220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Acworth, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.56 miles NE
9.63 miles SE
13.19 miles SE
14.81 miles NW
22.13 miles S
24.46 miles NW
31.93 miles SE
32.51 miles SW
32.95 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-75:269 2911 George Busbee Pky (Located To Block)
4.78 miles SE
Kennesaw State College
4.90 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3105 N Cobb Pky
5.09 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-575 Exit 7
9464 S Main St
5.48 miles SE
World Famous Navy Lake Rv
5.50 miles NW
Lake Allatoona Army Rec
5.68 miles NW
Costco 7707943362
6.68 miles SE
Kennesaw Mountain Nation
8.21 miles SW
Grazie A Bistro
10.35 miles SE
Shilling'S On The Square
10.60 miles SE
Wal-Marti-75:261 1785 Cobb Pky S (Located To Street)
10.83 miles SE
Southern Polytechnic Sta
10.85 miles SE
American Adventures
10.98 miles SE
White Water American A
10.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
101 Market Place Blvd
11.39 miles NW
Food Merchant
11.77 miles SE
Sams Club?I-75:265 150 Cobb Pky S (Located To Block)
11.85 miles SE
La Strada - Marietta
11.91 miles SE
1848 House
11.93 miles SE
Etowah Indian Mounds Stat
11.94 miles NW
Wal-Mart
3100 Johnson Ferry Rd
11.94 miles SE
Dobbins Air Reserve Base
13.53 miles SE
Naval Air Station - Atla
13.64 miles SE
William Weinman Mineral
13.65 miles NW
Dobbins Lakeside Famcamp
13.73 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-575 Exit 20
1550 Riverstone Pky
13.81 miles NE
Old South Bar-B-Q
14.76 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4166 Jimmy Lee Smith Pky
16.38 miles SW
Ray'S On The River
16.77 miles SE
Macarthur'S
16.90 miles SE
Waverly Grill
17.03 miles SE
Georgia
Acworth
Most Recently Reviewed
Clark Creek North COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 19:46:58
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Acworth, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
This is a convenient COE park to I-75 if traveling through Georgia. Most of the sites have leveling issues even though they are on asphalt. We were stopping for an overnight and to avoid evening travel through Atlanta. It is only about 25 miles north of I-285 & I-75. We stayed on a Friday and were able to get in without reservations. Water pressure was good. Electric was very good. Watch out for ants and be sure to spray tires and supports. We battled ants for days after staying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We stayed here for a night stop over. The facilities had many unused sites, but as they were reserved, we were given a site #2 near the entrance and close to the road. They have the cleanest bath houses I have seen in any COE parks. The only possible big rig site would be #1 or #2 as they are level and easy to back into. Most of the sites are on a hill of some type and have a slant entering the site which would place a long vehicle on a slope. I would pass on this park and go a little further into the lake area if I were going to stay for several days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
This place is nice, clean, and shady. Bathrooms were clean. Staff...well 1 couple was very friendly and nice; however, the other couple was not friendly, rude, and just plain hateful. Also they lock the gates at 10:30 at night til 7 am in the morning. If you need to leave or come in during that time, you have to park across the street and walk in. This is unacceptable. Other than the rude staff and locked gates, it was pretty good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clark Creek North COE
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
There are so many things wrong with this place. The gate is broken. There is trash everywhere. The restrooms are nasty and supplies are never available. The office manager is a disorganized and very rude person. We paid $600+ for a month and a week which was not recorded properly and I received harassing calls and then when provided the receipts there was no apology just pure rudeness. Also, our window was shot out while we camped there. It was a disaster and NOT WORTH A PENNY! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
This park was very confusing, you couldn't tell where the roads were or the camping spaces. We kept in circling trying to see the camp site numbers...they were on the back side of the water stump. So you had to get out and walk up to the sight to see what sight you were at, no pads or much gravel. The campground itself was a hill and all the grass was grown up. Trash was everywhere, no garbage cans. There were full timers there with a wight lift bench that was all rusted. When we went to talk to the lady who checked us in, She became hostel and slammed things around, she was very rude. When we called for reservations they never answered the phone...it took many calls. We only stayed one night and went to the COE park down the road. I would not recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2008
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$18
Actually I did not stay in this campground. A friend wanted me to check out for him. This place is a REAL DIVE, cars up on blocks, what was left of the road in the campground had huge potholes in it, lots of trash and lots of seasonal RVers with rundown RVs. Overall really run down. I would not recommend anyone staying there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2007
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Nicely shaded well manicured sites with level pad for outside cooking and or tenting. I-75 does cross over front entrance to park and sites 1 -29 noisy during the day hours. Park attendants are hit or miss regarding hospitality. Some are overly friendly and others are down right mean. We have camped at this park for 7 years now and love the convenience of local new built Publix grocery store on hwy 41 a mere 2.5 miles away. Only major complaint is that front gate is locked at 11:00PM with no exit until 7:00AM. This makes it very tough. They should combination lock the gate. I guess I should be glad for the security right? Some of the lower number sites are small but in no wake cove of lake Alattonna so boats at Blockhouse day use don't jeopardize safety when swimming. The park is controlled by the Army Core Of Engineers Mobil, AL division. Reserve USA is now sub contracted out and what a mess. Much better last season. Ugh!! Anyway nice park and don't let I-75 scare you. Its still very nice and will continue to camp there for years to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Campground is beautifully shaded with most sites on the water. Restrooms are well maintained and camp hosts are very accommodating. Sites have picnic tables and grills, nice level paved sites. BUT, it seems this campground was developed before I-75 put a bridge over that section of Lake Allatoona. The high level of noise from cars and trucks crossing the I-75 bridge can be heard in every section of this campground. Even when we were inside our rig with the A/C on, we could hear the roar of the traffic all night long. It’s such a shame as this is a beautiful campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
The rate reflects a senior discount. We really liked this campground. We were not on the water but had a very comfortable, shady, and level spot near the restrooms. The hosts checked on us regularly and even with the campground mostly filled, it was very quiet. The restrooms and showers were spotless. We will be back to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Great waterfront sites, but no shade. It's not the campground's fault. Campsites are close together and the 2 times we've camped here, we've noticed lots of young families. This would have been perfect when our kids were younger. Even my daughter, 13, loved the beach. I just prefer a little more privacy/distance from our neighbors and shade. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
We enjoyed the campground. The good: sites close enough to the lake to park your boat, bathrooms somewhat clean, sites level, hosts VERY friendly. The bad: no shade (not campground's fault, pine beetles), bring EZ ups. We'll be back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Payne Campground COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com