206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tallahassee, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.76 miles S
20.99 miles SE
21.86 miles NW
26.46 miles SW
29.20 miles SW
32.71 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lucy Ho's
1.34 miles SE
Florida Grille And Bar
1.38 miles SE
Andrew'S 2Nd Act
1.54 miles NW
Andrew'S Upstairs
1.54 miles NW
Museum Of Florida History
1.61 miles NW
Florida Agricultural And
1.92 miles SW
Cafe Di Lorenzo
1.99 miles NW
Chez Pierre - Tallahasse
2.05 miles NW
Paradise Grill & Bar
2.15 miles NW
Po'Boy'S Creole Cafe
2.22 miles NW
Florida State University
2.41 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3535 Apalachee Pky
2.63 miles E
Jake Gaither Golf Course
2.91 miles SW
Longhorn Steakhouse
3.43 miles NW
Seminole Golf Course And
3.50 miles SW
The Wharf Seafood
3.67 miles E
Tallahassee Museum Of His
5.23 miles SW
Sams Club?I-10:199 3221 N Monroe St (Located To Block)
5.25 miles NW
Wal-Marti-10:203 1400-1 Village Sq Blvd (Located To Street)
5.57 miles N
Nino Restaurant
5.63 miles E
Tallahassee Regional Air
5.78 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4400 W Tennessee
6.56 miles NW
Flying J
I-10 X192
11.10 miles NW
Emerald Coast Rv/Cw
12.51 miles NW
Florida
Tallahassee
Most Recently Reviewed
Tallahassee RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-10 23:59:10
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tallahassee, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   8   8   6   7   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Too pricy for what you get. Gravel roads, level sites. Friendly staff. Agree with previous review. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is an OK park, nothing special. There are few choices in the area. Overpriced at $40 but again no other choices. The pull through sites are level. Good Cable and WIFI. Gravel roads and sites. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of permanent people. Would stay again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
We camped here overnight and enjoyed our stay. The pull-through site was gravel and only a little slanted (one riser), with a cement patio and brand new picnic table (a few screws and wood scraps were still on the ground, but my kids helped pick them up.) The kids were welcome, but there are no amenities for them. No extra charge for more than two campers and price included tax, so that was nice. We got a Good Sam discount, but I think they give it to anyone. Bathrooms are a single toilet, sink, shower, ceiling fan and electric heater with lockable door, one for each sex. Overall, it was a nice, clean, quiet campground and the hosts and other campers we met were friendly. Internet worked well for us, and we don't have a TV, so I can't comment on the cable. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Big Oak RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This very compact park is located a few miles west of Tallahassee, on the south side of Lake Talquin. It's operated by Leon County. During our stay, shortly after an ice storm shut down the entire Florida panhandle, we were the only ones at the park. The restrooms were old but clean and serviceable. The park is adjacent to a boat landing which is popular with anglers. The rate shown includes all taxes. Our site was beautiful, a pull-through right on Lake Talquin. The reservation process is informal, done via email with an email response from the attendant. Our Verizon card and phone worked well at this site, along with numerous over-the-air TV stations. We were interested in biking and bird watching while at this park and were not disappointed. The trailhead for the 15 mile Tallahassee-St. Marks State Trail is about 10 miles from the campground, and the national wildlife refuge at St. Marks was about 25 miles away; both activities were great experiences. There is a Costco in Tallahassee for those who are members. We'd stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
The campground is beautifully situated on a lake. Sites are gravel and rather spacious. Each site equipped with grill. The showers/restrooms are old and could use some refurbishment. But they were clean. Wi-Fi worked well. Park has lots of nice big trees which are full of Spanish moss. All in all a beautiful park with reasonable rates, hence the eight points I give this park. Maybe not so suitable for very big rigs, better check ahead. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
This is a gem... little campground run by the county and right on the lake. Has it's own fishing/boat dock and is adjacent to a free boat launch ramp. The sites are tucked in amongst mature trees. Gravel surfaces to park on. The pull-through spots are tight, we had a 30' motorhome, and it was OK, but might be tough in a 40' or more unit. Call ahead for a reservation, and ask for a waterfront spot. Bring your boat, or not. No sewer hookup, but if you're here for a long weekend, no problem, just dump on the way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Coe Landing
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Older, run-down park. I stepped in dog-poop first thing upon arrival (bag sign). Park is next to low-end used car lot. At first I thought it was a junk yard. Long-term residents with old RVs and lots of junk outside. Not in a good part of town, either. A trip to nearby WalMart was scary. Staff was friendly, and our grassy site was level. However, I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Close to I-10. Could be a great campground but for now it is pretty much run down with a lot of very old RVs. Sites were level but any rig with tow longer than 50' wili get their merit badge for close maneuvering. Next time I think we will try another place. Maybe some day new owners will acquire this place and bring it up to date. It really does have a good location in respect to I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
$35 must be what the market will bear. The location is great, just off I-10 on Capitol Circle west of town. The park is at least 40 years old. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many sites for overnight camping, all pullthrough, grass, full hookups, and level. There are many long motorhomes here now. The perimeter with shade is for long-term campers. The place was clean, tidy. We felt safe here. Not a "destination" park, but great for staying while visiting the city. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lakeside Travel Park
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   2   2   2   6   1   2   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$42
This park is right off I-10. The sites are all dirt and there appeared to be several permanent residents. It is just OK for one night stay. No Wi-Fi. WiFi is available if you want to go sit in the check-in area. One recommendation would be for the KOA sign to be larger and in a more prominent location. The sign is easy to miss. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Not great. We used it for a one night stopover in transit and it did the job, but it was dirty (no pavement anywhere), Wi-Fi only in the office, and no cable. Access off interstate 10 was easy 5 minutes. Bathroom and shower was clean. Some washers/dryers were newer than others but all worked well. It will do in a pinch, but you are going to get your tires muddy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Stayed four nights in a motorhome with slide-outs. Overall, this is one of the least appealing KOAs we've stayed at. Although the location was convenient, we will not stay here again unless absolutely necessary. Pros are: (1) convenient location close to I-10; (2) pull-through sites had plenty of width for slide-outs and length for the toad; (3) although sites are shaded, we were able to get a satellite signal; (4) good Verizon coverage for phones and jetpack. Cons are: (1) campground runs along I-10 and road noise was an issue--we could hear the traffic inside the coach with the A/C running; (2) no paved sites and although the sites are reasonably level, the roads were bumpy. Very sandy and the fine sand gets everywhere if you're not extra careful. (3) grass needed mowing. (4) Pool was old and unappealing--did not look well-maintained. (5) no cable TV (6) no Wi-Fi at sites--in office only. (7) Visually unappealing--there appear to be a number of older, poorly-maintained RVs which appear to be "permanent" scattered around the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tallahassee East / Monticello KOA
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   8   7   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Great location for one night stay but also if you are staying there longer. Far enough from the city but close to the highways. The sites were long but narrow. They were well shaded also. There was a big area to walk the dogs but not a dog run. The campground was clean and well kept. We might come back if in the area because of the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$46
This is a cute little park. The sites are all gravel and very close together. It does have the best Wi-Fi I've seen in 7+ years of RVing. For an overnighter or if you had things to do in this area, it's a nice little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Camped here for a quick overnight stay and was very impressed with this campground. All hookups worked fine and the Wi-Fi worked for us just fine as well. Very easy off and back on I-10 and a short drive to everything in Tallahassee and right across the street from a Publix Grocery. The staff was very friendly and office hours were till 7 PM. The only drawback to be was that the sites were a little close. If you are staying for an extended amount of time you will really get to know your neighbors. Restroom facilities were spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tallahassee RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com