219071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Zephyrhills, Florida (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.12 miles SW
13.34 miles NE
14.43 miles S
16.10 miles SE
18.80 miles S
19.74 miles SW
19.97 miles S
20.68 miles SE
20.77 miles N
23.26 miles NW
23.36 miles NE
23.88 miles NW
23.88 miles NW
25.14 miles W
25.23 miles NW
27.69 miles S
27.90 miles SE
29.84 miles NE
30.37 miles SW
34.57 miles SW
35.25 miles NE
35.42 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Saddlebrook Resort - Tam
1.20 miles SW
Cypress Restaurant And T
2.30 miles SW
Flying J
I-75 X285
4.19 miles N
Saint Leo College
4.87 miles NE
Jim'S Rv
(813)782-5610
5.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7631 Gall Blvd
8.07 miles E
Wal-Mart
12650 Us Hwy 301 S
9.44 miles NE
Travelers Rest
(800)565-8114
9.51 miles NW
Wal-Mart
21703 Village Lakes Shp Ctr
9.54 miles SW
Encore Rv Tampa North
(800)879-2131
10.08 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
19910 Bruce B Davis Rd
10.31 miles SW
Many Mansions Rv
(800)359-0135
10.65 miles E
Camper'S Holiday
(352)796-3707
13.73 miles NW
University Of South Flor
14.98 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2701 E Fietcherave
15.39 miles SW
Sams Club 15835 N Dale Mabry Hwy (Located To Block)
16.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
14941 N Dale Mabry Hwy
17.02 miles SW
Florida
Zephyrhills
Most Recently Reviewed
Palm View Gardens
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 14:03:51
13 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Zephyrhills, Florida
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a really cozy RV Park. Sites are large and level grassy sites with full hook-ups (30-amp) and plenty of space in between. All of the facilities are well-maintained and clean. Other guests/residents were all friendly and seemed quite happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
355
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
A great park for snowbirds. Rate reflects monthly rate. After 6 months, the balance of the year is $199 per mo. Only drawback is no shower house yet. Produce is delivered by golf cart weekly; propane refills at your site. Good people and lots of cheap park models! Pool and activities are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
We stay here for 5 to 6 months in winter season. Close to everything yet a rural setting. Friendly people park, nice pool and activities. Seasonal rate under $500 per month. Carefree management very nice and helpful. We are returning in November. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
312
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
The entrance is directly across from Majestic Oaks. Emerald Pointe is 100% site owner owned. To rent a site you deal directly with the lot (site) owner. The office has a listing of available sites or you can do so with the web site. Park is very clean, people friendly, and more than enough activities. Would highly recommend if you desire an extended stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
An OK park, however you better like trains and lots of road noise. The trains run drectly behind the park and blow their load whistle several times. Sites are very short and close together. A 38 motorhome takes up the entire site. Hookups for either power or water on the wrong side. There is a charge for water at $20.00 per 1000 gal. They advertise free Wi-Fi. You get what you pay for. While here for 3 months it was out 90% of the time. Strange there is only one shower and two bathrooms for a park this size. Mostly permanent 5th wheels that stay here year round. Many in need of replacement. I enjoy swimming and this place has an excellent huge heated pool as well as a jacuzzi. There are much better parks in the area so I would not stay here again. The rate reflects the daily rate for three months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
288
Date of Stay
March 2005
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$15
We thought this was a decent place to stay...until we explored surrounding areas and found Spanish Main. It made this place pale in comparison! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2005
$19
Park management very rude and unfriendly. We were accosted at the gate and told that our dogs were to big. 20 lb limit. Nothing was mentioned at reservation time. Not adequate space to walk pets. We left after one night after being verbally abused by the manager several times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
237
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
Hillcrest is not really an RV park. I don't know why they call it that. It is a 55+ park model community. There are some RVs that stay in it in the winter months. Most are very old and run down. All sites are back-in. It is a little depressing to say the least. People are friendly and there are plenty of activities. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
~50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
This is basically a manufactured home community with spaces for RVs where older models have been pulled out. We were given a patch of grass with a full hook-up very close to a permanent park model. We were so close to the road that when trucks went by, our RV shook! Park is very clean, staff and residents are friendly. Nice pool. No picnic table furnished, but internet was free and strong. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
Camp was clean, neat, and full of friendly people. My problem with Majestic Oaks was all of the "incorrect" information on the website. 1) There is no WIFI. 2) The Tengointernet was also nonfunctional. 3) The manager left early for the day thus causing me to setup my unit on a concrete slab. I was later told that I had to move the unit to the grass beside the slab. 4) A plant nearby (next door) was loud and dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Park is extremely clean! Sites are large and there are no trees with moss hanging over your camper. They are close to everything, but far enough away! Great place to relax and get away ... we are coming back to stay longer this winter, excited about the park activities! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
This was a very nice park with friendly people in the park. Concrete pads and interior roads; a good location and easy access. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Majestic Oaks
Camp Information
Sites
507
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   3   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
We stayed here three weeks at the weekly rate of $200 including full hookups. Wi-Fi available for a fee. We were placed on an interior site so highway noise was minimal. Office staff was pleasant and park offered lots of activities to chose from. Monthly rate posted about $565 plus electric. All interior streets are scheduled to be repaved starting this month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Nice park but highway noise from Rte 301. Management is very difficult and rude. Tenants have told horror stories. They sway pet friendly, but only if they like your pet!! Will not stay again until new management arrives. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Management is rude to seniors and inept at repairs. They like to play favorites. Nice park, but it need new chiefs!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Palm View Gardens
Camp Information
Sites
410
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$13
