206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Flowery Branch, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.99 miles SW
8.30 miles NE
13.23 miles NW
16.62 miles SE
17.58 miles NW
22.76 miles SW
23.98 miles NW
32.33 miles SW
36.64 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-985:16 313 Frontage Rd (Located To Street)
4.09 miles NE
Hilton Lake Lanier Island
5.62 miles SW
Renaissance Pineisle Res
5.81 miles SW
Breezes
6.12 miles SW
Brenau University
7.36 miles NE
Chateau Elan Winery And
7.77 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
400 Shallowford Rd
7.84 miles NE
Chateau Elan'S Le Clos
8.12 miles SE
Sams Club?I-85:115 3383 Buford Dr (Located To Street)
8.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3795 Buford Dr
8.64 miles SW
Rudolph's
9.48 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1500 Marketplace Blvd
10.70 miles NW
Poor Richard'S - Gainsvi
10.82 miles NE
Rest Area On Ga I-85 At Mile Marker 113 Unverified.
11.26 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 111
3245 Lawrenceville Suwanee Rd
13.34 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
179W Athens St
17.45 miles SE
Georgia
Flowery Branch
Most Recently Reviewed
Old Federal COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-22 11:16:10
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   9   9   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
Typical of COE campgrounds. Old Federal is beautiful and laid out in fingers along the lake. Since check out is 3 pm, our "reserved" site was still occupied. We were directed to park at a sports complex several miles away, and we would be called when the site was vacated. We offered to take an alternative if one became available, but were denied. Just before 3pm we were called and proceeded to the gate. That is apparently the time campers can re-up, so the attendant was very busy. We didn't receive a map or any paperwork except the site tag. Our site was so lumpy we needed to park partially on the "patio" in order to become level. Showers were far away, so I didn't even check them. In spite of this, we would return for a short stay again or chose another park on this lovely lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
We were in a level/concrete site. Beware of sites which have not been renovated. Power fully upgraded 50amp. Great views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed here for three days while visiting the Atlanta area. This park is beautiful and the setting is beautiful. It is right on the shores of Lake Lanier, the way it is laid out most, if not all sites, have lake views. There are no sewer sites but we still had such a wonderful stay. Each site has a patio area with picnic table and fire ring. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Old Federal COE
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This was a beautiful campground. Many of the sites will not accommodate a larger camper. Most sites have lake views and access. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms were very clean. Cons: the parking pads are very narrow, you could step out of your camper and right down a hill. The water from the hookups was brown. This campground is close to shopping and restaurants in Flowery Branch and Buford. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Originally a day use only park, was converted by Army Corps of Engineers to a true campground. Recently renovated - new aslphalt roads, sites leveled well, brand new playground, all new electric hookup and water connections. Sites 30-36 (on a peninsula) have great water views. Sites 8/9 and 23-28 have great access to small clean beaches. Site 28 even has a brand new wooden deck attached to the site. Pro's: Nicely wooded, level sites, clean sites, well maintained, new hookups on each site, boat ramp access, beach access. Con's: Going to be tight for bigger RV's (30ft+)or limited site selection. Best for pull behinds or Pop-Up's. Restrooms could have been cleaned a little more often. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com