214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St. Petersburg, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.88 miles NE
8.99 miles NW
9.51 miles W
10.90 miles NW
13.07 miles SW
14.58 miles NW
16.56 miles SE
17.61 miles NW
19.87 miles E
20.45 miles N
20.65 miles NE
21.65 miles NW
22.09 miles SE
22.61 miles SE
22.95 miles NE
23.88 miles S
24.80 miles NE
25.56 miles NE
25.93 miles S
27.39 miles NE
27.75 miles NW
35.42 miles NE
35.42 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mangrove Bay Golf Course
1.64 miles SE
Derby Lanes
1.66 miles NE
Pepin
2.44 miles S
Harvey'S 4Th Street Gri
3.06 miles S
8900 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
3.08 miles NW
Preventive Maintenance 15 2 0
3.40 miles NW
The Melting Pot
3.63 miles S
Florida Sunken Gardens
3.82 miles S
Grill At Feather Sound
3.87 miles NW
Tropicana Field
4.28 miles S
Airco Golf Course
4.47 miles NW
Terrace Room/Marchand'S
4.64 miles S
Sunburst Rv St Petersburg
(877)297-2757
4.78 miles NW
The Heritage Grille
4.88 miles S
St Petersburg Museum Of
4.91 miles S
Le Grand Cafe' Restaur
5.09 miles S
Mahaffey Theater
5.37 miles S
Albert Whitted Airport
5.54 miles S
7001 Park Blvd (Located To Block)
5.63 miles W
Salvador Dali Museum
5.82 miles S
St Petersburg-Clearwater
5.90 miles NW
Great Explorations, The
5.91 miles S
Basta'S Ristorante
6.24 miles S
Pacific Wave
6.52 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3993 Tyrone Blvd
7.10 miles SW
Lee'S Travelpark
(888)510-8900
7.36 miles NW
Saffron's
7.71 miles SW
Clearwater Christian Coll
8.64 miles NW
Tampa Jai Alai Fronton
8.94 miles NE
Eckerd College
9.10 miles SW
"Elks - E,W - 3616 W Gandy Blvd"
9.14 miles NE
Gigi'S Italian Restauran
9.28 miles SW
Leverock'S Seafood Hous
9.31 miles SW
Rusty Pelican
9.37 miles NE
Cafe BT
9.45 miles NE
Captain'S Galley - St
9.47 miles SW
Briarwood Travel Villa
(727)581-6694
9.52 miles NW
Key West Grill
9.54 miles NW
Macdill Air Force Base
9.60 miles E
Captain Kosmakos Seafood
9.61 miles SW
Coons Creek Rec Area
9.64 miles E
Leverock'S On The Bay
9.66 miles SW
Travel World
Clearwater
9.66 miles NW
2575 Gulf-To-Bay Blvd (Located To Block)
9.67 miles NW
Bahama Breeze
9.78 miles NE
Skidder's
9.96 miles SW
Shula'S Steak House
9.99 miles NE
Native Seafood And Tradin
10.02 miles SW
Palm Court - St Pete B
10.03 miles SW
Steak And Ale Restaurant
10.09 miles NE
West Shore Plaza
10.12 miles NE
Daquiri Deck And Oceansi
10.14 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
6001 Coral Ridge Dr
10.16 miles SW
Antipasto'S
10.41 miles NE
Colonnade
10.43 miles NE
1111 N Missouri Ave (Located To Block)
10.48 miles NW
Brunello
10.69 miles SW
Joto Japanese Restaurant
10.77 miles NE
Malios Steak House
10.77 miles NE
International Academy Of
10.90 miles NE
Donatello
10.95 miles NE
Billy'S Stonecrab And S
10.95 miles SW
Maritana Grille
10.99 miles SW
Polo Club
11.07 miles NW
Alfano's
11.20 miles NW
Wine Cellar
11.30 miles SW
Clearwater Golf Park
11.31 miles NW
Peking Palace
11.32 miles NW
Le Bordeaux
11.35 miles NE
Bella'S Italian Cafe
11.38 miles NE
New City Diner
11.42 miles NE
Chef Andre'S Cafe By Th
11.42 miles NE
Tampa International Airp
11.43 miles NE
Wal-Marti-275:41B 1505 N Dale Mabry Hwy (Located To Block)
11.46 miles NE
The Lobster Pot
11.47 miles SW
Bern'S Steak House
11.49 miles NE
Sidebern's
11.59 miles NE
Old Meeting House
11.62 miles NE
Primadonna Trattoria Rest
11.62 miles NE
Royal Palace Thai Restau
11.65 miles NE
Fort Desoto Joes Restau
11.65 miles SW
Mchale'S Chophouse
11.66 miles NE
Tuscan Oven
11.66 miles NE
Bacchus - Tampa
11.71 miles NE
Pepper Mill - Clearwater
11.71 miles NW
E & E Stakeout Grill
11.71 miles NW
La Tour Eiffel
11.76 miles NW
42Nd Street Bistro
11.80 miles NE
Suncoast Seabird Sanctua
11.83 miles W
Cactus Club
12.01 miles NE
