206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cumming, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.13 miles SE
12.82 miles NE
13.23 miles E
18.07 miles S
18.87 miles NE
23.98 miles NE
25.01 miles SW
27.50 miles SE
28.72 miles SW
29.03 miles S
29.53 miles SW
32.34 miles NW
34.70 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1500 Marketplace Blvd
2.53 miles E
Breezes
7.46 miles SE
Renaissance Pineisle Res
7.98 miles SE
Hilton Lake Lanier Island
8.53 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
5200 Windward Pky
10.82 miles SW
Vinny'S On Windward
11.21 miles SW
Sams Club?I-85:115 3383 Buford Dr (Located To Street)
11.58 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
3795 Buford Dr
11.58 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 111
3245 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd
12.47 miles SE
Rest Area On Ga I-85 At Mile Marker 113 Unverified.
12.78 miles SE
Cameaux Louisiana
14.85 miles SW
Killer Creek Chop House
15.16 miles SW
10600 Davis Dr (Located To Street)
15.35 miles SW
Lickskillet Farm
15.42 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
970 Mansell Rd
15.66 miles SW
Dick & Harry'S
16.46 miles SW
Chattahoochee River Nati
18.21 miles SW
Georgia
Cumming
Most Recently Reviewed
Bald Ridge Creek COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 03:07:19
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cumming, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   9   10   10   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
We arrived the first day of the season. The grounds are beautiful and each of the sites, with very few exceptions, are flat with paved pads, packed gravel for the table area plus charcoal grill and lantern post. Most are in view of Lake Lanier, if not directly on the lake. Great shady sites. There is a small swimming beach area in the middle of the campground area which is open to the public as well as the campers. When the site closes at 10:30 pm, campers are inside until the park reopens the next morning. This campground is quiet and personnel are very nice. When we were there, though, we had problems with the water at our site, which may have been due to non-use during the park's winter closure. There was mud and a silt-like debris in the water at our site. The central bathhouse also had problems with water. When toilets were flushed, water backed up from the floor drain between the toilet stalls, spewing water and dirt over the floor. Again, this may be due to winter non-use and the need for seasonal maintenance but it was a nasty surprise nonetheless. The negatives were not enough to keep us from returning in the future, though, since the campground really is a beautiful location with well maintained grounds. The rate reflects a Senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
All sites here appeared to be back in. Ours was spacious, with a concrete pad for the rig, and a crushed gravel area for living. It came complete with a picnic table, hook for a lantern, and fire ring. We were lakefront, though it was a bit of a walk through the woods to the edge. There was a nice little beach area across the road. The sites are wooded with a lot of space between you and your neighbor. The lake is used by all sorts of motorized water vessels, and it was little loud at times. The bath house was very clean, and nice, if a little dark at night. The gate staff was nice. There is NO store or ice available on site. The access to the park was a little strange, taking you through a residential subdivision to get there. Signage was minimal, but the GPS found it just fine. They close the gates at 8 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
We have camped here three times now and have camped at two other corps of engineer campgrounds. They are all excellent. Bald Ridge has a large section of very wooded sites that are right next to the water. Sites are well spaced. CG is always quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bald Ridge Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   9   7   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is my family's favorable campground closer to our home, especially if we are able to secure reservation to one of the lakefront sites. If you do, you will have an abundant (three D) view of Lake Lanier. The lake level is so full this period that you can either fish from your site or swim right at your site. The restroom was rebuilt recently and is always clean. The couple on duty during our two separate stays are very friendly and helpful. The entire site is very clean and well taken care off. The only set back is the fact that you cannot access the campground within the hours of 10:30 pm and 7:30 am. The COE should consider installing a key pad so campers can enter and exit the campground after hours. We will surely continue to camp here for our short-term campings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Nice small campground. We camped on the point in site# 17. This area was very nice and shaded and even a breeze, but could not access the lake due to the seawall and fence. Many of the sites are backwards aka picnic table and sidewalk are behind camper-a little awkward, but manageable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
A smaller COE campground but still very nice with nicely spaces sites. A few sites are on the end of a peninsula and have amazing views. CG is very convenient to north Atlanta. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sawnee COE
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
