223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Titusville, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.06 miles NW
8.60 miles SE
10.39 miles NW
11.39 miles SW
16.74 miles N
18.68 miles SE
21.36 miles SE
22.45 miles SE
28.44 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Dixie Crossroads
1.31 miles SE
Canaveral National Seasho
2.05 miles SE
Seasons In The Sun Rv
(877)687-7275
3.84 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3175 Cheney Hwy
4.49 miles S
The Great Outdoors Rv/
4.74 miles SW
Eagle'S Pride Inc
6.81 miles SW
Crystal Lake Rv
(321)268-8555
10.20 miles NW
Crystal River 25% Discount
10.96 miles NW
Bp
I-95 X231
11.01 miles NW
Nasa John F Kennedy
11.05 miles SE
Kennedy Space Center
11.78 miles SE
Coastal Rv Inc
15.54 miles SE
Florida
Titusville
Most Recently Reviewed
The Great Outdoors RV Nature & Golf Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 22:37:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Titusville, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   10   10   9   7   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
What can you say it's the Great Outdoors. It's a wonderful place to stay. The space coast is near by and there are lot of attractions for day trips. The facilities, pool, hot tubs, showers, fitness rooms, restrooms are all first class. The rate reflects a buy 2 nights get 1 free special. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
They have a huge piece of property and are still filling it up. It must have been a mile in, just on the access road. It was not geared for transient campers, as it required a long drive to get anywhere. Then when you get somewhere there was little parking for autos. Poor channel selection on the cable and no Wi-Fi that I could find. It's a very nice place but not set up for short-term campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This place claims to be a Premier RV resort, but it falls short. This is all owner owned lots and they rent the spaces out when the owners are not there. There is no WiFi and the cable channel selection is horrible. About 1/2 are Spanish channels. Minus a star for no WiFi, minus a star for poor cable. We had a bag of dog poop that was hung on the campsite pole when we arrived and the maintenance guys would take the garbage, but not the bagged dog poop for our entire 4 day stay. Also be aware many of the amenities and activities are seasonal, so you won't be able to take advantage of many of them if you are there in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Great Outdoors RV Nature & Golf Resort
Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   8   10   10   9   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Stayed 8 weeks, mid- January to March 2014. Just a great place. Very friendly hosts as well as other park members. Very clean and nice facilities. Great place for golfers. We are going back for a second winter. Lots of things to do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
We stayed a week in this resort in April 2013; one of the most fashionable resort we've visited located on a golf course, Very friendly hosts close to shopping and beaches. We will return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
We have been traveling across the USA for the past year. This is the BEST yet. This park has it all. Attractive gated entrance, concrete streets, level extra wide concrete pads with well placed full 50 amp hook-ups. 9 hole executive golf course is value priced for anyone staying at the community. Heated swimming pool and a large clubhouse with sparkling bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities. Tall trees, lakes and very friendly people are everywhere. The price is about what we paid in other Florida parks in snowbird season. Most were more like trailer parks than an RV friendly resort. We will make this our top pick for a long time to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Willow Lakes RV & Golf Resort (55+ Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com