223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Waldo, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.09 miles E
12.10 miles NE
13.68 miles SE
18.23 miles W
23.36 miles S
24.70 miles SW
25.18 miles NW
25.31 miles S
29.67 miles S
32.04 miles SW
33.60 miles SE
33.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Gainesville Regional Air
9.58 miles SW
County Fair
Gainesville
9.65 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1371 S Walnut/Suite 100
10.97 miles NE
Sams Club 2801 Nw 13Th St (Located To Zip)
12.71 miles SW
Sovereign
12.91 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2649 Nw 13Th St
13.41 miles SW
University Of Florida
13.92 miles SW
Florida Museum Of Natural
15.24 miles SW
Harn Museum Of Art
15.61 miles SW
Camp Blanding Rv Pk
16.34 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3750 Sw Archer Rd
16.68 miles SW
Florida
Waldo
Most Recently Reviewed
Rolling Villas RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-16 02:35:05
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Waldo, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Dixieland Music & RV Park includes an enclosed pavilion, making it an excellent site for music festivals. We stayed here for a week surrounding a bluegrass festival. The park has hosted bluegrass festivals for many years, and has recently come under new management and been restored and improved. Sites are sufficiently wide for RV's to have slides and awnings out. There is a part Wi-Fi system as well as a cell tower fairy near with reliable 3G service for our My-Fi device. The rest rooms are kept exceptionally clean and the grounds are, too. All permanent sites are clean and well cared for. People coming to Waldo should remember that the town, located on U.S. 301 is a notorious speed trap, providing almost all the income for town management. Drivers should remember and drive appropriately. The park is an excellent venue for small-medium music festivals as well as a good stopping over place for sno-birds heading in either direction. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Gated park. Friendly staff. Park is immaculate. Sites are level with crushed stone, Water pressure is marginal, but adequate. The "lake" is a small attractive pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
This park is under new ownership and will improve in a hurry. Located right across the street from the Farmers Market/Flea Market and right on US-301 it has great location. It's 18 miles to the VA hospital in Gainesville. You cannot get closer. Because we took a 50 amp FHU site under improvement we were only charger $200.00 for our 2 week stay. An added attraction is the music hall right in the middle of the park. Also a great fully stocked pond/lake open to all visitors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   10   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$90
We stayed here during a NHRA event. The park has deteriorated markedly since we were last here. A large number of sites are blocked because their electrical service is unreliable. The lights have failed and not been repaired. The park accepts any type of vehicle and many of the long term residential units would not be welcome in most parks. The park used to be gated but the gate failed. Instead of fixing the gate, a bypass was created. I guess the reason the park is failing is that unless you need a place to live, there is no reason for stopping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Excellent park. Stopped here with friends on the way to a rally and stopped again on the way back home. The park manager was extremely friendly and helpful. Nice and clean sites. Would definitely come back again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Enjoyed our stay. Paved roads, paved sites and patios. Bathrooms were immaculate. This is a new park. Grass was neat and trimmed. The overall setting is very enjoyable. Managers were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had directions to RV parts store which we needed and (of course) WalMart which is only about 7 or 8 miles away. There is a restaurant and an Arby's within walking distance and many other places to eat not far away. Gas and diesel is available just outside of the park. We will definitely be stopping here when traveling on Hwy 301. Much better traveling through Florida than fast-paced, hectic I-75. We prefer to "stop and smell the roses"! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rolling Villas RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com