223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ellijay, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.00 miles SW
13.81 miles NE
15.01 miles SW
18.00 miles NW
18.79 miles NE
23.84 miles E
30.18 miles SE
31.71 miles NW
35.83 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
100 Old Orchard Sq
1.02 miles E
Camp Cherry Log-983 Lille Rock Creek Rd
8.65 miles NE
Cohutta Dining Room
11.42 miles NW
Georgia
Ellijay
Most Recently Reviewed
Plum Nelly Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 00:22:46
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ellijay, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$34


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
Camp Cherry Log was a very enjoyable side trip on our route to our family vacation in Florida this year... The area was scenic and beautiful and the park attendants were sooooo friendly. We didn't spend much time at the park itself because this was only a 1-day stopover and we spent a great deal of time in town, taking a scenic railway tour among other touristy things to do. Very pleasant experience nonetheless and we would recommend to anyone without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This campground is in a beautiful and remote area which appealed to us. It is an old campground though with very narrow sites unsuitable for rigs with slide outs. Our 27 foot fifth wheel with one slide out would not fit and we ended up leaving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We discovered this Campground at the Tampa RV show and were excited to find it. It, apparently, is a semi-private CG located within a 5500 acre gated development. The sites are beautiful and very secluded. However, getting a reservation was a two day event, three weeks prior to our visit. Once we finally arrived at the gate, they had our anme, but the gate guard couodn't give us correct directions to the camping area. Pulling a 36' Fifth Wheel makes it quite difficult to make U-turns on narrow mountain roads. Once we finally (!) arrived at our camp site, the water and power hookups were still under lock and key, so we waited an hour before the 'ranger' came to unlock, only to find 30 amp service, and we need 50. Although we were told they had 'full hook-up', we had no TV, not even with our antenna. Wifi is very iffy on the mountains and it too, was not available. However, the area is just beautiful. The sites could use a little care, but they were adequate. We enjoyed our stay, but wish we would have received the proper information prior to our visit. By the way, the roads leading to the campsite, although paved, are very narrow and curvy, and can look quite scary at times, especially to my wife who's my navigator. It was hard for her to navigate with her eyes closed. LOL. I would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50+
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
Camped here in October with my RV club. We came here for the Apple Festival. The park was very nice and the people running it were very friendly. Will come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
The Diamond Lure RV & Campground in Ellijay, Georgia was a wonderful experience! We visited in July 2009, and the grounds were well-maintained and manicured, the lake was magnificent, and the restroom/shower/laundry facilities were very clean and accessible. The folks running the campground were very welcoming and friendly, answered all of our questions (no matter how trivial they may have been), and made us feel right at home from the start. We will definitely stay there again even if just to talk with the friendly people who run the place! Diamond Lure is a very nice choice for camping in any type of tent or camper, by yourself or with the whole family, pets or no pets. We can't wait to visit there again and relax without having to worry about a thing! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We had camped here in 2006, and again in 2009, The change and upgrades in the campground where amazing. It is definitely a fishing destination, but the bath houses were extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and informative. The countryside and sites such as Amicalola Fall were breathtaking. We thought the rate very reasonable as well. All in all very peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Diamond Lure Campground
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   10   9   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
We really enjoyed our stay at Plum Nelly. A nice setting, quiet and clean. The park has lots of trees and shade. Bathrooms and showers are good but could stand an upgrade. We paid $125 per week. One thing we didn't like was that there were open fires almost every night and lots of smoke. Sites were grass and dirt. There is plenty to do in this beautiful area. This is a very nice part of Georgia. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Very nice park, near town, staff very helpful, laundry, hot tub on top of a building with great view of mountains. Stayed for 3 days same time last year. Will return next year if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Park and facilities were nice and clean. Manager was very friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 2 months - nice shady setting with a fire pit and picnic table. Even though close to highway - it was quiet. All people in the park were friendly and it was a very nice atmosphere! I would recommend a short or long term stay here! We paid a monthly rate so the nightly rate I posted may not be accurate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Plum Nelly Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com