206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lake Park, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.03 miles SW
13.37 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
19.77 miles SW
22.62 miles NW
31.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Flying J
I-75 X2
1.24 miles SW
Welcome Center
I-75 Mm3
2.21 miles SE
Grassy Pond Rec Area
2.95 miles SW
Valdosta State Universit
9.71 miles NW
Sams Club?I-75:16 450 Norman Dr (Located To Block)
11.60 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1000 N St Augustine Rd
12.52 miles NW
Jp Mulldoons
13.68 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3274 Inner Perimeter Rd
14.08 miles NW
Mom & Dad'S
16.41 miles NW
Charlie Tripper'S
16.82 miles NW
Georgia
Lake Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Grassy Pond Recreation Area (Military Camping Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-22 16:39:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lake Park, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   7   9   9   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This is our favorite first night and last night stop whenever we are traveling to or from Anywhere in Florida. Next to I-75 at exit 5 in GA. Paved roads, level concrete full hookup sites, cable TV and Wi-Fi work well. Highway noise is not too disturbing. This is not a destination campground it is a wonderful stopover location. We stayed here 2 nights to take a "Chill Cycle" before reentering real life. It's an easy day's drive to and from home in North GA from here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This park was easy to find and convenient to the interstate. We made a reservation and specifically asked for a pull thru sit for a big rig with a toad. When we got to our site our car was hanging out into the street. We then pulled to another site close by where we were able to get our RV and car on the site. We then found our 25' sewer hose was not long enough to reach the connection. We had to disconnect our car and move the RV then reconnect the car. It was quiet during the night except for the nuts in the trees falling on our roof. When we went to leave in the morning we saw there were newer very long, level sites for big rigs just across the park. I think if we had been given one of those sites we would have given this park a better rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
Have stayed here before and it is a good overnight stop. Very easy to get in and out. Sites were big and very well cared for. Staff friendly. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Roost RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is a great place to camp for active and retired military in an RV. The staff is unbelievably accommodating and friendly. The park is easily accessible from I-75, the grounds are idyllic, and there's plenty to do without leaving the campground. We didn't get to use the hiking trails as they were somewhat muddy from too much rain during our stay, and you wouldn't want to swim in either of the two lakes abutting the park (Lott's Pond and Grassy Pond) unless you're fairly adept at alligator wrangling. Now for the bad news... After two nights on a FHU pull thru RV site, we moved some of our provisions into one of their 3-bedroom rental cabins for a 4-night stay while our coach was being worked on at Alliance Coach in Lake Park. We won't remember that aspect of our stay with the same fondness as we will our RV experience. The cabins may be a good deal for a family large enough to fill the three bedroom, but at $72 per night, they're way too expensive for what you get (for two people and a dog). The kitchen and dining areas are barely adequate for two people, the largest bed in the cabin was a full-size (my wife and I had to sleep in separate rooms), and the satellite service was terrible while it was raining and not that good when it wasn't - which was just as well considering that there was only one small, fuzzy, tube t in the whole cabin. So, let's review: RV camping - Good; Cabin camping - Bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Rate is military. This park was easy to get to from interstate. Arrived at campground and noted sign telling us to pick our spot then go to the office and tell them where we parked. Easy, long pull through sites at the front, but further in was back-ins. Wide, nicely spaced sites, mature trees provide shade, but still able to get TV reception with antenna. Clean facilities and even has a common room. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
I very much enjoyed camping at Grassy Pond. Everything was a great value. Two small improvements would have made it a 10 for me. First, there were no fire rings at the campsites. It looked like they had one fire pit in a central location for someone to use, but it would be nice to have it right beside your campsite. The only other think that I see that could be improved on is the trails. Some parts were low and very wet and could be cleared out a little. There are several docks on the trail that are closed off and just falling apart in the water, and are now unusable. I do understand the cut backs, but I would be willing to pay a little more to help maintain the beauty of the park. These are by no means show stoppers. The park was a great value and will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Grassy Pond Recreation Area (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   1   8   3   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
This park suffered for a few years from ho hum management but we are very impressed with the latest staff. We were checked in quickly and escorted to our site. I asked about places to have our motorhome washed, and the gal in the office called a local company for us and got all the particulars. We were made to feel very welcome. Other than the staff, the best thing about this park is its proximity to I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
This was an acceptable overnight stop on I-75 southbound to the Jacksonville FL area. It was decent in all respects - efficient reception, escorted to our site, clean bathrooms - the typical KOA deal we are used to. Being so close to the interstate, you make the devil's bargain: peace and quiet off in the boondocks, or convenient on and off the interstate with the accompanying highway noise: you make the call. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
Rate is with KOA card and points. Stayed one night, convenient to I75. Paved roads and sites; water, electric, sewer, wifi (worked well) and cable all included. They are turning the back two rows into one row to accommodate big rigs - yes, big rig compatible. Called to reserve a site, knowing we would be arriving at closing time or shortly there after. The manager said not to worry, she would wait! Not only did she wait, but so did her assistant who escorted us to our site and offered to help us set up! Sprint cell and DirecTv rooftop satellite worked well. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valdosta / Lake Park KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com