220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Rosa Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.89 miles NE
14.72 miles NW
18.14 miles NW
18.72 miles NW
20.09 miles NE
21.26 miles SE
22.73 miles NW
26.06 miles NE
33.06 miles NE
33.95 miles NW
36.48 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bluewater Bay Resort
13.60 miles NW
Florida
Santa Rosa Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Topsail Hill State Preserve
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-27 15:15:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   5   10   9   9   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This was an unexpected pleasure! We stayed here for 7 days and enjoyed it all. Plenty of privacy as the sites are spaced nicely. Old section was nice, although some sites were small. A few back right up near Western Lake. It's only a 10 minute bike ride to the beach area, and its very nice there. The whole park has clean restrooms, showers, and pavilion areas. Sunsets were unbelievable! Water was still quite cold but managed to get legs in some. Easy in and out. Dump station there for the older non-sewer section. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
The beach is wonderful, campsites are spacious, and some are right on the water. Although the new loop has sewer, we like the original loop better as the sites are wide open. During our stay, the weather was dreadful ice, rain, and freezing temperatures. Despite miles of sand, the park staff chose to close the rest rooms in our loop because the steps and deck had a light coating of ice instead of sprinkling a layer of sand. The roads are dirt. There are a number of potholes which the staff doesn't repair because they use them as speed bumps. There was a huge pothole in front or our site and after a day of rain, a small child or dog could have been lost in it. The good news is that laundry facilities have been added to the older loop during a recent remodeling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Beautiful park. Easy access in a motor home with a tow. Beaches have a nice boardwalk to the beach plus a bench to sit and look at the water and sunsets. Bath house was immaculate and warm in a cold January. Such a nice retreat from the masses on 30A. I would highly recommend this park. Sure the summer would find it packed but perfect for a winter retreat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grayton Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   4   6   8   8   5   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Great family friendly campground. Our site was large with plenty of foliage around for privacy. Beach is only 1/2mile away. Lots of bike and walk paths. Our site was level and cable tv was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is our second time to TopSail. After reading below comments, I was concerned that things have changed here. Well, they haven't - still a beautiful facility with a pool, shuffleboard, lots of open spaces. Our RV pad is fine, and I don't see a lot of them broken up. I guess that some of the previous reviews are put on in hopes people won't come here so it will open up sites for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$47
For the most expensive state park in the Florida state park system, they are really letting this place go downhill, as previous posters have stated. This was our third time here, and though we may still return due to the convenience of the location and the friends we meet each year, we will be thinking of alternatives if things don't change for the better. Unlike other state parks that have a listed time for bath house cleaning daily, this one does not. The reason? They are not cleaned daily, and when they do it is not an actual cleaning at all. They are really filthy. The maintenance in the park is bad also. Those up heaved concrete pads on some sites need replaced as they are dangerous and should closed off for use until they are. Drainage in the park is really bad too. It is really a shame this formerly beautiful park is being let go into ruin. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Topsail Hill State Preserve
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com