206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jackson, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.27 miles SE
13.06 miles NW
18.27 miles S
21.64 miles NE
23.36 miles SE
30.33 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
A/T Plaza
I-75 X201
7.95 miles SW
Flying J
I-75 X201
7.97 miles SW
High Falls Cg
(770)358-2205
9.95 miles SW
Whistle Stop Cafe
16.15 miles SE
Georgia
Jackson
Most Recently Reviewed
High Falls State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-07 15:27:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jackson, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   6   8   8   8   2   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Rate is based on weekly stay. Clean, safe and well maintained park which is a rarity south of Atlanta. The staff here is friendly and all areas although older are clean. Would stay here again when traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
We wouldn't stay here again. It was a pain to get to in the first place. The signs weren't lit, so we ended up in the trailer park. The grounds were very nice, the roads in the park look freshly paved, and the lots all looked very level. The 50 AMP plug on our pull through spot had no ground, luckily my surge protector let me know before something got fried. No cable TV, no Wi-Fi, and only 3 air channels makes this pretty pricey for $30 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Very nice RV park closer to Griffin than Jackson, GA, and easy access to I-75. GPS instruction probably wrong: Exit highway 16 westbound and take first left-turn lane past Chevron station. Follow signs short distance to park. “NO” sign at entrance is kind of off-putting. Office closed on weekends, but a payment drop box is available and phone answered 24/7. Take first right past office building then take immediate right and go past pool and office. Pull-through overnight sites on left with easy exit from park. These sites are not shaded, but satellite tuning is easy. Sites have uphill slope and sewer connection near the rear of the site. Restrooms and laundry clean and air-conditioned; day room with large screen TV, coffee, books, magazines. Pool looked good even we didn’t use it. Located next to restrooms and showers. Griffin is 11.3 miles and has every restaurant you might want; we enjoyed Tim’s Country Buffet immensely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Forest Glen Estates
Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   9   7   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Very convenient to I-75 and great for an overnight stay between Atlanta and Macon. Park is well maintained. Lots of trees in the camping area. Most back-in sites are easy to access and are large. Baths and showers were clean. Park was quiet with few visitors when we stayed in January. In addition to $29 camping fee there is a $5 park pass fee. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This is a very nice park. It was quite clean and well kept. There are falls a short distance away that provide beautiful scenery and hiking trails (we didn't have time to hike this trip). There is a well used public park adjacent to the campground - horseshoes, pavillions, kids playground, mini golf. I only have 2 complaints to lodge. 1) I do not like the fact that you cannot reserve specific sites. If you are a late arrival, as we were, you get whatever site remains. We were stuck directly across from the Campground Host and the bathroom (too much traffic for me and that is a personal preference), and 2) there is no dump station at the Lake Side campground. You must drive up the road and down a very steep, winding road across the street to the River Campground to use the dump station. It is a bit sketchy of a drive. Aside from those 2 items we will return - enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Very nice setting and very quiet at night. Stayed in a premium pull-through site and although there is no sewer, there are grey water drain pits near every few sites (our sewer hose with extension reached one) and a new dump station at park exit. A short mildly steep hill on entry road to river-side of campground and roads were narrow but looked worse than they really were; We went slow and neither were the slightest problem with our larger RV. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for High Falls State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com