214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thonotosassa, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.52 miles SE
6.00 miles SW
7.35 miles SE
9.28 miles NE
12.16 miles NW
13.32 miles S
14.43 miles N
14.43 miles N
18.71 miles SW
19.23 miles NW
19.71 miles SE
22.03 miles E
25.01 miles S
25.21 miles SW
25.56 miles SW
26.36 miles NE
28.73 miles NW
31.58 miles NW
31.58 miles NW
37.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Sterling Trucks Of Tampa 15 2 0
3.51 miles SW
Lazydays Rv Supercenter
3.77 miles S
Lazy Days Rv Supercenter 15 2 0
3.82 miles S
Lazy Daze Complex
I-4 X10
3.91 miles S
Encore Rv Tampa East Mcintosh Rd Dover
(800)454-7336
4.55 miles SE
Wal-Mart
11720 Dr Ml King Blvd
5.49 miles S
University Of South Flor
5.60 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
19910 Bruce B Davis Rd
5.65 miles NW
Florida State Fairground
5.83 miles SW
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel/Casino 5223 No. Orient Rd. Tampa Fl 33610 813-621-1302 (Located To Block)
6.12 miles SW
Seminole Indian Bingo -
6.34 miles SW
Adventure Island
6.67 miles SW
Sun Dome, The Usf
6.73 miles W
Cummins Southeastern
6.75 miles SW
Cummins Southeastern
6.75 miles SW
Cummins Southeastern Power
6.84 miles SW
Cummins Southeastern Power
6.84 miles SW
Busch Gardens - Tampa B
7.02 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2701 E Fietcherave
7.65 miles W
Hunt Truck Sales 8002754868
8.39 miles SW
Sams Club?I-75:257 2021 Brandon Blvd W (Located To Block)
8.56 miles S
Florida Aquarium
9.26 miles SW
Tampa Greyhound Dog Trac
9.33 miles SW
Plant City Municipal Air
9.47 miles SE
Wal-Mart
11110 Causeway Blvd
9.59 miles S
?Costco? 8139520131
9.64 miles S
Lowry Park Zoo
10.44 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
L208 E Brandon Blvd
10.51 miles S
Columbia - Tampa
10.62 miles SW
Oystercatchers
10.84 miles SW
Bernini Restaurant
10.85 miles SW
Armani's
10.88 miles SW
Ybor Square Ltd
11.06 miles SW
The Spaghetti Warehouse
11.06 miles SW
Blue Heron - Dunedin
11.31 miles SW
Walden Lake Golf And Cou
11.44 miles SE
Harbor Island Shops
11.58 miles SW
Wal-Mart
949 E Bloomingdale Ave
11.76 miles SE
Jim'S Rv
(813)782-5610
11.96 miles NE
AJ Catfish
12.14 miles SW
Tampa Bay Performing Art
12.16 miles SW
Tampa Museum Of Art
12.30 miles SW
Hattricks
12.30 miles SW
Wal-Mart
14941 N Dale Mabry Hwy
12.34 miles NW
Ashley Street Grille
12.36 miles SW
Sams Club 15835 N Dale Mabry Hwy (Located To Block)
12.36 miles NW
Tampa Convention Center
12.37 miles SW
Cypress Restaurant And T
12.41 miles N
Sukho Thai
12.57 miles SW
University Of Tampa
12.61 miles SW
Mise En Place
12.66 miles SW
Bloomingdale Golfers Club
12.68 miles SE
Encore Rv Tampa North
(800)879-2131
12.82 miles NW
Tampa Bay Center
13.13 miles SW
Sams Club 5135 N Dale Mabry Hwy (Located To Block)
13.15 miles SW
Saddlebrook Resort - Tam
13.27 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
2602 Jim Redman Pky
13.38 miles SE
Capdevila'S At La Tere
13.44 miles SW
Peter O Knight Airport
13.50 miles SW
Wine Exchange
13.54 miles SW
Hidden River
13.59 miles S
Cactus Club
13.61 miles SW
Raymond James Stadium
13.67 miles SW
42Nd Street Bistro
13.77 miles SW
Bacchus - Tampa
13.88 miles SW
Mchale'S Chophouse
13.93 miles SW
Tuscan Oven
13.93 miles SW
Royal Palace Thai Restau
13.94 miles SW
Old Meeting House
13.97 miles SW
Primadonna Trattoria Rest
13.98 miles SW
Sidebern's
14.02 miles SW
Bern'S Steak House
14.13 miles SW
New City Diner
14.21 miles SW
Chef Andre'S Cafe By Th
14.22 miles SW
Wal-Marti-275:41B 1505 N Dale Mabry Hwy (Located To Block)
14.24 miles SW
Bella'S Italian Cafe
14.27 miles SW
Le Bordeaux
14.30 miles SW
Donatello
14.66 miles SW
Malios Steak House
14.81 miles SW
Joto Japanese Restaurant
14.81 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
7631 Gall Blvd
14.85 miles NE
Antipasto'S
15.21 miles SW
Colonnade
15.35 miles SW
Wal-Mart
21703 Village Lakes Shp Ctr
15.76 miles NW
Cafe BT
16.60 miles SW
"Elks - E,W - 3616 W Gandy Blvd"
16.84 miles SW
Tampa Jai Alai Fronton
17.11 miles SW
Florida
Thonotosassa
Most Recently Reviewed
Happy Traveler RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-04 16:17:08
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thonotosassa, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$33
Camp Lemora is a very clean RV park with large lots offering some shade in spots. Hillsborough State Park and Dead River County Park are nearby with trail access to each. A very beautifully clean, heated swimming pool is available. Activities include golf (men and women), Bingo, various card games, dinners, breakfasts, etc. A Sunday non-denominational church service is held from November through April with cookies and coffee following the service. Camp Lemora is a great place to spend the winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
