206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Folkston, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.10 miles SE
20.76 miles NE
22.07 miles SE
33.42 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Okefenokee Rv
119 32.279080
0.93 miles NW
Okefenokee Rv Cg
0.94 miles NW
Georgia
Folkston
Most Recently Reviewed
Southeast Georgia RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 15:58:02
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Folkston, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$13
This is the only campground currently open in Folkston. It is located 8 miles from the east entrance to the Okefenokee Swamp. The owner has taken a cow field and put hookups in the field. The entrance road is narrow, sandy and very unstable. The sites are nice and big, but there are trash piles and derelict campers all around the outside of the park. It does not give you a feeling of security at all. The manager is not on site. We stayed with a Passport America discount and still thought that the fee was too high for the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We arrived at the park after a very heavy storm dropped several inches of rain over the area. The owner assured us that the sites were usable and they were. Our main reason for visiting the area was to take a boat ride into the Okefenokee Swamp and the entrance to the Refuge was directly opposite to the park entrance. We found the owners to be both friendly and helpful and would recommend the park to anyone wishing to visit the area. The sites are pretty level and the restrooms and showers are clean and modern. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$95
This has been quite an experience. The campground is o.k. although situated right on a highway like street, I guess that can be very loud in the spring and fall. The owners (I only met her) were the most unfriendly campground people I have ever met. We are a couple of guys (all senior people) coming from all over the place some of us driving 12 hours to get there. Anyhow we did not all make it there by 6pm which resulted in a $10 fine (we were the only people on the campground) also we had made reservations for 8 but only six could make it, she charged us anyway for eight. After all that trouble we did not want to stay another night so she charged us another $20 as cancellation fee...I am going back to the Okefenokee in march with my family...but never to this campground even if it were free... We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$20
This is a bare bones park, but it was great. Mainly because right across the street is Okefenokee Swamp. The campground offer tours, but we were not here when the tour guides were available, which was disappointing but they need time off, too! We went to the swamp and spent the day, it was amazing. The park was perfect for what it is. You couldn't beat the price, but you should definitely go on line and read their rules, they are serious about weeding out the rule breakers, probably because it is such a small place, it is like you are camping in their backyard. So consider the rules you would post if you had 20 or 30 people camping in your yard! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
This was a very affordable RV park with large pull thru sites. The RV park is surrounded by trees which makes it very private. There are several pecan trees blooming in the park that are home to different kinds of woodpeckers and mocking birds. We also enjoyed watching the llama in his field. This was a very Quiet and peaceful place to stay. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Campground is an open field with water, electric, and sewer in the middle so that all sites are drive through. Entrance is narrow with trees close to driveway on both sides. Debris is piled on right side as you enter. There were two 50 amp outlets. It was necessary to avoid an overhead branch as we were directed to drive around a tree to get into the site. There were knee high weeds, horse droppings, and ant infested mulch covering the muddy part of the campsite. Some of the Water faucets worked. Some did not. We stayed only one night rather than three as planned. This was the least desirable campground that we have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com