Wine Exchange
12.07 miles NE
Panda Chinese Restaurant
12.13 miles NW
Ck's
12.18 miles NE
Hurricane Seafood
12.25 miles SW
Pier Shopping Center,
12.30 miles SW
Columbia Restaurant Of S
12.30 miles SW
Alessi'S At The Pier
12.30 miles SW
Nick'S On The Water
12.30 miles SW
Raymond James Stadium
12.31 miles NE
Capdevila'S At La Tere
12.31 miles NE
Billy'S Stone Crab
12.77 miles SW
Peter O Knight Airport
12.81 miles NE
Tampa Bay Center
12.89 miles NE
Mise En Place
12.95 miles NE
University Of Tampa
12.99 miles NE
Sukothai
13.00 miles NW
Sams Club 5135 N Dale Mabry Hwy (Located To Block)
13.26 miles NE
Ashley Street Grille
13.27 miles NE
Tampa Museum Of Art
13.30 miles NE
Tampa Convention Center
13.31 miles NE
Hattricks
13.35 miles NE
Wal-Mart
7011 Waters Ave W
13.55 miles NE
Tampa Bay Performing Art
13.56 miles NE
Boston Cooker
13.99 miles N
Clearwater Marine Science
14.02 miles NW
Harbor Island Shops
14.24 miles NE
Blue Heron - Dunedin
14.29 miles NE
Julie'S Seafood And Sun
14.37 miles NW
Schiller International U
14.38 miles NW
Tampa Bay Downs Thoroug
14.46 miles N
The Spaghetti Warehouse
14.53 miles NE
Ybor Square Ltd
14.53 miles NE
Bob Heilman'S Beachcombe
14.60 miles NW
Bon Appet!T
14.63 miles NW
23106 Us Hwy 19 N (Located To Block)
14.65 miles NW
Sea Sea Riders
14.67 miles NW
Clearwater Beach
14.71 miles NW
The Golf Club At Cypress
14.74 miles SE
Bernini Restaurant
14.75 miles NE
Sukho Thai
14.81 miles NE
Cafe Alfresco
14.85 miles NW
Columbia - Tampa
15.01 miles NE
Tampa South Rv
202 29.485229
15.20 miles SE
Hide-A-Way Rv
(800)607-2532
15.68 miles SE
AJ Catfish
15.71 miles NE
Lowry Park Zoo
16.04 miles NE
Dunedin Rv
(800)345-7504
16.73 miles NW
River Oaks Rv
(800)645-6311
16.95 miles SE
Tampa Greyhound Dog Trac
17.07 miles NE
Caladesi Island State P
17.76 miles NW
Florida
St. Petersburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort De Soto County Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-07 00:14:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St. Petersburg, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
236
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Very nice private sites. Love this park. People are friendly and sites are great. This was my 2nd time and I loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
This is a beautiful park. The campground has a tent section, and a pet and no pet section. Many of the sites are waterfront. The only drawback is the roads and sites are tight for larger rigs. The park itself is wonderful. There are 3 beach areas with great parking, snack bars, and facilities. There are bike paths that will allow you ride a 10 plus mile loop. There are hiking trails and kayak rentals here. There is an old fort to tour also. You can stay here for a week and not run out of fun things to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This is one great experience in camping. We found the park to be clean, well maintained and rates as one of the best experiences we have ever had in camping. All good We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort De Soto County Park
Camp Information
Sites
430
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   2   4   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Rate shown is Good Sam rate for peak season. Their summer rate is slightly less. This is an older park that civilization has now surrounded. A six lane highway (Gandy Blvd) is on the park's north perimeter. I would recommend avoiding sites 555 thru 572 that back up to the highway unless you enjoy traffic noise at all hours. A large section of the park is devoted to well-kept park model homes. Most of the RV sites are 90 degree back-ins and a little tight for large towables. There are a few pull-thrus that can accommodate larger rigs. Staff is friendly. Park is convenient to most parts of the Tampa Bay area. No cable in the section we stay in and trees can interfere with satellite reception. However, OTA reception is excellent. We have stayed here several times and will again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
