223221 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Darien, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.25 miles NE
13.80 miles SE
21.15 miles S
22.01 miles NW
24.26 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Tall Pines Cg Hwy
(912)437-3966
1.76 miles NW
Fort King George Histori
1.96 miles SW
Brunswick/Golden Isles
7.77 miles SW
Sapelo Island National E
8.82 miles NE
Mcintosh Lake Cg I
(912)224-6236
11.16 miles N
Fort Frederica National
11.46 miles S
Bennie'S Red Barn
11.51 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
150 Altama Connector
11.84 miles SW
Matteo'S Italian Restau
12.04 miles SW
Sea Palms Golf & Tennis
12.15 miles SE
Captain Joe'S
12.17 miles SW
Newcastle Rv Sales & Ser
12.47 miles SW
Little St Simons
13.85 miles SE
Cloister Main Dining Roo
14.17 miles SE
Georgia
Darien
Most Recently Reviewed
Inland Harbor RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 20:20:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Darien, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Great campground for overnight or extended stay. Easy access off I-95. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is serene with pastures on either sides and walking trails around fence lines. We stayed 4 nights in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Nice campground away from the interstate, fairly well laid out and well maintained. Put us in 50amp/water site, all others taken. Many of the sites were occupied by workers it appeared. Would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
Small park. Fishing available in pond. Pay only if you keep fish. Wi-Fi OK next to office. Didn't work further away. Due to change hands March 1. Next to Cowboy Church and invited to attend Thursday night dinner and Sunday services. Basic place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   9   6   10   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Friendly staff, clean sites on asphalt pads, decent Wi-Fi, accessible to I-95 and convenient to islands. Will stay here again. Also great restaurant recommendations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Very nice, quiet even tho it is close to the interstate. Only thing it is missing is a pool! Very clean bath house & laundry. Did have a problem with some sort of insects, but the company came and sprayed while we were there. Managers very friendly, were heavily involved with keeping the grass trimmed and the areas cleaned. Sites are mostly level, but a couple of them are low laying, and flooded when it rained heavily. Enjoyed the nearby restaurants. Best ribs I've had in years at the Lil Blackbeard restaurant across the interstate from the park. Brunswick is about 14 miles each way, beaches are further. We stayed a week and did a lot of running the roads to have things to do and see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Asphalt roads and pull-throughs. Somewhat level, not bad. Older, small park, but showers and laundry cleaned daily. Difficult to maneuver if you're really long. We never have that problem. Wi-Fi and cable great. Nice area for dogs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Inland Harbor RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   4   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We only stayed overnight, but we were impressed with the friendliness of staff and overall clean and cared for appearance of this campground. It has an open, park like appearance, with plenty of shade trees. The campground was quiet and there was plenty of space between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$12
I gave Tall Pines a 4 rating because they have full hookups available w/50amp. That's worth a few points. Good for a one night stand. Next to I-95 and cheap. They have a few live-ins, but as long as you ignore them, they don't bother you. I fed the hungry cat, but did not see the horses. I was told this stay that new owners had taken over, but they still have a way to go. Much better than the Passport America park out side Brunswick, GA. I would rate them, but they were full and would not honor my reservations. I did stay there several years ago. Do not go into their restrooms. I-95 in Georgia does not have Passport America friendly parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2006
$10
Had only sites without electric, seasonals need to clean their sites, OK for 1 night stand, next trip I will stay at campground down the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tall Pines Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com