224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dahlonega, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.64 miles SW
12.28 miles NE
14.69 miles NW
18.66 miles NE
18.93 miles NE
19.27 miles SE
21.23 miles NE
23.98 miles SW
23.98 miles SE
24.13 miles N
27.41 miles NE
27.65 miles S
27.82 miles NW
29.47 miles NW
30.48 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Smith House - Dahlonega
0.75 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
270 Wal-Mart
Way
0.90 miles NE
North Georgia College &
1.22 miles N
R Ranch In The Mountains-65 R Ranch Rd
6.96 miles N
Timber Ridge Resort
706) 865-0495
13.28 miles NE
Horseshoe Trails Camping-15 Harvest Dr
13.63 miles NE
Rpi- Ga Horseshoe Trails Us 129 N To 75A Then 3 Mi To Mountain Lakes Resort (Horseshoe Trails Is Located Within Mountain Lakes Resort) Cleveland
13.79 miles NE
Timber Ridge Resort-
14.31 miles NE
Poor Richard'S - Gainsvi
17.08 miles SE
Georgia
Dahlonega
Most Recently Reviewed
R Ranch in the Mountains
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 22:56:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dahlonega, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   7   6   6   8   7   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
We stayed here one night out of necessity. The camp is very hard to find, especially after dark. We pulled in and there was no one about so we just selected a site. This appears to have been a nice camp ground at some point in the past but it has gone to seed. Water, sewer and electric worked but sites are uneven and over grown. Interior roads are unpaved, rutted and muddy after a rain. The camp is in desperate need of a major rework of its infrastructure. It struck us as a jewel in the "very rough." There are lots of permanent units on site and some that appear to be abandoned. We were charged $30 cash; not credit cards taken. This camp ground will do in a pinch but we cannot recommend it as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
Maybe it's the wrong time of year. It was muddy and filthy. Dog poo all over the place and dirty diapers in the fire pit. No internet and my phone only worked part time. It was quiet. That is the only positive I can think of. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
This CG is a bit out of the way but we have family here and it was the closest CG to them. The road leading in is narrow. If you have a big rig, watch out for anyone speeding towards you. The interior roads of the CG are packed dirt and extremely bumpy. Hold on! Some advice, call ahead. We usually do, but at this time of the year we knew it wouldn't be full and didn't bother to call. As expected, there was plenty of space, but call because this property is gated. At the gate you are instructed to use the phone above the keypad to call. The phone DOESN'T WORK! The other option was to call the number listed there. A note ...Verizon does not have coverage here. Thankfully we had another cell phone, a cheap Walmart phone, and it worked. The woman at check in was very nice, the CG accepts PA, we paid $16.50. All the sites are grass. Hook ups were fine. No cable, the free wifi was poor. The restrooms/showers are huge and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Etowah River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   10   9   10   10   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
The first warning about this park is that the gated entry to the camping area is very narrow. It is a gate controlled by the office, and a guard is there at night to open if for you. Go slowly, as there is about 6" on either side of your mirror to slip through. The next thing to notice is that there are lots of speed bumps on the long narrow road to the back camping area. Once you make it to your site you will find that they are good size and not too close together. When we finally got to our site, there was someone camped there already that had no plans to move. We got a different site down the road. Many owners or permanents here. If I came back to the area, I would look around for a different option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
$15.00 rate is Passport America and off season. Great place, paved sites with plenty of room between sites. No wifi or cable at sites, but the area is so pretty that you won't want to stay inside. Wifi is available in laundry areas. I would give R-Ranch a ten except the roads to the ranch are very narrow and winding. Follow the earlier poster's advise and come in off Yahoola Road. The people working at R-Ranch are all very nice and helpful. When we arrived there was a problem with the electric and within five minutes of our call they arrived and fixed the problem. Park is clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Windy mountain road to get there, but so worth the trip. Not a setting for anyone wanting shopping convenience and good TV, but very nicely maintained resort and sites (good gravel), beautiful mountain horse ranch setting and well cleaned bathrooms. Wi-Fi is available at laundry rooms adjacent to nearby bathhouses. We were there as Coast to Coast members and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for R Ranch in the Mountains
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com