We were looking for a park to set up in while visiting family in St Pete. Everyone we encountered was great from the front desk to the guy who took us to our spot and helped us back in and explained all the hook ups just in case I wasn't sure :) What we didn't like was that most of this park is permanent mobile homes, they were well maintained but our spot was in between two mobile homes. Now this wasn't such a problem since we were only using our rig to sleep in, but if we were looking for a good camping spot to hang out in this really didn't give us the right feel. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or anything, but all looked well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
We originally planned to stay one week but liked the park and area so well we extended to two. The office staff is very helpful but hours are a little problematic. The office is open M-F from 9-4 (closed 12-1 for lunch). Closed on weekends. We had a reservation but arrived on a Sat. Staff left info for us and there is a phone to call the on duty person who came and helped us get into our space. He was great. Roads are narrow and I haven't seen any pull thru spaces but the back ins (once you get parked) have plenty of room. There are big shade trees all around which is good/bad. Nice to sit outside but they drop stuff all over the coach. Not all spaces have the trees. Love the outdoor laundry. There are plenty of machines and they are reasonably priced. Went in and looked at restrooms (which are clean) but use our own facilities. There are a lot of folks here long term but they are friendly and there are lots of fun activities going on. The only down side is the shooting range that is next door. Weekends and Wednesdays I felt like I was in a war zone but then I am not a gun aficionado. If we come back to St. Pete we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roberts Mobile Home & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
420
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$95



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   10   1   8   9   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$95
Clean and well-maintained. Pleasant entrance. Staff most helpful. Led to site. Roads paved, site a combination of paved and dirt. Like many KOA's, they really pack them in. Very close to your neighbors. Good water pressure and voltage. Next to a "rail to trail" path. Most convenient to walk, but be careful of cyclists, many who travel at a high speed. Pool and playground area very complete for kids. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$94
We considered this KOA when staying in Florida for a month. However, this is not a great location nor a resort atmosphere. The roads into the park take you through an industrial area that is not visually appealing. The entrance to the park is nice but then many of the camp sites back up to the back lots of the industrial park. The sites are very close together. There are several cabins towards the back. On the positive side, there are several spots along the river/bay side. A few did have cement pads and patios. We wouldn't stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Nice park. We had a nice site on the water. Very clean. Lots of trees. Interior roads were adequate. They escort you to your site and help you park. Picnic table and fire pit at site. Bicycle rentals and kayak rentals. Nice city bike path to beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com