223371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sanford, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.13 miles N
10.85 miles N
14.44 miles W
15.35 miles SW
16.25 miles N
17.99 miles NW
20.02 miles NW
21.02 miles W
22.25 miles NE
24.06 miles NW
24.98 miles NW
25.35 miles SW
25.69 miles E
27.00 miles SE
29.19 miles NW
29.41 miles NE
29.51 miles NE
31.43 miles NE
33.27 miles SW
33.27 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
3653 Orlando Dr
2.46 miles SE
Rest Area On Fl I-4 At Mile Marker 94 Unverified.
5.34 miles SW
Enzo's
7.17 miles SW
Wekiva Falls
(352)383-8055
7.83 miles W
Sanford Orlando Kennel C
8.05 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1241 State Rd 436 Unit 101
9.18 miles S
Florida Jai Alai - Fern
9.31 miles SW
Sams Club 355 Semoran Blvd (Located To Street)
9.57 miles SW
Straub'S Fine Seafood -
10.16 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-4 Exit 111B
2400 Veterans Memorial Pky
10.32 miles N
Toucan Willie'S
10.45 miles SE
La Scala Ristorante - A
10.50 miles SW
Orange City Rv Resort
(800)545-7354
10.83 miles NE
Blue Spring State Park
11.18 miles N
Maison & Jardin
11.21 miles SW
Wal-Mart
200 S State Rd 434
11.43 miles SW
Romano'S Macaroni Gril
11.57 miles SW
Costco 4077866465
11.61 miles SW
Itt Technical Institute
12.81 miles SW
Costco 4076812100
13.59 miles S
China Garden - Winter P
13.67 miles S
Winter Pines Golf Club
13.72 miles S
Morse Museum Of American
13.76 miles SW
Maison Des Crepes
13.83 miles SW
Bacco Italian
13.99 miles SE
Park Plaza Gardens
14.13 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1700 S Orange Blossom Tr
14.25 miles SW
Orlando Freightliner 8007413846
14.33 miles SW
Antonio'S La Fiamma
14.54 miles SW
Winnie'S Oriental Gard
14.92 miles SW
Rosemont Golf And Countr
15.98 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1998 State Rd 44
16.34 miles NE
AOR0023
16.34 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Pa Apopka Fl - Sun Resort
16.41 miles SW
Rpi- Fl Sun Resorts Rv 3000 S Clarcona Rd Apopka
16.43 miles SW
Sun Resorts
(407)889-3048
16.83 miles SW
Florida
Sanford
Most Recently Reviewed
Twelve Oaks RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-11 11:16:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sanford, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   1   1   1   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
This park is in the process of being sold to a developer and will be closed in the next few weeks. Although a review is probably not necessary, I'll include some of the major issues. Maintenance was pretty much non-existent due to the sale. Water pressure was very low, we had to run our pump to keep the pressure up to an acceptable level. The 50-amp electrical service was running at about 109 volts, too low for RVs like ours. Bathrooms were old and not maintained, not cleaned regularly either. The people here were very nice, but since they were being forced to move there was a depressed mood as the moving trucks came in every day. Do not plan to stay here during the next month or so if you want to relax or have a good experience. We reserved many months ago before the sale went through and did not know what we were getting into. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We have stayed in this park on several occasions and found the staff very friendly and helpful. There have been no issues with theft as mentioned in previous reviews and we felt perfectly safe here. The pool area is very nice. The laundry facility is very neat and clean. The spaces are about 30 feet wide, which we felt was adequate. The park does have a lot of permanent residents in it and it is not close to Disney, but is great for a few days relaxation when passing through the area. We would recommend this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Their security is horrible, had our AC unit stolen. Their lock on their front gate can be unscrewed with 1 bolt and BY HAND. Neighbors next door continuously playing loud music and drinking. They have NO security patrols. Do not even bother leaving anything of value unattended there. This one guy has a collection of grills that no doubt came from other RVers. They also do not say anything about the rule breakers, fire pits etc, they just let them do it anyway, even though their rules specify they are not permitted. People fixing trucks in their driveway. People blocking your driveway, double parking, the spaces are TINY and most likely you will spend your time there looking right into another RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Town & Country RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
247
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   10   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We had broken down with our truck and needed to stay here while repairs being done. The managers and office staff were amazing! Very nice campground, well maintained, and great pool. We checked out very late and staff was very accommodating to all our needs. Bathrooms were spotless, and entire campground very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Generally a good, low-cost campground. The staff members are super friendly and are a delight to work with. They followed up well on a couple of minor issues I had, such as forwarding my mail. The wi-fi worked well for me although I heard from others that it doesn't work so well in the back side of the park. The downside is that it is an older park with units shoehorned in much too close to each other. When I looked out my windows, I was looking directly into my neighbor's living room that was about six feet from my windows. I kept my shades pulled the entire time I stayed. Also, many of the long-term rentals are really shabby looking, and the place is an eyesore. Many have attached porches, sheds, or steps that are falling apart. Several have gardens or lawn decorations that have not been attended to in years. A little bit of clean-up and modernizing could quickly convert this into a first class RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Older campground with tight spaces and turns. We have 40 ft Motorhome and had to backup to make the turns: doable, but a longer coach might be stuck. Only a few pull through sites in front for overnight stays. Campground mostly long term park models, some in poor condition. Staff friendly. Full hook ups 50 amps. OK local TV on antenna. Didn't use their Wi-Fi but the signal looked OK. Shopping close by. OK for short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twelve Oaks RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com