This was a COE campground bought by the county. It is a solid park, and we would return. But it is an overall average visit for someone with a trailer. This was obviously all tents at one point that was converted so some site layouts are tight or not optimal. Pro's: Most spots are very shady, excellent lake views and access, site entrances may be close to one another, but sites themselves have lots of distance between sites, bathrooms clean, good rates. Con's: Watch your slides, you have a 50/50 chance of them not having enough space, many gathering area's are many steps down from where camper is parked, sites need maintenance - railroad ties are disintegrating, bath houses are often a long walk and have only 2 shower stalls (but clean). Like I said, no frills here, but solid park. We would return again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We stayed here one weekend to "try somewhere new"... loved it! the sites are a little close together for my liking, but other than that, I really enjoyed Shady Grove. We stayed in the newer section and were blown away by how beautiful it was. And although my husband wasn't crazy about the steps down to the main pad, I liked it! I really enjoyed the fact that they used large crush gravel rather than little pea gravel on the pads... less gets tracked in for me to clean! The staff was incredibly helpful as well. We came during the week to scope the park out, see what we liked and make notes as we do with all parks we are interested in. The attendant gave us a map, but then rode out to help guide us based on what we said we looked for in a site. His insight was great! We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Overall the campground is very nice and very spacious. Sites are very spread out with nice views of the lake. It's a little light on amenities but it's a county park that used to be a COE so there's not much to compete against if you need to camp in the Atlanta area. The gate locks from 10-7am and they don't give you the code so that is a bit of a hassle. The bathhouses seem to only be cleaned weekly, but all and all it's a good clean campground,for a very competitive price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Shady Grove Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   8   5   9   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Nice park with two lakes, open area for transients and wooded area has long termers. Clean park convenient to North Atlanta area. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$19
Note: $19/night rate is based on my monthly charge of $570. Set up here on a month-to-month basis. Extremely personable and accessible staff. Park is family owned/run and staff live in house on property. Park is very well maintained on a daily basis by a grounds-keeper. The twin lakes make for a lovely backdrop or back yard depending on your site location. Many campers are full timers who are generally clustered together on the hill at the back of the property or behind the first row of full hook up sites. Proximity is nice, roughly halfway between the town of Cumming and Alpharetta on Rt. 9. Close to GA-400 which is a 70 MPH, 40 minute straight shot to Atlanta. 10 minute drive to Market Place Blvd shops which include Wal-Mart, Target, Home Depot, Lowe's, and Best Buy. Several grocery options within a 10 minute drive. Ice and propane fill available on-site. Paid $32 to fill a 30-lb tank. The negative: No on-site laundry. I arrived here in the middle of the holiday season so ended up moving between 3 different sites before being able to set up long term. The first site was extremely convenient, right next to the office, full hook up, close proximity to Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, since all sites are gravel, this particular one had become uneven over the years of campers moving in and out. Needed a good 6 inches of lift on the right side to even it out. After 2 weeks here, I moved to a lakeside site. Beautiful location, even gravel, but all lakefront sites are water/electric only. There is a dump station in that lot, but no hook up at the site. Very nice for short term stays, however. They advertise free Wi-Fi, but it is fairly restricted to the area around the office at the entrance. I was able to use it sparingly from my lakefront site if I was in the end of my trailer nearest the office. Even my final spot just up the hill from the office had unreliable connection at times. I would most definitely return here if I end up back in the Atlanta area. I absolutely enjoyed the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Camped here because it was the closest big rig friendly park to the Confederate Nationals at River Bend. Nice park, interesting lay out, definitely big rig friendly and they take you to the site first to make sure. Our site was gravel, in a large gravel parking area, but was very easy to back into. Electric, water and sewer are ground level so your slide will go over it if need be. Satellite worked fine, not blocked by trees. There are sites in a wooded area that can be tricky for big rigs. The creativity of the layout of this park is not completely appreciated until it rains. Spent 6 days here and it rained 4. The gravel parking area drained well. Lake sites are beautiful, big rig friendly, gravel in a gravel lot. If you are at a site with no sewer, they will loan you one of those blue tote tanks. There are no amenities, except propane, but everything is close. Employees are helpful and non-intrusive. Not good for kids, nothing to do. Even without amenities, this was a very nice park and I would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Twin Lakes RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com