223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ashburn, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.44 miles NW
18.46 miles SE
19.02 miles NW
20.10 miles SE
28.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ashburn Rv
(229)567-3334
1.20 miles N
A-1 Truck Stop
I-75 X82
1.31 miles NE
Rest Area On Ga I-75 At Mile Marker 76Sb Unverified.
4.34 miles SE
Southern Gates Rv
(229)273-6464
10.04 miles NW
Cordele Rv Camping
14.58 miles NW
Cordele Rv
(229)273-4444
14.60 miles NW
Georgia
Ashburn
Most Recently Reviewed
Wanee Lake Golf and RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-04 16:27:00
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ashburn, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice place off I-75 easy access. No trees but long pull through sites. They give you a free breakfast with your stay. No restroom after the store closes but with full hook ups we use our rig. We will make this a stop on our year Snowbird trip! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This campground is adjacent to the country store. We were pleasantly surprised to find 50 amp electric, good water pressure and excellent Wi-Fi. The sites are very level and are of asphalt grindings. Our pull-through site accommodated our 42 ft. motorhome pulling a 20 ft. trailer and the Yukon with a few feet to spare. The store offers the best selection of fresh meat found in any specialty meat shop. There are a variety of other specialty foods for sale. Interstate 75 is easily visible, but the road noise did not bother us. There was a nice flat field where we walked the dogs. Our overnight stay included a certificate for 2 free breakfasts in the country store. We will definitely stay here again and if not staying, will still stop to purchase some of their wonderful homemade sausage and jerky. The owner introduced himself, and the staff was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   6   10   10   7   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$16
Price reflects a Passport America discount. We have camped in many parks and rarely find a jewel like this. Off the beaten path, quiet and scenic. We are not golfers but if we were, this would be a good one. Excellent sites, great Wi-Fi and utilities and nice amenities. The good experience started with the friendly staff. Will stay here again and recommend it to others. Please keep it simple, some things should never change. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$23
This is a beautiful campground with a challenging 9 hole golf course. It has wide pull-through sites with 50 amp, good water and sewer. Fast Wi-Fi is included. Management and other campers very friendly. It is a well maintained park and golf course. Hope to come back next year We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$16
We stayed here 10 days at $16.00 a night using Passport America. The roads and spacious sites in the park are gravel. We had full hookups with 50 amp service and good Wi-Fi is included. If you are a golfer, this RV park is a goldmine. The 9-hole golf course is very nice and the use of the course is included in the daily rate. The park offers a small light fare menu so you can order food on site. Tables, fire ring, and charcoal grill at each site for grilling your own meals. The locals come to the park to play golf and socialize with the campers. The atmosphere is extremely friendly. What more can you ask for? We stayed in a 39 foot RV and had no problems maneuvering in the park. The owners are a delight as are the onsite Work Kampers. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wanee Lake Golf and RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com