, and immaculate bathhouses. Since it's on the water (which is wonderful) don't forget your bug spray. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for E.G. Simmons Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
We ended up at this park late on a Saturday evening. There are a lot of permanent sites and one of those people helped us into an overflow spot until morning. The staff was pleasant and moved us to a regular site the next day. They have a very nice pool and paved streets. We stayed a total of 3 nights. The club house has great pool tables and exercise equipment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is a big park, most of it is park models and mobile home units. There are some spots available for motorhomes and fivers. Lots to do. Nice for walking and riding bikes. The staff and residents are friendly. I stayed there one week, used the time there to scout for other places for next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
They bill themselves as an RV resort, yet 90% of this park is for mobile homes and park models. It is also more of a retirement village than a campground. It's totally sold out to snowbirds in winter and they make a little extra money renting empty spaces out to transient RV's off season. They have ton's of activities here and the 2 clubhouses seem to have something going on every day. They have an excellent walking trail that features alligators. It's about 2 miles to a gas station and 6 miles to a grocery store or fast food. It's located close to I-75 and you can drive to St Petersburg in about 20 minutes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hawaiian Isles RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
394
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   7   7   7   4   8   5   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
I cannot believe the previous reviews. Maybe I am just too picky, but this place is a dump. The staff was friendly and cooperative, but the place is cramped and has lots of permanent residents, which I understand this is how campgrounds survive, but the site they gave us was impossible. They misrepresented the site, saying that it was a nice back in site and they could help with getting our camper into the site. The gentleman realized that it was impossible and suggested that we disconnect our truck and then he would get some guy across the way with a short bed to back it in. The site was very narrow and the concrete pad for the picnic table made getting into the site worse. They gave us a refund and we went elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
We camped here four nights going to and coming from the FL Keys. It is a very nice campground, with friendly staff who lead you to your site. We had a great pull-thru site both times. It is pet friendly, and we got the Good Sam rate which was 10% off the regular price. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
A very nice quiet park full of friendly people. The longer we stayed here the more we liked it. We will use this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hide-a-way RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   3   9   5   3   1   6   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This place is called a resort. No way. It's a dump. The roads are narrow & difficult to navigate We had to parallel Park our big 5th wheel. Thank goodness someone helped my husband because there was no way I could do it. We were thinking about leaving & finding somewhere else. But once we did get in we just stayed. What Lake? It's a pond. You are supposed to muzzle a dog over 40lbs. But I saw dogs without leashes. We were close to the park across the street where we walked our dogs so we just kept them close. The only positive was that we never had to pay for the balance of our stay. Never go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
First pay attention to reviews even if they are old. Negative: Tight roads, small spots. We have a 38 ft 5th wheel and we had to parallel park into a spot. The spot is mostly sand. Its mostly permanent and seasonal people. 95% of the units are run down and old. Basely a dump. We would have left but it took so long to pull into the spot that we said- OK we're here. Also, we couldn't find a campground with availability. Dogs over 25 lb are suppose to be muzzled. But, I have seen dogs that aren't leashed. My two dogs are over 25 lbs but we are close enough to the exit to just walk them on the road to the park across the street. Positive: Quiet, has a patio with a table. NO WAY WOULD I COME BACK. NOT BIG RIG FRIENDLY. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Given the previous reviews we decided to stay here a few nights on our way further south. We were very disappointed. Yes, the folks are friendly, but the campground is run down, sites are close together and mixed among them are shabby mobile homes. There were a couple of large coaches there but, I wouldn't say they are big-rig friendly. Entrance and roads were narrow. There are no showers and although the restroom was clean, the laundry machines were dirty. You can fish the river from the campground, but there's no lake just a little pond. It's located way off the beaten path. There are nicer campgrounds easier to get to on US41. We wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for River Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   1   8   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This is not a resort; there are minimal facilities. We're also not thrilled with their cash-only policy. As noted by the prior reviewer this place has a lot of permanent residents but overall it's clean and well maintained and the folks we had contact with were friendly. It's ok for a night but I wouldn't want to stay any longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Close to I75,so there's highway noise,but we were only there for 1 night. Sites are a bit tight,but we had no problem backing in. Perimeter is surrounded with permanent single-wides,giving it a neighborhood feel.The owner was actually very helpful.We had a problem with electric,and he helped us until it was resolved (problem was our system,not his) All in all it was a pleasant overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
Sites are level, but crowded. It's not very pet friendly, because they insist on dogs being taken to a poorly maintained Pet Area, which is at the park entrance, far from most of the sites. The rigs are parked nose to back end in the monthly sites, and diesel rigs are allowed to idle whenever they wish, with no notice to others with open windows. Price is reasonable for Florida, but at the expense of our health! Owner is at best dry, and fussy. Any services available are offered with a frown. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sun Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   7   8   6   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
This is a case where one huge negative was more than made up for by a ton of positives. The big negative is that this park is extremely tight in many spots. We had trouble getting our 42' RV into our site and got stuck in the soft sand doing so. But once we squeezed ourselves in then our 1-1/2 week stay was wonderful! The staff is terrific, the residents are some of the friendliest we have found, the amenities are in great shape, and there are lots of fun activities planned for almost every day. It is located beside the Little Manatee River and you can occasionally spot a manatee or even a dolphin (we're told). This is a pretty little RV park and well worth the effort to cram your RV into. We wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$54
Great campground, super staff!I This resort is a great place to stay, super nice facilities, clean, updated, FRIENDLY residents and great activities! love this place! feels like HOME! Tammy does a fantastic job! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
This is a great campground with nice roads, nice pull-through sites and only a sprinkling of permanent residents. The staff helped us greatly with a site after being disappointed with a nearby campground. The laundry room was immaculate and reasonably priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tampa South RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com