214551 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cordele, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.59 miles SE
9.67 miles N
19.02 miles SE
21.22 miles N
26.98 miles NW
27.02 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 101
1215 E 16Th Ave
1.28 miles NE
Cordele Rv
(229)273-4444
4.62 miles SE
Cordele Rv Camping
4.65 miles SE
Rest Area On Ga I-75 At Mile Marker 108Nb Unverified.
7.53 miles N
Southern Gates Rv
(229)273-6464
8.99 miles SE
Dixie Rv
(229)268-5712
12.33 miles NW
Georgia
Cordele
Most Recently Reviewed
Cordele KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-22 21:17:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cordele, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   8   9   9   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Park is convenient to I-75 without any road noise. Sites are level, with gravel surface, but sandy. Situating our rig was a bit difficult due to tree placement at the entry to the site. The roads were wide enough to navigate easily. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed one night and found all the services to be adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a truly nice campground. We stay in many and we will come back to this one when we travel through the area again. We live full-time in our 5th wheel, so we really appreciate a nice spot when we find it. Very friendly staff, clean park, pool, and restrooms. Very nice little store as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
A nice KOA with lovely shade trees. All of the sites are pull-through between 50 and 75 ft. Our site was level, however I would have liked a gravel pull-through. It rained and caused some mud. Camp store was tasteful. There are some points of interest around Cordele. Andersonville Civil War Prison, Plains GA - Home of President Jimmy Carter. Electrical, water, sewer and TV in the middle of your space. The pedestal was painted a bright yellow and clean! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cordele KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   9   1   10   7   1   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Worst CG we've ever stayed at, in general. Even if you get past the run down condition: Electrical pedestals are scary bad. Voltage dropped to dangerous levels if two power appliances were used at the same time. Supposed to be a Passport America member park, but they charged the same to us with our PA card as they show on the wall for all over night stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Paid for 4 nights, but only stayed one. Voltage 140+. Our TV went up in smoke. Asked for three night refund. Park managment did not want to refund. After a discussion he did refund. The exit was narrow and had water standing on it. Our 33,000 pound rig became stuck in the mud. Wrecker cost $550.00, and a new TV plus installation cost $450.00. Total cost for one night $1,018.00. Have reported this to Georgia fire marshal with pictures of power boxes and mud exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
I stayed one night and found out this is the worst place I have stayed in 10 years of camping. Owner was not very nice and the bugs were unbearable. Leaving was hampered by mud and low tree branches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cordele RV Camping Services
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   6   9   9   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Our favorite state park. Friendly staff, nice sites. Clean and comfortable. Good inexpensive golf course, Disc golf and the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Georgia Veterans Memorial State Park is a sprawling complex that includes a marina, RV & Tent sites and a couple of restaurants. The Lake side sites ( on Lake Blackshear ) are 50 Amp with water and the inland sites are 30 Amp plus water. We couldn’t find any sewers although our site had what appeared to have been a sewer connection in the past. Yes, when there is warm weather the gnats are present and annoying. One does have to look out for fire/biting ants. They have showers ( 2 male, 2 female per camping areas ( 3 areas & probably not adequate when they fill up )). The waterside sites are all back in and are level gravel and somewhat challenging to get into. They offer no wi-fi but our Verizon mi-fi worked just fine. It’s first come first serve and if you have a satellite dish, open sites are at a premium. The nearby golf course is excellent, challenging and after 2PM a bargain. Veterans price w/ cart $16.20 and three dollars extra for the senior rate. Reservations are now made directly with the park 229-276-2371, no longer through Reserve America – and book early. They do require a car pass and so the CG fee per night plus car pass was approximately 25.00 per day.. I’d play this course and use this campground again. A WalMart super store in Cordele is approximately 12 miles away and there are many small very interesting local stores ( Little Farmer’s Market, Leslie, GA and Striplings General Store at the park entrance) in the general area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This is a really nice park. We stayed here for a couple of nights and was very pleased. We stayed in section 3 which is mostly pull-through sites. All were pretty level. There is some lake side sites but you need to get there early on a Friday because its a first come first served. There is a beach area swim at your own risk. There is no life guard. Great place to ride bicycles. The park is a little spread out so the bicycles came in handy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Georgia Veterans Memorial State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com