Privately owned, close to nature, far from town, no amenities like LP(that stopped in 06 and trucks not allowed in except for park models)...they okay pets, but keep changing minds about how many (only two allowed maybe, maybe not depends on owner's mood)...they keep waffling about everything, sheds, hookups, lots, you name it...electric on, off, in summer mostly off...no concrete pads to speak of so it floods a lot, mega-flooding. No wifi, store at front has 2-year-old cans of soup...just not my idea of customer care. Prices up, amenities down. Sad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
Nice campground not too crowded during the winter rush. We were able to get last-minute reservations despite the late-February booking. The front half of the park appears to be permanent snow-birds; the back half for nightly and weekly travelers. The sites are very large, all grass with significant distance between neighboring sites. TV, even without cable, and cell reception were both excellent. There are lots of birds and plenty of opportunities to be up-close. It's close to Tampa (~30 minutes w/o traffic) and close to freeways but not so close that there's any noise. The only complaint was that access to the dumpsters was inconvenient. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Lemora RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
224
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   4   10   7   7   3   5   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Where do I start? This park is very convenient to attractions, shopping and outdoor venues. That's where it ends. The park is old, depressing looking, and spaces are very tight. A lot of permanents and seasonal people that have accumulated a lot of junk and mold. The RV storage area is neater looking than most of the park. They might as well throw away the rules, since they are not always abided by. On a daily basis three of the seasonal guests near us allowed their dogs to bark and run loose. One of the violators is a staff member. Lastly, the office Manager seems to be very organized but needs some "friendly" training. I have never graded a park this low and would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
We stopped here to visit some friends that were staying for a short time as the park is close to their family. Pros: Close to a Winn-Dixie and a huge Flea market, that's it. Cons: The "new" office manager is the most abrasive and condescending person we have ever encountered on our travels. I'm 100% certain that her goal in life is to turn away and discourage anyone from staying here that is not a seasonal customer. The park is mainly seasonal's with a lot of permanent looking 5th wheels and travel trailers with built on decks and tent/storage buildings and "stuff". Older population, have only seen one child in the 10 days we've been here. To add insult to injury, we had our fairly expensive bicycle stolen. A few others in the park suffered thefts, and our neighbor also had their golf cart stolen. No apologies, no updates from management thus far. We would never recommend staying here nor would we ever return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
This could be a nice park, but there are a lot of units that have been here for awhile and have a lot of accumulated "stuff" around them, giving it a run down look. Sites are not paved and are extremely tight. No cable. Lots and lots of sand to contend with. We found out the hard way some of the long term residents don't adhere to the leash law on pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Happy Traveler RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   7   8   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
This is a very pretty state park with an older feeling campground and some strange layouts. Many of the sites are fairly close together with little visual separation. It was not crowded during our visit, so it was not a problem, but I would not want to camp there during a busy period. We had water and 50 amp service even though most sites around us only had 30 amp. We were able to find a hole in the trees for satellite, but most sites would not work for satellite. Our Verizon phone and data worked well. There are washers and dryers. You can put together a nice bike ride by combining the Wetlands trail in the park with some trails in adjacent Dead River Park and John B. Sergeant Park. There are also a number of nice easy hiking trails. We enjoyed our visit and would visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$12
Very nice park, shaded campsites and clean restrooms. They even have a swimming pool that opens Memorial Day. Plenty of hiking and biking trails, canoe rental and a cafe store. The cafe serves breakfast reasonably priced and really good. The site rate reflects a senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
