206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Appling, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.64 miles SW
12.93 miles NE
20.34 miles SE
22.12 miles SW
22.17 miles NW
23.40 miles SW
25.70 miles N
28.09 miles NW
31.83 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Ga I-20 At Mile Marker 182 Unverified.
3.36 miles SW
Ft. Gordon Rec Area
9.45 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
4471 Washington Rd
9.82 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
2205 Harrison Rd
10.67 miles SW
Fort Gordon
13.54 miles SE
Georgia
Appling
Most Recently Reviewed
Wildwood Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-08 18:44:20
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Appling, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   8   9   10   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
My first visit to this park and I have to say that it is one of the nicest state parks I have had the pleasure of visiting, We had site 29 next to the lake, view was awesome, lots of room between sites and easy back in. The only down side and its not parks fault they are trying to solve it is ants, I had some ant powder and it took care of it. I will be back again, and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
We enjoyed our stay at Mistletoe. Roomy campsites, many on the lake. Ours is a pull through not on the waterfront - maybe 30 yards from the water. Not as much hiking as I had hoped; really just the Rock Dam trail which was a pleasant walk in the woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Beautiful park. It is a large park, and there is only one dump site which is not convenient or easy to locate. Lake is lovely - TV reception without a dish was acceptable. Quiet, large sites. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mistletoe State Park
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   7   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
This is our second time staying at this park, it is beautiful. We had a lakeside full hookup site with great views and abundant wildlife. The staff is friendly and helpful. We have a 37' 5th wheel and had no trouble maneuvering in the park. Recommend coming in via route 150 from I-20 instead of going through town. There was too much traffic, tight turns and traffic lights coming through town. Route 150 is a nice easy and smooth ride to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Absolutely lovely! Our site #19 had a private patio on the water. Can't believe how big the sites are! Shower house also has a washer and dryer to do laundry at a reasonable price. Our Verizon signal was spotty, but our Verizon MiFi worked fine..go figure :) Can't wait to come back to this campground. Our nightly fee was with Senior pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Stayed two weeks in this lovely campground. Huge, level sites with fire pit & picnic table. We camped in site 4, which could have fit at least another rig in it and boasted 180 degrees of lake view. Loved the remote feeling of this campground. Very well maintained. Only wish the dump station was more convenient or they had full hook-ups. Otherwise, a really wonderful place to camp, fish, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Petersburg COE
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
We stayed three days and got a great campsite. We were right on the water and had a campfire. The staff had cut firewood stacked nearby which was a nice touch. The campground had been recently mowed and the grounds were in great shape. The lake was down but we saw a few boaters and fishermen and saw a guy catch a big one 100 yards away. The laundry is good although it is ways from the campground. Plenty of parking and a good turn around point for checking in before heading to the assigned campsite. My Verizon MiFi worked fine. My AT&T did not work. The campground is 35 miles away from Augusta and Fort Gordon so it takes a while to get there. We went downtown to the Visitor Center and played golf at Fort Gordon one day. The golf course is a real gem and was in great shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$12
Made reservations a month in advance and made it clear we were big rig -- they had us in area 3 that we could hardly get in or out of, let alone back into the site with all the obstacles. Be advised, only area 2 accommodates big rigs and even that can be tight. Staff not helpful at first, but eventually one young lady helped us and we were able to park. Spent a week visiting military family, were 17 miles from them, but this was still easier than Leitner, traveling 25 MPH on base for 20 miles. Nice recreation area with beach, great for families, otherwise this is camping, not RV'ing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
First time visiting this campground and let me start by saying if you are into boating this is the place for you. After arriving we were placed in a site way too small for my trailer (34 ft.), went back to office and was given a second site, still too small. Went back a third time and was sent to area # 2, 90% of the sites had cars and trucks parked in it with boat trailers and they were all camping spots, several had tents in a full hook up site; had to settle for a site way in the front just so I can get into one. Now..took a ride around the entire place, not too clean, most of the tent sites had trash on the ground, grass uncut, my site had trash on the ground also. The saving factor was the price, very good for such a large park, and it is very quiet. Would I return to this campground? Most likely not. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pointes West Army Rec Area (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
A wonderful experience. We checked in to stay for Christmas holiday and was pleasently surpised by the location. Absolutely stunning. All spots looked well kept. We drove around the rest of the park and the ramp area is one of the nicest I have seen for anyone bringing in a boat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
There are very nice sites here on the lake and other sites that are relatively unexciting. They all seem to be good-sized. Employees at the front are not all that friendly but no significant issues. Great place for boaters -- there are lots of them here. Bath houses were frumpy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We stayed here over Masters weekend. It is close to Augusta and to I-20. Shaded lots with fire rings, picnic tables and plenty of room between each site. Nearby stores for provisions if necessary. Not all sites are pull through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wildwood Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$11
Price reflects Senior Pass rate. Our site was on it's own loop about 50' from the lake and was very private. A little difficult to get into with a 40' fiver but then again, we went in "backward" so our view would be toward the lake. The J. Strom Thurmond lake is huge (72,000 acres) and has over 1200 miles of shoreline. The center of the lake is the state line between GA and SC. Peaceful and beautiful. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$22
This is probably one of Georgia's best kept secrets when it comes to a great campground. It is located near Mistletoe State Park on the Little River portion of Strom Thurmond lake. Most sites are huge and very private, but can vary. Lake front sites allow you to fish, and pull your boat up to your site. Staff is friendly and make rounds frequently. There is a swimming beach, playground, boat launch ramp(s) dump station, etc. We will return soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com