220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingsland, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.01 miles NE
9.23 miles SE
13.48 miles SE
17.63 miles SW
18.10 miles NW
18.25 miles SE
26.46 miles NE
35.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wilco
I-95 X3
3.11 miles E
King George Rv Resort-5200 Old Still Rd
3.38 miles NE
King George Rv
(912)729-4110
3.86 miles NE
Rpi- Ga King George (Sbr) 5200 Old Still Rd W Woodbine
3.87 miles NE
Wal-Mart
6586 Hwy 40 E
8.02 miles SE
Naval Submarine Base - K
9.46 miles E
Georgia
Kingsland
Most Recently Reviewed
Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 20:56:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingsland, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   10   10   10   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Pricey for an overnight stop with no amenities; no cable, no pool, and WiFi unusable. Low branches and tight roads for our larger RV. Friendly owner claims satellite TV hookups but it didn't work while we were there. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$40
Nice no-frills campground easy off I-95. Fantastic Wi-Fi. Was able to update all firmwares, finally. Satellite friendly (DirecTV) on spots 4 and 5. Really liked the atmosphere. Lots of Spanish moss. Owner seemed to be running around all the time taking care of guests and greeting new ones. Trash picked up promptly. Rule asking campers to turn off AC when not in RV is real awkward. Owners need to accept this as a cost of running a campground and should not make campers feel guilty about busting rules for leaving AC running when gone. Remove the rule. I don't want to come back from sightseeing and have to cool down a 100deg RV. I will come back to this campground. For rail fans: This campground is real close to the Folkston Funnel. It is as close you will get for having a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
This is a clean park with continuous distant traffic noise. Sites are grass; some are sandy, some have some gravel. Sizes and amount of level vary. There are lots of trees, so sites are shady. In Autumn and Winter, leaves will fall on your roof. Roads are asphalt, a bit narrow, in very good condition. The owner and staff are friendly and helpful. Water pressure can be low. The water has a somewhat stale smell. Verizon LTE works well. WiFi is strong, and usually fast. Laundry: 2 top-loaders ($1.50), 2 dryers ($1.50 for 45 min.) The rate shown is the daily rate with Good Sam. Credit cards are accepted for short stays; for monthly, payment is cash or check. The total monthly rate is $452 for the first month, $428 per month for the second and third months, then $128 for the fourth month, plus electric ($0.15/kWh). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Oaks RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   7   8   9   10   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Great park! Even though it is right off the interstate, noise is barely noticeable. Sites are big, lots of trees, good electric, water ,and cable. Breakfast of waffles or pancakes everyday but it's bring your own bacon/sausage! Coffee and juice are provided. There appears to be many permanents but they are all in the back and you don't notice them. We would and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
This campground is perfect. Well staffed. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Large sites. Great breakfast. Nice dog park. Easy on off I-95. Wi-Fi and cable included. Look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Great overnight stop or stay a few days. Good cable and internet (I was near the office) The dog park is a big plus with our high energy dog. The pool was heated and breakfast was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
This is a perfectly fine place to just spend one night passing through. Clean spots. Note, however, this certainly not "scenic." Right behind a Raceway gas station and is run by an Econo Lodge. But with the Passport America rate, was just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
This was an easy park to get to off of I-95, however we are Passport America RV'ers and the rates were higher than quoted. Beware: the rate is $26.50 per night not $20, but we would stay here again due to its easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Located next to, and run by, owners of the Econo Lodge. Directly behind Raceway gas station, .4 miles west on Hwy 40 off of I-95 exit 3. Must be self-contained as there are no bathroom/shower facilities. Wi-Fi available from the motel. A blacktop and concrete parking area with about 6 feet of grass between sites. With slides open you can reach out and touch your neighbor. No room for awnings. Each site is clean, neat and very level with a round concrete table and bench. A concrete "palm tree shaped" light post is between each site. No shade/trees. Check in is at the Econo Lodge motel. Staff was friendly. You can use the motel's small but clean pool. Nothing for kids except the pool. Noise from Hwy 40 and lights from the gas station. Plenty of restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations in area. Rates are excessive for what you get - $40 back in and $50 pull thru. Used Passport America which made it $20 or $25. Okay for overnight stay but not worth the $25 PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com