223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sebring, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.46 miles SE
12.35 miles NW
20.13 miles NW
22.10 miles NW
22.97 miles NW
26.24 miles NW
26.74 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Buttonwood Bay
(866)655-5565
3.35 miles SE
Sunny Pines Rv
(863)385-4144
4.53 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3525 Us Hwy 27 N
6.05 miles NW
Lake Glenada
(863)453-7007
9.21 miles NW
Stewart'S Mobile Village
(863)453-3849
10.82 miles NW
Adelaide Shores Resort
(800)848-1924
14.80 miles NW
Florida
Sebring
Most Recently Reviewed
Buttonwood Bay RV Resort (55+ park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 23:54:52
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sebring, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   4   3   9   7   9   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
This is not a park that is set up for transient campers. The roads are narrow and sites very small. it must be a problem backing into a site in season. Half the park - are very nice permanents. The pool was great this time of year. Large library. Very large laundry and reasonable. No cable or wifi that I could pick up. Garbage p/u twice a week and no dumpsters. No shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$21
We stayed here for a week and think it would be a great place to winter in Florida. It is a 55+ community, so really not a family camping stop. There were so many activities - bocce ball, pickle ball, horseshoes, shuffleboard, tennis, a pool, and a nature trail for riding or walking around the park. Note that this is a large "manufactured home" park with RV sites interspersed. Site spacing was fairly good, with room to park the car next to the RV with space left over. Folks were very friendly and the place was surprisingly quiet. Interior roads were paved, sites gravel and level with concrete patios and strong 50 amp power and water. Sewer, a table, and cable TV were included, but we did not use the cable. Our Verizon phones and amplified Wi-Fi data unit worked flawlessly. The park had Internet available for a fee; we did not try it. The laundry room was huge with many machines - more like a commercial facility. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, with benches and hooks available at the showers. Grocery stores were less than 10 minutes away, with other services only minutes further. We enjoyed this park very much and recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Our daily rate was based on a one-week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Stayed here 3 nights. Mainly park model and non mobile RV park. Many activities. Lake access. A little tight for large RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Buttonwood Bay RV Resort (55+ park)
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   9   8   9   7   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$11
Florida resident senior rate shown. Least amount of privacy than any state park at which we have camped in over 20 yrs. There is no brush or separation between sites. To provide ID and separation between sites, they have site markers at the beginning and ending of the site! As you travel from US 27 to the park, there is the "Last" convenience store, gas station about halfway or 2-3 miles from the park entrance. If coming south on US27, don't turn on ALT 634, go another 1/2 mile to 634. At the park entrance and 2 other places on the road in, there are "Speed Tables" that are worse than speed bumps and will rearrange your camper if going fast enough. I did. Hard to see them. The park is very convenient to Sebring. We were in site 10 for 5 days which backed up to the woods. We were lucky our next door neighbors were pretty nice and quiet as we were almost camping together although both of us had large sites. Perimeter sites are the best here. Don't get an interior if you will be there on the weekend. New restrooms are very nice but a long way from Site 10 side of the park. The showers closest to us were shut down but sinks and toilets worked. They had a septic problem at the next closest showers so we were forced to go to the new one. There is another facility but they seemed to be cleaning it every time we went there. Do visit the CCC history museum. Did not go on any trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$22
Another nice Florida state park. Sites are generally level with moderate privacy. Park sponsors coffees and potlucks, has crafts classes. The CCC Museum was small but very interesting. The tram ride was worth the price. Lots of hiking trails, wildlife to observe. This was our 2nd visit and we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$12
FL citizen Sr. rate. Park is beautiful 'Olde Florida' type park. Some sites huge. Almost all shaded dirt and shells, a few paved but are supposed to be handicapped. Park rangers and volunteers are fantastic, they take a lot of pride in the park and it shows. Showers and restrooms are spotless, even the older ones. Make sure to see the museum and CCC projects and take the trails, they're great, also very well kept and wide. Very relaxing. Will be back soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Highlands Hammock State Park
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Public bath/toilet facilities are not sufficient for the amount of people who use them. There is one female room and one male room. Each room has one sink, two toilets, and one shower. Since they are so busy, the rooms are often not clean and have completely wet floors. In these rooms there is a lack of privacy since the stalls are built of plywood that you can see over. The spaces are very small. The toilet facilities are not handicap accessible. There are no handicap accessible camping sites. Most camping sites have a concrete pad intended as a patio in front of camper. Without exception, these concrete pads are broken, uneven, and are a tripping hazard for the guests. These are dangerous! Many of the travel trailers are left on site permanently. Some of these are old (1960's-1970's)and not well maintained. There are some mobile homes of this same age also. Old trailers are being purchased by the owner and brought to the park for rental units. The rental units are in the worst condition of any of those in the park! The electric services for each site vary, some 50 amp and some 30 amp for camping sites. The owners of the park do not live in the US, so the management and maintenance is not consistently good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
Highlands Wheel Estates is a old classic, Florida mobile home park/RV park. The management team are excellent hosts with a great knowledge of the Sebring area. Although old, the park is very clean, the pool is great, and the sites are fairly big. Some sites have shade. There are lots of activities for residents. Laundry room is clean and prices are very reasonable. There is a roomy clubhouse with kitchen. Many sites are occupied year round and the park is full during the winter season. Our rate was based on Passport America. Sebring has every type of store you can ask for, including 2 RV/camping stores a little north of town on U.S. 27. We are here for 2 weeks and will be back for even longer next time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
