206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yulee, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.21 miles N
13.48 miles NW
16.50 miles SW
19.11 miles NW
27.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Brett'S Waterway Cafe
6.85 miles NE
Amelia Island Museum Of H
6.86 miles NE
Beech Street Grill
7.11 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1757 S 14Th St
7.12 miles E
The Grill - Amelia Island
8.25 miles SE
Wal-Mart
6586 Hwy 40 E
8.65 miles N
Fort Clinch State Park
8.91 miles NE
Amelia Island Plantation
8.99 miles SE
Naval Submarine Base - K
11.44 miles N
Jacksonville International
11.77 miles SW
Dick Gore'S Rv World
I-95 X363
11.84 miles SW
Dick Gore'S Rv World
11.93 miles SW
Wilco
I-95 X3
11.99 miles NW
King George Rv Resort-5200 Old Still Rd
14.93 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-295 Exit 32
12100 Lem Turner Rd
15.03 miles SW
King George Rv
(912)729-4110
15.33 miles NW
Rpi- Ga King George (Sbr) 5200 Old Still Rd W Woodbine
15.34 miles NW
Florida
Yulee
Most Recently Reviewed
Bow & Arrow Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-23 04:13:37
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yulee, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
I have camped in this area on many occasions when I visit Amelia Island. I have usually past it by because I was not familiar with it as it has never been reviewed on this site, and it is not very convenient to Amelia Island. On this occasion I was staying in another campground and it was dirty all around so I went over to check out this campground and was pleasantly surprised. We only stayed here a short while but overall the grounds were clean, sites fairly level, generally quiet and most importantly to me, the showers and rest rooms were spotless. The campground is inhabited by mostly permenant residents but there are many sites that are available for transient campers and a lot of them are pull through. It has a pool but it was too cool to check it out. My one gripe is that it is a bit far for me to go to Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach but the price is certainly reasonable ($420.00) for the month and it is clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   5   5   5   4   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Perfect midway point for us traveling from Orlando area back to NC. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Older campground with extra long sewer lines needed for sewer hookup. Sites really close. Pet friendly with trails and a lake. Great location right off the interstate without noise from the road. Some rundown, permanent sites there but for overnight, had everything we needed and price was GREAT! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
The name of the campground has been changed to Horne Lake. The campground is quite run down and not big rig friendly. It has been a very long time since Good Sam has visited this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Good enough as a one night, in and out. Very easy access. Right next to the ramp of I-95 exit #380. Two miles from GA line. Spaces are little narrow, but plenty long enough to avoid unhooking. The sewer location is so far to the rear of the sites it might be easier to us the dump station on your way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Horne Lake RV Park (formerly Osprey First In Florida RV Park)
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
If you want to visit the area of Fernandina Beach, then this is the most convenient place to stay. Fort Clinch is closer, but it is very difficult to find a spot there during the summer months and at times you are overrun with Mosquitos. The spots that are held open for transient guest are fairly large and lever and it does adjoin Lofton Creek that has a boat ramp and dock area. Other then that the campsite has no other amenities to offer. I think the manager attempts to keep the bath and shower area clean but it is old and difficult especially with the permanent residents continually dragging in mud and dirt. Notwithstanding, until there is a better alternative, this is the best place to stay if you want to visit the Fernandina Beach area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We paid $150 because we stayed a week. The absolute only reason we stayed here is because we wouldn't be at the campground only to sleep. The location is perfect for Amelia Island. We visited family there and thus were not at the campground during the day. It is filled with permanent RVs. They do not keep their sites neat or clean. The host was very friendly and actually mowed the grass while we were there. It was very long when we arrived. A very rough, dirty road. The sites are on grass. Easy on and off of Hwy A1A. A quick overnight stay is the only reason we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com