We stayed here while attending the RV SuperShow at the Florida State FairGrounds. Our site (#58), easily accommodated our 42- foot motorhome. There is some separation of this site and the left-side neighbor, but there is only a log separating this site and the next door site to the right. There is a somewhat sharp curve on this loop near site 49. It is a little hard to navigate if the occupant of site 50 has vehicles parked into the roadway and on the grass, as was the case when we arrived. There seemed to be absolutely no enforcement of parking rules here. Also, on the left side of the above-mentioned curve are palm trees which have sharp growth that could damage some taller RVs if the driver gets too close on that side. Most sites here are backins. Sites 51A and 106 are 30amp pull throughs; Site 51C is a 50amp pull through. Showerhouses were always clean and well stocked. The one on loop 3 is newer and had latchable shower stalls, each with a small dressing area. Shower houses also have laundry machines - $2.00 to wash and the same for the dryer. One member of the check-in staff had an overly-stern manner, but everyone else at the campground was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hillsborough River State Park
Camp Information
Sites
450
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   1   9   9   7   2   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$24
Nice park and convenient to Tampa area. Friendly and well maintained. Clean laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
When we arrived and checked in, they had an usher lead us to our camp site. Once I was backed in they even provided blocking and leveling of our travel trailer. If we needed any wheel blocks they would have provided them also. The RV park was wonderful. Shady, very quite and very clean. We have raised three children,and we now have a grandchild, but we didn't see or hear any children during the four days my wife and I were there. Most of the folks are there from December through April, have been staying there for several years, and even have their same slots they have always had. Then go back up North to their homes for the summer. We plan on making Southern Aire RV Park, one of annual stops also. Great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
Easily the worst experience we have ever had at an RV Park. Made reservations in advance and on day of our arrival they called us at 3pm (we were set to arrive about 6) and said we had 1 hour to get there or they would not park us... no kidding. They eventually conceded and let us "hook up" in their parking lot over night and then guided us in the next morning. When we awoke the main water main had been shutoff for repairs. Water was off all day and then when it came back on we were notified that it was probably contaminated with bacteria and we should boil it before using for 3-4 days. Contacted the office and explained the implications of pumping bad water through our fresh water system and asked if they would compensate us to disinfect the system; As you can guess they had no idea what we were referring to. Anyways we demanded a refund and got the heck out of there the next morning. Every "pro" on their website is false. The roads are not wide and are crumbling, spots are all back-ins, and there are low hanging trees. Mostly a bunch of grumpy seniors running around in golf carts. Enter at your own risk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Southern Aire RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
275
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   3   8   7   4   7   2   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
The Spanish Main Rv Resort staff Leslie and Susan are fabulous and Facilities are wonderful. I would stay here again even if we didn't get the Military 50 percent off of the $33.00 a night which is already a good rate. A true home away from home! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
Price was actually $16.50 a night at Passport America rate. Nice, older park. Mostly full-timers and many manufactured homes. Roads can be a bit tight as well as some sites. We were treated very nice by both the staff and residents. Wi-Fi available in the clubhouse / office. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This campground is close to Busch Gardens. I thought that our site was quiet and large enough to accommodate a big rig. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Initially, we were given a pull-through next to 4 dumpsters but we were easily relocated at our request. Overall, the campground is older. Facilities were clean but worn down and some in need of repair. Most of the sites seemed to be permanents with many snow birds occupying them. All our neighbors were friendly, even with our noisy kids. Despite my complaints I would definitely stay here again. I loved the Spanish moss and the trees. Plenty of room for my kids to safely ride bikes and play. A couple of scenic ponds. We will return when we come back to Busch Gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spanish Main RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com