223507 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Rosa Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.89 miles NE
14.72 miles NW
18.14 miles NW
18.72 miles NW
20.09 miles NE
21.26 miles SE
22.73 miles NW
26.06 miles NE
33.06 miles NE
33.95 miles NW
36.48 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bluewater Bay Resort
13.60 miles NW
Florida
Santa Rosa Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Topsail Hill State Preserve
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 18:38:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   5   10   9   9   6   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This was an unexpected pleasure! We stayed here for 7 days and enjoyed it all. Plenty of privacy as the sites are spaced nicely. Old section was nice, although some sites were small. A few back right up near Western Lake. It's only a 10 minute bike ride to the beach area, and its very nice there. The whole park has clean restrooms, showers, and pavilion areas. Sunsets were unbelievable! Water was still quite cold but managed to get legs in some. Easy in and out. Dump station there for the older non-sewer section. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
The beach is wonderful, campsites are spacious, and some are right on the water. Although the new loop has sewer, we like the original loop better as the sites are wide open. During our stay, the weather was dreadful ice, rain, and freezing temperatures. Despite miles of sand, the park staff chose to close the rest rooms in our loop because the steps and deck had a light coating of ice instead of sprinkling a layer of sand. The roads are dirt. There are a number of potholes which the staff doesn't repair because they use them as speed bumps. There was a huge pothole in front or our site and after a day of rain, a small child or dog could have been lost in it. The good news is that laundry facilities have been added to the older loop during a recent remodeling. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Beautiful park. Easy access in a motor home with a tow. Beaches have a nice boardwalk to the beach plus a bench to sit and look at the water and sunsets. Bath house was immaculate and warm in a cold January. Such a nice retreat from the masses on 30A. I would highly recommend this park. Sure the summer would find it packed but perfect for a winter retreat. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grayton Beach State Park
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   10   4   6   8   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  no  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
This is a beautiful campground, not exactly the friendliest reception with Check-In. Our site was very nice but we immediately discovered that we had absolutely no internet connection and that the cable TV had only three oddball local channels. I called the office and they said that we had to be near the front office or near the General store to have Wi-Fi. As far as the cable TV reception was concerned, the park was in the process of going to a digital format and that our 2006 American Tradition would probably not have access to the digital channels because of the age of the TV’s. We left because we needed internet access because of our businesses. They never said anything about not having cable when we reserved our site. We discovered a "Hidden Gem" of a RV Resort across from Miramar Beach just five miles away. Be prepared … Getting to the beach is more than a chore even with bikes or waiting for the hourly Tram. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$47
Our site was really nice. Wi-Fi is adequate but does not cover the entire park. When we hooked to the cable, we got plenty of channels but I never did figure out how to go directly from channel to channel just up or down. This state park is laid out beautifully. The bath houses differ because one was of the original campground and the other had been put in since being a state park. This a bike friendly park. With a paved trail to the ocean(tram hourly) it makes for easy access. Across from the park is a bike trail that runs along highway 30A for about 20 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Great family friendly campground. Our site was large with plenty of foliage around for privacy. Beach is only 1/2mile away. Lots of bike and walk paths. Our site was level and cable tv was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Topsail Hill State Preserve
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com