224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Augusta, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.48 miles SE
16.86 miles NE
20.34 miles NW
22.09 miles NW
29.67 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Word Of Mouth Cafe
1.11 miles NE
Paine College
1.16 miles NW
Medical College Of Georgi
1.18 miles NW
Cafe Du Teau
1.75 miles NW
Ming Wah
1.87 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1201 Knox Ave
2.88 miles NE
Augusta State University
3.07 miles NW
Calverts
3.58 miles NW
Augusta Golf Course
3.95 miles W
Forest Hills Golf Club
4.23 miles NW
Vallarta Mexican Restaur
4.63 miles NW
Welcome Center
I-20 Mm201
5.42 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3209 Deans Bridge Rd
6.36 miles SW
Sams Club?I-20:196B 596 Bobby Jones Expwy (Located To Block)
7.08 miles NW
Wal-Marti-20:196B 596 Bobby Jones Expwy (Located To Block)
7.08 miles NW
Fort Gordon
9.09 miles SW
Jones Creek Golf Club
9.13 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4471 Washington Rd
11.39 miles NW
Georgia
Augusta
Most Recently Reviewed
Heritage RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 00:51:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Augusta, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   4   5   7   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Nice level site, good power and 100 psi water pressure. Pull thru in a field. Follow the directions below for the pull thrus. The park has a for sale sign on it now. Make sure and call the location as there is no management on site. They are now only accepting cash and can mail you a receipt for your payment. We did not hear the road noise as we did not open our windows. It gave us everything we needed for over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
We stayed at this campground one night while traveling through Augusta. The owners/managers weren't onsite but they gave us instructions as to where to park, where to pay, etc. when we called. It is a big rig friendly park. The one thing to note, if you're planning to park in one of the pull through sites on the left as you enter, is that you should follow the driveway past the house and circle around to enter the sites. That way you can see the site numbers, and the hook ups will be on the driver's side/back of the RV. The campground is close to a major highway, but there wasn't much road noise. The site we had was hard packed dirt/gravel and was fairly level, with a good amount of space between sites. Water and electric were good. There were a couple of RVs in the park that looked as though they may have been abandoned or not well cared for, but it was a good place to stop for a night. There are some low hanging power lines in the park, but they shouldn't be a problem for anyone who stays on the driveway and uses the pull through sites near the entrance. We would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Cash only. Grass pull through sites, good 50amp hookups. Convenient to interstate and town. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Flynn's Inn Camping Village
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   7   8   10   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This park houses mostly long-term residents, mostly in RVs with a smattering of mobile homes. One section of the park has been recently renovated with new gravel pads (fairly level), concrete patios and curbs, and new grass/sod, and is being used for short-term rentals. It's located in a slightly run-down area about two miles from a more developed area with malls, restaurants, etc. The sites were reasonably sized - not too crowded together, but not exactly spacious either. There are plenty of grassy areas to walk dogs inside the park, but since the park is small we usually walked through nearby neighborhoods. One thing worth mentioning is that the free Wi-Fi worked better than almost any other place we've been - a rare and pleasant surprise in a world where "free WiFi" is almost meaningless. We'd stay here again if we just need a home base near Augusta. Our rate was for a weekly stay plus a few extra days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
Stopped in for an overnight stay. Sites are sand and gravel. Fairly level. Roads through park are sand and gravel, also. Access road to park is under construction. No amenities and they take no credit or debit cards. No discounts but for 25 a night, you really don't need a discount. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is an adequate RV park for what it is. But, no restrooms, no showers, no credit cards accepted, and no cable. Free wi fi is okay. Roadways are mostly sand, sites are sand, grass, and gravel separated by nice grassy areas. Back in sites are quite wide and long, and ours was perfectly level. Most sites are taken by permanent or seasonal units. Staff was helpful, but the access road is under construction and the main entrance is no longer accessible. Owner admitted new signs are needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heritage RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com