206654 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Augustine Beach, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.70 miles NW
20.27 miles S
20.91 miles SW
25.33 miles S
26.59 miles SW
28.00 miles SE
31.26 miles SW
34.11 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Aruanno's
0.78 miles NE
Pepper Tree Rv
267 29.827881
1.00 miles NE
Salt Water Cowboy'S
1.16 miles S
Greenstreet'S
1.21 miles SE
Anastasia State Park
St Aug. Bch
2.08 miles N
Gypsy Cab Co
3.75 miles NW
Ocean Grove Rv Parts & Service
St Augustin
3.98 miles NW
Creekside Dinery
4.00 miles NW
Spanish Quarter Museum
4.12 miles NW
Matanzas Inlet
4.25 miles NW
Captain Jack'S
4.31 miles NW
Nacho Mamas
4.32 miles NW
O'steen's
4.43 miles NW
Oldest House
4.61 miles NW
St Augustine Alligator F
4.75 miles NW
Columbia - St Augustine
4.92 miles NW
Lightner Museum
4.93 miles NW
Oldest Store Museum
4.97 miles NW
La Parisienne - St Augu
4.98 miles NW
Flagler College
5.04 miles NW
Scenic Cruise On The Vict
5.20 miles NW
Barnacle Bill'S Downtow
5.28 miles NW
Le Pavillon - St August
5.34 miles NW
Oldest Wooden Schoolhouse
5.34 miles NW
Castillo De San Marcos N
5.35 miles NW
Raintree
5.60 miles NW
Authentic Old Jail
5.89 miles NW
Fiddlers Green
5.94 miles NW
Fred Bear Museum
5.97 miles NW
Fountain Of Youth
6.14 miles NW
Aor Rpi St Augustine Fl - Beachcomber Outdoor
6.91 miles NW
AOR0030
6.91 miles NW
Beachcomber Outdoor Resort-3455 Coastal Hwy
7.02 miles NW
"No Dump, Propane"
7.36 miles SW
Rpi- Fl Beachcomber Outdoor Resort 3455 Coastal Hwy St. Augustine
7.51 miles NW
Fort Matanzas National
8.41 miles SE
Marineland Of Florida
11.72 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2355 Us Hwy 1 S
12.13 miles S
Guana River State Park
13.76 miles NW
Washington Oak State Gar
14.36 miles SE
Florida
St Augustine Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
St Augustine Beach KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 15:01:22
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Augustine Beach, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   8   8   8   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
It is what it claims to be. You are quite a ways from the beach but the campsites are nice and shaded. They are mostly sand sites with paved roads. Restrooms/showers were cleaned daily but expect sand on the tile floor. It is unavoidable in that environment. Very tight entrance gates that secure the park at night with a keypad code entry. Watch your mirrors. I would not really want to take a LARGE MH in there, it would difficult to get it in the campsite. My 30 footer was not a problem. If you want to camp in the Florida version of a wooded area this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Rather tight but fine for a small rig. Loops are in the woods but within 1/4 mile of the beach. Free air TV had about 20 channels. The site was dark at night, just the way we like it. Nice level lot with fire ring and table. A nice park overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Nice beach. The CG itself is clean, and is divided into several small loops. Sites are pretty isolated and heavily enclosed by vegetation. So, you don't see much activity. If you want to camp in tight private quarters, this is a good place. I'd rather see some open spaces and activity. Your mileage may vary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Anastasia State Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   6   9   6   9   8   6   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$66
Grass site, no patio. Cable TV didn't work at hookup time, waited over an hour for maintenance who drove by at least once during the wait. Then I was hooked to the neighbor's outlet. Pool has no heat, hot tub broke (I am told over a week). For that much money I expected better. The lady at the desk could use some people skills. Price reflects $198 that we paid for three nights including taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Nice park, clean and friendly. Located on busy section of A1A and it's a really long hike to the beach! Probably won't go back because we like to be within walking distance of the beach. It was just too far to carry all the chairs, coolers, toys, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$66
For $66 - I expected more. The only water front I saw was a narrow/muddy channel out back. The site was about 30' wide. A lot of permanents and numerous for sale signs. Wi-Fi useless, except at the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ocean Grove RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$40
This is an older park and not really geared for big rigs (40'+) although they say they welcome up to 45'. The streets are narrow and the majority of the sites used for nightly check-ins are mixed in with park models. You have to be careful which streets you turn down or you can find yourself stuck. The site we had had many anthills and soft dirt to set up on. But overall it's a quiet place, clean and residents are friendly to overnighters. I just would never bring my 40' coach here again due to tightness. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   3   7   3   8   4   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$75
Sadly we used this campground as an overnight stay, it is definitely a place I would go back to and spend a week. Good handicapped access, good access to restaurants, employees helpful... everything you would expect from KOA. The point of our trip was to deliver my parents from the polar arctic north to sunny Florida so the overnight stay was short. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2014
$68
This was our 50th RV Campground since we started our trip nearly 9 months ago. I was looking forward to visiting St Augustine thanks to some friends recommendations, And of course, it is the oldest city in North America. Our stay at the KOA was very disappointing from the moment I pulled into the campground. Our nightly rate of $67 was the most we had spent on our trip so far so I was expecting some pizzazz. Instead, I was greeted by an unhappy employee who did not want to help me and a campground full of 'Out of Order' signs. I paid a bit more for a 'premium' space, but the only thing premium was having a small 'wooded' area between you and other RV spaces. Our space was up front so we had lots of noise from the tour buses and other campers. Our picnic table and patio area was in disrepair. The space was very unleveled and there was at least a one-foot elevation difference. We had full hookups and surprisingly the WiFi was reliable (not enough for me to work on, but good enough for casual browsing). The cable TV worked, but the channels were limited (we did get two religious channels, including the infamous GOD TV). The 'play' area was pathetic, run down, and dirty. The laundry room had 20% of the washers 'Out of Order' and two out of the three dryers were 'Out of Order' our visit. The game room looked sad; half the machines were 'Out of Order'. It seemed you could not walk around the RV campground without seeing those three dreaded words, 'Out of Order'. The RV Campground is centrally located. You of course have to drive into the city but who would expect a RV Campground in a 500+ year old city? There were shops and food nearby. At the end of the day, our stay was pleasant. I could not imagine coming here again though and paying nearly $70 a night. This is a $40 per night RV Campground, not a penny more. Would I recommend this park? Not really. Would we come back? No. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
We have stayed here several times in the past because we had very good, memorable, customer service; not any more. The gal at the front desk was beyond rude. Maintenance guy likes to weed eat near you, hitting you with rocks. When asked to please stop, he just looked at me and turned his back to me. The sites are very unlevel. We were in site 84. The full timers in the very rear of the park bring an unwanted element to the park. The rear park gate was never closed at night, so we didn't feel safe. The park itself is overall clean and well kept, maintained otherwise. Owners didn't seem to be present. Cost value for atmosphere is out of line. We will not be staying here again. We like it and the area, but can't excuse the rudeness and lack of concern for safety that is apparent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St Augustine Beach KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com