Stayed a week here in 2009 with Passport America discount, but this time decided to stay a whole month. Wrong move! People are friendly, but the management leaves a lot to be desired! Lost our names to get propane for our coach, almost ran out of gas because of it, and then made it out like it was our fault. They tried to charge us more for our electric than we were supposed to pay. They tried to make us pay for the people that were parked there before us. Make sure to write down your numbers for your electric use. The management is not very customer friendly at all! We also were put up front along the wall, and the traffic all day and night was pretty loud. Will not stay there again, will find another park. We came with friends, and they will not be back next year either, neither will the people that parked next to us. We heard a lot of bad reviews. Hope they get new management soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This is a Passport America campground and our stated rate reflects that. Although the campground has 180 sites, only about 10 are for short term rentals. Many of the sites have broken facilities. We had to have water/sewer from one site and electrical from another. Many of the permanent sites are pretty ratty looking. It is on a large lake, but the permanent people have this locked up. Pool and rec room are nice. WiFi (free) was very weak, but I was able to use it as I had an antenna. I got no service without it. There were no showers that we could find. There was a dog barking and loud talking and music well into the night. We go this way on a regular basis, but will not be stopping here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
The kids loved the hiking trails. One day was spent in The Gulfat Venice Beach, worth the 2+ hour trip. The gate is locked at night and the rangers run a tight ship. We just showed up and they allowed us to drive around an pick a spot. Many spots are tight for larger campers. Bring bug spray. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$20
It's mostly a senior citizen park, beautifully kept...and everyone was real friendly. They have a few sites for travelers and they honor the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
242
Date of Stay
October 2010
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   8   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Once upon a time this park was at the top of the game. Now you find brown dried up grass, no shade, little vegetation and the long term sites have uneven and frequently rutted sites. Park maintenance seems to have never used any device to make sure sites are level length to length and side to side. Short term sites have these silly narrow concrete strips on which to park your tires but then your jacks slide into soft ground. The impression is that owners are milking this cash cow and not doing a whole lot to upgrade the park to what customers now expect. No Wi-Fi, no basic cable. On a positive note people are friendly, RV club is super, and clubhouse is very nice. So much potential so little effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
The Park is rated by Woodall's as a 5 star resort, which I believe is outdated. The resort is resting on it's laurels! The sites are not as portrayed on their web site- landscaped with privacy, only the super sites which are rented for 6 month periods are this way. The others are large sites out in the open on dried up crunchy brown grass. The utilities are at best 12" off the ground which is not conducive to the age group the park caters too. Not to mention many are in shoddy condition. Other then being large the sites are nothing special. Many have only a concrete patio. The Outback laundry facilities are dated. The resorts laundry room is better tho the A/C units need reinstalled & the room needs cleaned daily instead of weekly. The pool lounge chairs need cleaned. The resort has many activities to enjoy. The people (residents) are the biggest asset of the resort. Everyone is very nice & welcoming & encourage you to enjoy yourself & join in. The resort grounds are beautiful & green while the Outback section seems to have little attention paid to it aesthetically. Large dogs seem to be discriminated against. Nice place but not living up entirely to 5 stars! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$42
This is our second time here. They have a really huge and beautiful location. Office staff very helpful. Large sites and concrete patio's. They have no dial up location and no wireless. To get on the net you must join the computer club at $15 a month and use there connection. That's a bit steep for overnight folks. There were many empty sites even though it was the SEASON. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tanglewood Outback RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Rate is based on three month stay. This park is in a great quiet location just far enough from US 27. Shopping is close, and four of the several golf courses in the area are close by. The wonderful bike path and state park are just down the street. The management is very good and the residents are friendly. Many activities are available for an enjoyable stay. Each RV spot has good utilities and a concrete pad. Electric rates seem reasonable and propane is available on site. Aesthetically, the permanent trailers are very nice. The RV section could be better looking, but they do the job. For that reason I did not give this park a 10. We will stay again as the price was right. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Cost is based on a 2 month stay. We were there January and February. We had planned to be there 3 months. People were very friendly, water and electric were good. HOWEVER, wifi is so bad we were frequently able to even download our email and we were right next to the booster antenna. We finally paid Comcast for a hookup. Be aware that the 3 month discount rate will not be given up front. You pay the full rate the first 2 months and the pay the difference the last month. If you elect to leave early, as we did, you won't get the 2 month discount and they won't want to apply the $100 deposit you originally sent. The sites are NOT spacious as advertised and while level, your tires will sink in the sand on one side. Access to the sites are narrow and there is little room to park your tow vehicle/toad. We won't stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Stayed here for 3 days on a tour of different FL RV parks to see where we might want to stay for a longer period in the future. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were pretty tight, but sites we saw had cement pads with sand/grass RV parking. We had some difficulty getting into our site due to the tightness and vehicles parked nearby. There are a good number of mobile homes in the park, but the RV area is separate from them, although they do share the clubhouse activites (which there were plenty of). The park residents we interacted with were very friendly to us even though we were there for such a short time. We did not see any children anywhere within the park and there weren't any playground areas. They had a great lending library, an area where puzzles were being worked on, a movie night, and other activies one could take part in. We would stay here again, but only for a stopover rather than weeks or months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whispering Pines Village
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com