214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellijay, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.00 miles SW
13.81 miles NE
15.01 miles SW
18.00 miles NW
18.79 miles NE
23.84 miles E
30.18 miles SE
31.71 miles NW
35.83 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
100 Old Orchard Sq
1.02 miles E
Camp Cherry Log-983 Lille Rock Creek Rd
8.65 miles NE
Cohutta Dining Room
11.42 miles NW
Georgia
Ellijay
Most Recently Reviewed
Diamond Lure Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-26 04:42:21
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellijay, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$34


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Camp Cherry Log was a very enjoyable side trip on our route to our family vacation in Florida this year... The area was scenic and beautiful and the park attendants were sooooo friendly. We didn't spend much time at the park itself because this was only a 1-day stopover and we spent a great deal of time in town, taking a scenic railway tour among other touristy things to do. Very pleasant experience nonetheless and we would recommend to anyone without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This campground is in a beautiful and remote area which appealed to us. It is an old campground though with very narrow sites unsuitable for rigs with slide outs. Our 27 foot fifth wheel with one slide out would not fit and we ended up leaving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50+
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Camped here in October with my RV club. We came here for the Apple Festival. The park was very nice and the people running it were very friendly. Will come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
The Diamond Lure RV & Campground in Ellijay, Georgia was a wonderful experience! We visited in July 2009, and the grounds were well-maintained and manicured, the lake was magnificent, and the restroom/shower/laundry facilities were very clean and accessible. The folks running the campground were very welcoming and friendly, answered all of our questions (no matter how trivial they may have been), and made us feel right at home from the start. We will definitely stay there again even if just to talk with the friendly people who run the place! Diamond Lure is a very nice choice for camping in any type of tent or camper, by yourself or with the whole family, pets or no pets. We can't wait to visit there again and relax without having to worry about a thing! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We had camped here in 2006, and again in 2009, The change and upgrades in the campground where amazing. It is definitely a fishing destination, but the bath houses were extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and informative. The countryside and sites such as Amicalola Fall were breathtaking. We thought the rate very reasonable as well. All in all very peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lure Campground
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Very nice park, near town, staff very helpful, laundry, hot tub on top of a building with great view of mountains. Stayed for 3 days same time last year. Will return next year if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Park and facilities were nice and clean. Manager was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 2 months - nice shady setting with a fire pit and picnic table. Even though close to highway - it was quiet. All people in the park were friendly and it was a very nice atmosphere! I would recommend a short or long term stay here! We paid a monthly rate so the nightly rate I posted may not be accurate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This is a nice but rustic campground. We were there for the apple festival and all spaces were taken. They said the two weekend of the festival were the only time they were this crowded. The camp manager and the owner were there both days we were there trying to make sure everything went well for everyone. When making reservations, it is best to talk to (manager) than the owner. I will stay there again. The interior roads and pads are gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Plum Nelly Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com