223192 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Augustine, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.22 miles SW
24.88 miles SE
25.30 miles SW
29.64 miles SE
34.28 miles SW
36.79 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lightner Museum
1.54 miles NE
Scenic Cruise On The Vict
1.57 miles NE
St Augustine Alligator F
1.61 miles E
Flagler College
1.64 miles NE
Creekside Dinery
1.70 miles SE
Oldest Wooden Schoolhouse
1.72 miles NE
Ocean Grove Rv Parts & Service
St Augustin
1.73 miles SE
Oldest Store Museum
1.73 miles NE
Castillo De San Marcos N
1.77 miles NE
Oldest House
1.81 miles E
La Parisienne - St Augu
1.86 miles NE
Columbia - St Augustine
1.90 miles NE
Spanish Quarter Museum
1.90 miles SE
Barnacle Bill'S Downtow
1.93 miles NE
Le Pavillon - St August
1.94 miles NE
Raintree
1.95 miles NE
Matanzas Inlet
1.96 miles E
Nacho Mamas
1.97 miles E
Authentic Old Jail
2.25 miles NE
Fred Bear Museum
2.26 miles NE
Fountain Of Youth
2.50 miles NE
O'steen's
2.61 miles E
Captain Jack'S
2.79 miles E
Gypsy Cab Co
3.20 miles E
Fiddlers Green
3.76 miles NE
AOR0030
4.08 miles NE
Aor Rpi St Augustine Fl - Beachcomber Outdoor
4.08 miles NE
Beachcomber Outdoor Resort-3455 Coastal Hwy
4.14 miles NE
Rpi- Fl Beachcomber Outdoor Resort 3455 Coastal Hwy St. Augustine
4.42 miles NE
Anastasia State Park
St Aug. Bch
4.57 miles SE
Pepper Tree Rv
267 29.827881
5.41 miles SE
Aruanno's
5.49 miles SE
Salt Water Cowboy'S
6.43 miles SE
Greenstreet'S
6.72 miles SE
"No Dump, Propane"
9.62 miles S
Guana River State Park
9.72 miles N
Fort Matanzas National
13.60 miles SE
Florida
St Augustine
Most Recently Reviewed
Stagecoach RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-01 09:09:12
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Augustine, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
247
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   9   8   8   8   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$70
This park was a big disappointment. The driveway to enter the park is not suited for RV's or 5th wheels as it curves and only allows two rigs to be parked while checking in. This blocks the entire driveway so if you are trying to drive in, you can't. Within the park roads are very narrow with very large holes, not just pot holes, but holes the width of the road. They are only sand roads so when it rains, gullies all over the place. The majority of the park is permanent park models. The only nice part is the access to the beach. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$79
If you are looking for DIRECT access to the beach this is the spot. Much work is being done on the facility. Last year a new beach pool and hot tub with shower and bath house....they are fabulous. They are working on the roads this year and my understanding is they will have the RV roads re-done by this time next year. The ocean front sites and several near the ocean are big enough for the biggest rigs...mine is 45'. If you have a big rig, spring for the extra fee and book an ocean front or beachside site. The comments about "tight" spots are from folks who are trying to get big rigs in sites down the side streets which are tight but navigable if you can handle your equipment. The staff is friendly, the maintenance crews are constantly working on the campground and it shows. Some of the ocean front sites have been purchased by new owners and they are investing in fixing them up. If you can get it, book ocean front site #230, it is BEAUTIFUL with new concrete, new gazebo and fresh landscaping and palms. One of the few that gives you some privacy. I met the owner and it is available to rent from April 15 thru December 15. The owner is on the site the other times. Also, site 219, 222, 223, 224, 225 are nice and easy to get into. (231-233) have a new owner who is investing in the sites this year and they are easy in and out sites. Sites 209,195, 250, 249 are large pull-through sites though not on the ocean they are nice and easy to get into. Overall, it has a nice "neighborhood" feel to it and the owners who winter there are nice folks. Once the roads are fixed I would rate this place a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
The park sites are small and being a beach property there is little shade and grass. We thought we had paid too much until we walked out on the beach and watched the sun rise and then it was worth the cost. Our site was large with picnic table and covered patio. Park was clean and well managed. Much of this park had permanent people and the sites sold for $100,000 up to $200,000. Obviously you are paying for the beach access and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bryn Mawr Ocean Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   9   7   9   8   6   5   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
Sand road coming in and going out of park is 3 miles long narrow, and rough. This is an older State Park, that is quiet and remote. OK for smaller trailers and Motorhomes, but would not take a 36' in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
The worse thing about the park was the entry road. It was brutal, potholes as big as our truck that never stopped. The rain made it nerve-racking since you couldn't tell how deep they were. The bath house while clean was old, the shower wasn't great, mold growing on painted block and the drain was a real ankle twister. However the natural beauty, foliage, wild turkeys, pigs, deer made up for it. The sites were large. This was a great base to explore St. Augustine and surrounding area. The 30 amp power was all right. We would return, felt it was an excellent value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
This is what camping is all about! An older, smaller park with lots of privacy. The trails are great with wildlife abundant. Saw our first Javelina there, or "wild hog" as they're called here. Very quiet and dark, which appeals to us. Staff is very friendly and excited to see new arrivals. A Gem of a spot, a new favorite for us. Water pressure is a bit low, so bring some in your tank as a supplement. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Faver-Dykes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   6   4   6   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