This was not our best experience with an RV park. The interior roads are narrow, it’s a tight squeeze for a big rig, and some roads dead end so it would be a challenge if you make a wrong turn. The first site we were assigned to had a broken sewer connection so we moved to another site. The second site had a broken water connection but we were able to fix it with a pair of pliers. The site was not level, our back axle was completely off the ground at the first attempt to level. After much work we were able to level with blocks under the tires and jacks. We have never had that much problem leveling anywhere. Our site was sandwiched in on all sides by permanent residences. During the evening, while we were inside the rig, someone drove something through our site, across our outdoor mat under the awning, and broke an item sitting on our mat. Why they rode so close to the rig and through our site is still a mystery, we never saw them, only the tire tracks left in the sand and on our mat. All the sites and homes are so close together it’s difficult to maneuver a vehicle without crossing onto or into another person’s site. The park is almost entirely old mobile homes, travel trailers, park models, etc. with seasonal RV’s scattered throughout and among the permanent residents. Although the park itself is clean, the deterioration and age of the park is evident. Some of the permanent residents commented about management not reinvesting in upgrades to the park. It was never quiet at our site due to constant road noise, daily sirens, and blaring televisions. No Wi-Fi. Good signal with AT&T. Rate reflects Tampa RV Show special to try out the park. If we paid the rates posted on the park’s website I would not have been happy since the park is barely maintained, needs repairs, and could use some upgrades. I could not wait to leave and we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
This campground is better than half permanent sites, but they are well cared for and everyone is friendly. We were given a site for a 40 foot motor home and told to go the wrong way on streets to get to the site. When we arrived there was not enough room to back into the site that was angled in the wrong direction. I tried to back in, but wasn't able to. I decided to drive down the street and come back up the right way so I could back in. When I got to the end of the street I wasn't able to make either turn and that's why it was suggested that I go the wrong way. I ended up backing to a place where I could turn around and then backed all the way into the site. This is not to condemn the campground, but to forewarn visitors. There are no tables or grills. It is a nice clean place with reasonable prices to explore the area and we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
STAY AWAY! This is actually 3 parks in all. Mobile is for small manufactured homes and Sleepy Hollow I and II is for trailers and RVs. Sleepy Hollow I doesn't allow pets. We stayed for 2 weeks in January 2011 at Sleepy Hollow II, and although the park managers were very friendly and caring, this became the worst park we ever stayed at. The rates are cheap though: just $150 a week or under $400 monthly and the park is clean and tidy. These residents own the park and they act like it. They were asking about our business constantly. Park residents were routinely walking through our site and someone stepped all over my sewer hose crushing it. It cost me $12 to replace it. One night gasoline was siphoned from my pickup truck. Gas was at $3.19 a gallon then. I had to buy a locking gas cap and set up an alarm. On Monday of week two I found footprints in the dirt outside the bedroom window of our trailer. It looked as if someone was having a peek at night. I put a yellow light bulb outside to burn all the time after that. No everyone was nosey. Some were indifferent. The resort had a group of French Canadians that kept exclusively to themselves. They totally ignored us. One day a park lady asked me why I went up front six times that day. I told her that "since you've been watching me and must know, four trips were for laundry and two were to take garbage out". While playing shuffleboard at least three ladies came over one by one and stopped us from playing to show us "the proper way to use their court". Also at the clubhouse, there was a gaggle of women that laughed hyena-like constantly and hysterically for no reason whatsoever. They went to every function. On Friday the park was having free hamburgers at the clubhouse and I wanted to sign up. But the resident in charge told me that he has to put us on standby and that after everyone ate if there were any no shows then we could have a hamburger. What nerve! Even soup kitchens don't do that to people. I realized then and there that these people were substantially abnormal. We went to Burger King and resolved not to attend any more of their clubhouse functions or take part in any activities. Honestly for the most part these people were weird. This would be a better park if it had different people in it. I'll never go back even for free. They need to change the name to Weird Hollow. It’s not my kind of place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
289
Date of Stay
January 2009
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
Park is lovely. Winter residents are very nice and friendly - made us feel very welcome. New pool - great! Will not return, however, because of the current management team. they are two very nasty people. He will yell and scream even while he is parking you in your site. This park is owned by a corporation and we couldn't understand why they keep this management team here. Talk to the winter residents and none likes them. Careful if you reserve here. If you do, avoid the managers at all costs!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
217
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$29
This was a friendly park with many snowbirds but still room for overnighters. The facilities were minimal, at the office, which was at the end of the park. However, they were clean and well cared for. The WiFi was Tengonet, but once connected you had 4 hours, and the office gave us four tickets for a two day stay. We would recommend this for a short or long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
This is a great little park. Extremely clean and well kept. Staff is great and friendly and very helpful, even to the extent of helping with the set up if needed, just completely different than most parks. The rate of $10 is on a monthly rate, and then add electric to that. We had the local cable company hook up cable TV and that is great. Wi-fi is available, but I had my own with the calbe TV. Will be here for 2 or 3 months, and may come back next year. Great Carefree park. We have stayed at 4 different Carefree resorts and this is by far the best one of the 4.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$17
This a small park by modern standards with mainly park models. But a very friendly park, exceptionally clean. Sites along the fence are not very level, however those within the main section are level. All have concrete patios and picnic tables. There is a large heated pool, club house, and small laundry with only one washer with hot water. Showers and restrooms are very clean. Close to Wal-Mart and three super markets along with many big box stores. Very quiet. I found the maintenance staff is by far the best I ever encountered, ask any question and they have the answer and will help. The rate is for a month period. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com