206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brunswick, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.57 miles SW
13.80 miles NW
13.99 miles NW
28.39 miles SW
35.79 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cloister Main Dining Roo
1.41 miles SW
Little St Simons
2.30 miles SW
Sea Palms Golf & Tennis
2.75 miles NW
Bennie'S Red Barn
3.00 miles NW
Fort Frederica National
3.77 miles NW
Rooney's
4.23 miles SW
Miyabi Seafood & Steak
4.27 miles SW
Chelsea
4.52 miles SW
St Simon'S Island Club
5.25 miles SW
Blanche'S Courtyard
5.42 miles SW
J Mac's
5.44 miles SW
St Simons Island
5.44 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
150 Altama Connector
9.22 miles NW
Zachry'S Seafood
10.10 miles SW
Blackbeard'S - Jekyll Isl
10.24 miles SW
Grand Dining Room - Jeky
10.47 miles SW
Jekyll Island Park
10.60 miles SW
Brogen's
10.74 miles SW
Latitude 31
10.80 miles SW
Newcastle Rv Sales & Ser
11.02 miles NW
Brunswick/Golden Isles
11.06 miles NW
Jekyll Island Welcome Cen
11.53 miles SW
Captain Joe'S
11.65 miles NW
Matteo'S Italian Restau
11.95 miles NW
Fort King George Histori
12.22 miles NW
Tall Pines Cg Hwy
(912)437-3966
15.41 miles NW
Georgia
Brunswick
Most Recently Reviewed
Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 11:48:36
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brunswick, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
This place is gross, plain and simple. Very few sites, all close together, no privacy. The people there were gross. Now if you are looking for a place to kick back, some dope and run amuck, then this is for you. Of the 56 sites, 12 are tent with power, and 6 are tent primitive sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
A nice park. We caught plenty of fish. The restrooms were rough but they were building new ones. We had a nice view. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This park is a fish camp on the weekends. We had a river site with 50 amps, the river view is beautiful. The road to the park from main road is paved a bit narrow with a few low hanging tree limbs. The road turns to dirt at park entrance as is the rest of the park. The sites are small with 7 river sites. The staff at the park are nice but this is a fish camp with little to no camping rules. If you don't mind some redneck fisherman on the weekend this is a cheap place to stay with great views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   10   9   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
First rate park in all areas. A few miles from I-95 but minimal highway noise. All sites include WIFI, water, electric and sewer. Cheerful, efficient reception. Spaces are wide and shaded, and the bath houses were clean and spacious. There are wide, flat walking trails that lead into the old oaks draped with spanish moss. The park is a 20 minute drive to Jekyll Island, a first rate destination for cycling. Thanks to other reviewers for touting this park. Great find! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$37
I'm not sure where all of the high scores are coming from, and I know when I read reviews and see one low score I don't pay attention to it but, a lot of the sites have branches so close that you can't put out slides but not all, I hate the dirty sand that is all through the park, some gravel would help a bunch, if your a larger MH I would unhook your toad before driving through. Nice bathrooms and walking trails, wifi is strong and water and electric is good however. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Oh boy! You can really tell the campgrounds that are government run. They have some money put into them. As advertised here. My site was over 80 feet long, extra wide, full hook-ups with a concrete pad, picnic table, and fire ring. There was a full row of trees between each of the sites, so you feel secluded. Many pavilions. Bathrooms are brand spanking new and all tile with automatic features. They have all the facilities under a code and the staff goes home at 7 PM. If you are late arrival, please call in advance and they will give you a code. Laundry was $1.25. Playground was large commercial structures. We saw a dolphin swimming in the river in the morning and several people having luck with their crab cages. They have fiber optic cable run through the campground and we had no problem getting full bars on the Wi-Fi in the center of the park with the dense vegetation. The speed varied drastically. In sunshine we could stream movies. In the rain we could hardly do anything. The lake is where the beach is and it is small and muddy/mossy. The sand is hard with lots of shells. The drives are made of that powdery gravel that gets EVERYWHERE. We took our shoes off outside and still had to vacuum three times a day. Their is no "view" of the waterfront because of the dense vegetation. The vegetation also brings lots of mosquitoes, ticks, and ants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Blythe Island Regional Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   7   9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
I use this park as a stop over spot on our way north and south from Florida. It is east to get to off I-95. A nice clean, paved park with immaculate rest rooms and showers. We like to drive the car over to St Simons Island and dine at Barbara Jean's Restaurant where the coconut shrimp and the crab cakes are the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Top rated park. Used a pull thru site and had no trouble. WiFi was spotty. Concrete pads were narrow but wide enough for the RV. The pedestal is placed in the middle of the pad which made hook-ups easy. We found this to be the type of place where people come for a night or two and move on. Not a real community type park. Group rallies are common there were two different rallies while we were there. Easy in and easy out with nice meeting room. It's not uncommon for the resort to be full. Reservations are recommended most of the time. The resort's website works well on a computer but not if you use an iPad or iPhone. Jekyll Island is just a few miles away and St. Simons Island is just a little farther. Swimming pool was closed and is unheated. Rate reflects a monthly rate. If in the area we'll stay again. Flying J is just a few blocks away as is Love's and T/A. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Nice park with level cement pads. Has a fenced in dog park. It's a clean park, but has a lot of road noise which makes it hard to sleep at night. Got bitten several times by tiny black flying bugs so couldn't sit outside. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Coastal Georgia RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   7   8   5   8   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
I only give this park a 6 because the people were exceptionally nice. Probably the nicest camp workers I have run into in the last 2 years. The park itself was muddy, the sites were very close together, and the Charter cable box that you have to use to get the cable was a real pain to get set-up. They do have a nice lunch deal here with a buffet for around $10. They do get a 10 for hospitality though, and that's the only reason I would say its an okay stopover for a night to see Jekyll island. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This campground could be so much better if the staff would do something to clean it up. After a rain the sites are soft and mushy. Some stone would make a big difference and make the sites better after a storm. There are old campers that haven't moved or been lived in for years located in the park. The good is the Passport price and the closeness to I-95. Flying J and the Denny's restaurant are a plus. Good food at Denny's and cleaner than most. This campground is an overnight stop and not much more. We stayed in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
Conveniently located off I-95 (with a Pilot/Flying J stop (with RV lanes) between the highway and the campground, Golden Isles has sites in several areas: transient spots right behind the office and pool and sites for longer term residents. Good free wi-fi service and over the air TV reception from Savannah and Charleston, free cable service is available using supplied digital adapter from the office. Restaurant attached to the office offers a buffet breakfast and lunch which is very popular with local residents and workers. There is a full-service grocery store within walking distance. Passport America rate We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Isles Vacation Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com