This is a good RV park for the area. The people running the park keep it clean and neat but are unfriendly. It is mostly sand so when it rains it can be messy. Sites are large and can accommodate big RV’s. There is no cable TV and reception over the air is spotty at best. WiFi worked well and all utilities functioned as they should. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Great park to visit St Augustine, only 5 miles to downtown and just off I-95. Clean level site but the office people could be more friendlier. The WiFi was not very good; very low on strength. It is a good park for visiting St Augustine and would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Only available short notice camping spot in St Augustine area. Stayed for a week on a pull thru site that was too short for coach and trailer. Site was almost all dirt/sand covered. Site was not well leveled. When it rained, everything outside got sand splashed. Interior roads all dirt with minimal gravel and maintenance. I would stay here again only as a last resort. Tiny camper trailer next door contained 2 dogs whose owner was here only sporadically. Let dogs out for potty breaks only once per day. Did not always clean up after dogs. I reported same to management who did not seem concerned enough to confront the owner or do anything about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indian Forest Campground
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$61



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   7   8   10   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$61
From historical St.Augustine, cross the bridge to the barrios island. RV resort across road from beautiful beach and resort backs up to Johns River. Resort very heavily wooded with lots of very private sites with huge trees, so we got no sat or wifi. Sites are large, wide and very spacious surrounded by foliage for privacy with sandy dirt ground surfaces.We noticed many folks needed to use blocks etc to level their units. Our auto levels worked fine in our site, but it was level. The bad news - many very old RVs, trailers, what looked like deserted boats on trailers, campers and many very trashy sites - apparently no rules on how the full time residents can live-scary- and not much lighting at night. Location is the best going for this park...office staff is very nice.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$61
North Beach was a pretty nice campground. It’s located a stone’s throw from the Atlantic Ocean - literally right across highway A1A - a two lane road. You cross that lightly trafficked road and - BAM! - you’re staring at the Atlantic. Really cool. The campground backs up the a bay (?) where they offer fishing and a nice pier/dock. Great sunsets. Streets and sites are graded sand/dirt. This was OK on day 1 and 2 for us and not so great on day 3 and 4 when it started to steadily rain. We had one really muddy RV and breaking camp was a messy affair. My poor storage bins are a mess. Gorgeous campground though with very private sites, very lush with canopies of trees overhanging the streets and sites. Really nice staff. Great, nicely stocked camp store. There are two restaurants affiliated with the campground. The Reef is a more upscale affair (folks were dressed quite nicely) right on the Atlantic Ocean. Aunt Kate’s is a family style seafood joint that you can walk right into from the back of the campground. We ate here - really good food and service. Overall, you could do way worse than this place. It was beautiful, nice and priced right. I’d stay again in a heartbeat (especially if the forecast is for dry weather). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$56
This campground is very nice, with secluded spots and privacy. The beach is on one side and the inland waterway on the other - both very accessible. Staff is very friendly and the facilities clean and well kept. The WiFi is available in the main building mainly because the tree cover doesn't let the signal get to the sites. Great restaurant at inland waterway - Aunt Kates. We would highly recommend this if traveling to visit St. Augustine area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Beach Camp Resort
Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   9   7   1   6   7   7   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
The campground was sold. I could not find the new owners to get details. I do know the campground is currently closed. There is a sign for the bait store. I am not sure what the intent of the new owners is. I live close to this sight and will update when I get more Info We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Stayed here four nights to explore St. Augustine, which is about 15 miles away. This place is just fine - it's decent, clean, and quiet. Easy in. Good state highways all the way from I-95. Easy entrance but the inside road to the office and check-in narrows near the waterfront. You can turn around and/or get through. We had no trouble with a 36' motorhome and toad. This is really a riverfront fishing camp & campground with mostly dedicated spots for long-term seasonals (like fishermen!). We were directed by a really sweet office girl to the short-term spots on the far end - away from the riverfront. Only problem we had AT ALL was the satellite TV dish wouldn't pick up any signals (we only have a rooftop dish)- too many trees...like that's a bad thing! Our $22 a night rate (total, tax and all) was Passport America (PA), regular rate is $44. VERY few restrictions on the PA, just call them & see! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$45
