221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bainbridge, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
20.79 miles NW
20.92 miles NW
21.90 miles SW
22.37 miles S
25.21 miles SW
Georgia
Bainbridge
Most Recently Reviewed
Eastbank COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-22 03:27:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bainbridge, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   8   5   10   5   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
The park has easy access from the freeway. In fact it is right next to the freeway with a lot of associated noise when you are outside. The roads are gravel and not terrible, but could be dressed up. The sites are grass with some gravel mixed in but I'd worry during a wet period. Many sites are not very level and you could have trouble leveling. We were there and had our choice of spots. They called and told us to pick a spot that they were leaving early and our receipt would be on the door. They left early and did not post our receipt. We'd stay again but only for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
The sites were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park could do for some upgrades but overall is not a bad place to stay. The bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Good points: Super friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate shower and toilets. Easy Access. Superb city park across the street. Good Wi-Fi. Bad Points: Interior roads are bumpy, pot-holed, dirt and gravel. Permanent campers have messy sites. We were parked next to a "monster truck" (the real thing used to crush cars in shows") who kept starting his truck with no mufflers and we couldn't hear ourselves talk. This is a rustic park which could use some improvement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bainbridge/Flint River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   9   8   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$11
Rate reflects America the Beautiful Senior Pass. We stayed here in a 40 ft RV. Loved our site (4) on the lake. Restrooms were old and need some new paint but they were clean and it was nice to have a whole little room to yourself. Ants were terrible but with spraying we got them under control (Bayer Advanced). Get your groceries before you get there as no big supermarkets unless you go to Bainbridge or Marianna. We loved it and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Army Corp of Engineers CG right on Lake Seminole. The campground is actually in Georgia just across the state line from Chattahoochee FL. We've never been disappointed in COE CGs and this one is no exception. The grounds are kept very neat, the bathhouse was clean and you get 50 amps and water all for $22. You can’t beat that. They have a dump station upon exit. Reservations are accepted although there is a fee for changes or cancellations. The views are great with many sites, including ours, right on the lake. They were about 50% full when we stayed there in mid April. (weekends might have been full, not sure). Sites are spaced apart for what you’d expect for a state or government park but were angled to give most sites an unobstructed view. Some sites were pull-through and most were angled to make backing in relatively easy. Most sites appeared to be big-rig accessible as well. Our 50+ foot rig (30 foot Airstream F250 crew cab) had no trouble fitting. Sites had paved driveways with gravel pads. Each site had its own fire ring and charcoal grill. There is also a single washer and dryer available at $1 per load each. On our stay, there were Canada Geese with babies and they start honking right at dawn so if you like to sleep in, beware. I also wish I had read the previous review about ants. They invaded our trailer and we're still trying to get rid of them 2 days after leaving. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$11
Another great ACE campground. Easy access and good signage. Sites were packed gravel so even with the long hard rain, our site drained well. Sites are well laid out with a good view of the lake. Little bit of a hoof to get to the restroom and shower, but well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eastbank COE
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Stopped at this park on the way to Florida. We had heard that there was great fishing there by a friend who lives nearby. The park is rustic, but the staff is very friendly. We went fishing (launched our friends boat off the ramp) and had a blast. Recommend this park to anyone who is a fishing fan! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Being renovated, this is primarily a fishing resort located on Lake Seminole. Has great southern style restaurant, fishing supplies, boat ramp and guide service. The campground is rustic but clean and the people that run it are just great! They have kids fishing tournaments so if there is not a Bass tornament going on, this would make nice family place. We will be going back just for the chicken! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com