214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wildwood, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.26 miles SW
8.30 miles NE
8.60 miles E
9.04 miles N
11.51 miles SE
13.37 miles SW
14.41 miles SW
15.90 miles E
16.93 miles NE
18.88 miles SE
20.82 miles SW
23.25 miles NE
23.88 miles N
24.32 miles E
24.94 miles NW
25.32 miles NW
25.53 miles E
25.83 miles NE
27.31 miles NE
28.01 miles SE
28.79 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Three Flags Resort-1755 E State Rd 44
2.04 miles W
Rpi- Fl Three Flags Rv 1755 E Sr 44 Wildwood
2.23 miles NW
Turtleback Rv
(800)887-8525
8.24 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
17861 S Us Hwy 441
8.27 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2501 N Citrus Blvd
8.91 miles E
Holiday World Rv
Leesburg
9.56 miles SE
Riverside Lodge Rv
002 24.582591
11.22 miles W
Vic'S Embers
13.11 miles E
Ocala Ranch Rv
(877)809-1100
13.70 miles NW
Harveys Rv Sales
Belleview
14.00 miles N
Ridgecrest Rv
(352)787-1504
14.12 miles SE
2163 W Cr 48 (Located To Block)
14.48 miles SW
Red Barn Cg
(352)793-6220
14.55 miles SW
Blueberry Hill Rv
(877)793-4112
14.75 miles SW
Florida
Wildwood
Most Recently Reviewed
Three Flags RV Resort (Thousand Trails)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-30 22:12:57
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wildwood, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Pay with cash or check only. This is mainly a snowbird destination with mostly older, but very well maintained, manufactured homes. We stayed here while visiting relatives in The Villages. Access roads a bit tight, but other sites available for even the largest rigs with multiple slides. Only downside is that some pet owners do not clean up their pat's messes, so watch where you step! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   8   8   6   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. When we arrived there was not a reservation on file (Coast to Coast had not given the reservation to campground). The lady working the office assured me they would get it taken care of and she worked very diligently and finally got us checked in. There are two sections of this campground. Good paved internal roads throughout. We were in the front section, sites are grass and mud. Sites are average size. Sites are mostly pull-through and are all very level. Very nice pool area. We used the laundry facilities, nice big room; however, $2/each machine is more than we generally have paid for campground laundry. Located near The Villages, so nice location for entertainment, dining out and shopping. Good Verizon cell phone coverage and easy to get DirecTV satellite connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
We have stayed in this park in past years when visiting friends in The Villages. Very convenient, just of I-75 on Rte. 44. Could not get PPA discount, re: 100% occupancy, but when we looked it was not full. Recent rains have reeked havoc on some sites (rutting). No maintenance observed during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$1
One of the quietest and friendliest TT parks. Located in the country, west sites are next to a cow pasture, east sites are next to woods and hammock forest. Very popular campground with few open sites in early March. Some sites are narrow and deep, others are wider, very few paved sites. Large trees between sites, live oaks drop leaves all year on sites. Standing water close to sites to the west of the clubhouse during the dry season. Well kept clubhouse has pool tables and card room. Bathhouse and laundry $2./wash/dry are located in center of park. Men's shower has three plastic stalls with folding chairs in dressing cubicle, decorated in nautical motif. Small, older unheated pool is located next to highway with few chairs or chaises. No free WiFi, Tengointernet is pay as you go. Scheduled activities in season: bingo, musical jam session, ice cream social, church service, and craft sale bring residents together. Expensive laundry facilities - $2/ wash or dry. Several miles east to grocery and over a mile west to gas-convenience store and fast food by I-75 interchange. Only a few channels of over the air TV with weak signals. Acceptable broadband Verizon cellular. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Three Flags RV Resort (Thousand Trails)
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This was definitely a no frills park. There were no knobs to turn the water on. The water had to be turned on with a pair of pliers. My brother and I both stayed here. His site was supposed to have 50 amp service, but the 50 amp did not work so he had to use the 30 amp plug in. The office was closed most of the time, so it was hard to get to talk to anyone about problems. We stayed here for a month. I had paid a deposit for the electric service for both sites. We had not used enough electricity to use up the deposits. The girl in the office when we checked out did not have the authority to issue a refund for the difference. She told me I would be sent a check for the refund due me. I have not received it as of yet. I have sent an email requesting this refund, but have not had any response again. I will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
Ok so here's the way I see this. To be a five star in my book you have to meet certain requirements to a certain degree. 1. Kid friendly. 2. Good Wi-Fi. 3. Clean bathhouses. 4. On site laundry. 5. Near stores, but still quiet. 6. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere. 7. Pet friendly. Granted there is no pool or park which, even though I don't travel with kids, I like to see. However there are a ton of planned activities for the grown folks every week. These folks have a rec hall and they USE it. They have a Gazebo and they USE it. They foster a sense of community like no place we've stayed before. So I give them extra points for that. We came in here accidentally in emergency circumstances, and were welcomed with open arms. We have been made to feel like a part of this community and it IS a community. We hope to return here at least every couple of years for the snowbird season to visit with these amazing folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Tight roads and no TV or Internet. Will not stay here again. No one at office most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Villager RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   7   8   3   9   5   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Spacious sites, good power, AT&T good signal, new roads, friendly staff, what more can you as for? We stayed in a 40 foot MH, had no problems maneuvering in the park. The managers are a delight. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is now a KOA, although RvParkReviews does not list it as such. We enjoyed this campground. The sites are spacious, and we had no problem negotiating the park in our 45 foot motorhome. It appears that the road surface has been recently repaved and the turns made wider. The trees were nicely trimmed so we had no problem with the 13 foot height of our coach. The owners are delightful, and gave us a nice snack as a gift upon checking in. It took a little fiddling to get wifi as we were at the end of the park and the signal was weak. But once we got online it worked well. If there was any negative it was the numerous ant hills, but hey, this is Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Stayed her 1 week during special promotion 6 days at 26.00, 1 day free. Staff was very friendly. Was told that current owners purchased the camp ground in Aug '12 and that they have been making gradual improvements. Currently have small rec center. Office and store is adequate for small purchases. This campground is close to The Villages which was beneficial as we were visiting relatives there. Laundry facilities were in good condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wildwood KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com