We camped in one of the water front sites number 4. Campground was old but I like old. Restrooms were old but clean. My grandson caught a mess of fish off the dock. People were friendly and nice. I thought it would be noisy here on a Saturday night, but I was wrong. Was very quiet. A nice place if you want to fish, but not much else to do. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pacetti's Marina, Campground and Fishing Resort (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Nice park. Roads are a bit tight for a big rig, vehicles parked partially on roads. Hookups worked well, Direct satellite cable which required a rental box hooked up to your TV. Owner hands on and very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is an outstanding park, they only have 30 sites which is very nice the wifi is very strong and the owner is very nice. Please be careful when entering in the address to your GPS navigation unit, you may want to double check with the owner by phone to make sure you're going to the right location as there are several places that it may send you by mistake up to 10 miles away. This was our issue but in talking to the owner on the phone he was very nice and accommodating, he waited up late for us which was really great. Owner said that they had only been in business for 17 months, but I have a feeling that with their great customer service they will be in business for many years to come. I know that we will come back to this part definitely when we visit St Augustine. Water and electric hook-ups and sewer were all in good shape and the sites were very level compared to other parks we have stayed.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
This is a relatively new park; the owner is very helpful and friendly. Wifi worked well; they are currently working on installing cable tv to all of the sites. Laundry room is very clean and reasonably priced. The creek runs right next to the campground, they have canoes and kayaks available, and it is the most beautiful creek and swamp to go through! The downside: some of the sites and roads are a little tight. We have a long bed truck and a 35' trailer and we had to be very careful. We would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pellicer Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Nice Elks Lodge with plenty of parking - RV sites are in the back with easy access. Can dump next door at state park if need be. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   5   8   6   3   7   8   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
This park only has about 6 sites that are on concrete pads. Everything else is grass or dirt. Rained 4" while here and everything was muddy & flooded on the grass sites. Not sure if that is a typical rainfall at one time or not but the park grounds were rutted and a rig even had to be pulled out. They did work pretty quickly to try and level out the ruts. There is road noise but it was tolerable. The WiFi did not work very well but my Verizon MiFi and Sprint phone worked fine here. Close to the hwy and doable for an overnight or 2 to see St. Augustine but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Yuk. Don't use the limited hook up sites when there is rain; it is just a huge muddy field that smells like manure. Cannot walk out of your rig without sinking into mud. Neighbor had to be pulled out with a tractor because he did not have four wheel drive. We had to use 4WD to pull in. Laundry room has broken down washer just sitting there where a folding table could go, dryer that I used had no heat at all. Wi-Fi is horrible. About 7 to 9 miles to historic downtown and beaches. Swap meet held on weekends was a plus. Long list of rules yet when you drive in, the first thing you see is an old run down fifth wheel sinking into the ground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
The host was very friendly. There are a lot of full time residents and some of their sites are a big eye sore. We had a pull thru site on a very narrow concret pad. It rained for two days while we were here so when we stepped out of our door we were in ankle deep water, grass and mud. We kept our boots handy. We were better off than the back in sites, those are in the grass/mud with no concrete. The park needs some cleaning up and concrete or gravel patio areas added to the pull through sites. Price reflects PPA. Would stay again only if we could get a pull through and it wasn't raining! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for St. John's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   7   8   9   8   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is a older campground but is still in good shape. The roads are gravel as are the sites. It is a clean and neat, but bare bones facility. No pool or fitness facility but it is a fair place to stay while seeing the sights of St. Augustine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
Pleasant people on staff and other RVers here. WiFi worked well and we had a site where we were able to access Direct TV. About our 6th or so stay here - not lush, but not messy. Grass/gravel site with concrete patio. Will stay here again - easy access to area and I-95.Also close to outlet malls - where we left some $$$. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
We have been to this park several times. While it is still a good park for visiting St. Augustine, we have noticed a rate increase and the sites could use more gravel. The sites are level and some have concrete patios. No one was in the office when we got there as they have reduced summer hours. When we went in to pay later the lady at the counter seemed lost in what she was doing. We tried several times to connect to the Wi-Fi (Tango Net) and never could get connected. Another camper voiced the same complaint and we were told it was because we had to new of a system. Didn't understand that answer at all. We have had no problem at any other park with Wi-Fi. In my opinion it is the Tango Net as we have had problems with them before. On weekends the area is very busy and congested due to an outlet mall just down the road and other business's in the area. Over all we would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Stagecoach RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com