206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lavonia, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.07 miles NE
10.32 miles S
11.75 miles SE
15.05 miles NE
15.36 miles NW
19.81 miles SE
20.07 miles NE
23.45 miles N
23.79 miles NE
25.45 miles NW
25.57 miles S
25.79 miles SW
26.53 miles SE
26.62 miles NW
26.95 miles NW
27.40 miles NW
29.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Welcome Center
I-85 Mm176S
3.72 miles NE
Travel Time Usa, Inc
4.79 miles N
Tt Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play (L 10/24-3/30) 864-972-9527,Ttnlt
8.30 miles NE
Rpi- Sc Carolina Landing *Ta (Naco) 120 Carolina Landing Dr Fair Play
8.30 miles NE
Petro
I-85 X56
9.59 miles SW
Emmanuel College - Frankl
10.92 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1421 E Franklin St
12.28 miles SE
Rest Area On Ga I-85 At Mile Marker 160Nb Unverified.
12.46 miles SW
Petro
I-85 X160
13.61 miles SW
Wal-Mart
700 S Big A Rd
14.77 miles NW
Georgia
Lavonia
Most Recently Reviewed
Tugaloo State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-11 08:27:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lavonia, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is an old park. It has several permanent campers. The trees are over grown. There were trees that the leaves and limbs scraped the top and sides of our motor home. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Nice, small campground and quiet. I stayed there for 3 days.The owner is very friendly and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Great park for overnight. No WIFI. Road construction till next summer at entrance so watch closely for sign. Gravel entrance to pull-thrus, paved entrance for back-ins. Owner and hosts very friendly. 3 1/2 pull thrus for big rigs, (1/2 too tight of a turn for our 40ft to turn into, other 3 OK, tight turn to exit from pull-through to leave campground. Stayed for a week would stay again if pull-through available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunset Campground
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   10   10   7   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
On Hartwell reservoir with South Carolina across the lake, the lake being the dammed up Chattooga river which shortly becomes the Savannah River. The lake side sites have a great lake view along the seawalls. More sites are further uphill among lots of trees. Some sites level, many sloped and irregular needing RV leveling. The bathhouse had very nice tiled floors, and white paneled walls and ceilings. A real negative are the paved CG roads with many sections badly tree root upheaved making a very lurching jarring stress on your RV. Be careful. Really needs road repair. Good for an overnight and for boaters. Give it a 8 for poor CG roads and unlevel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$24
Very nice State run campground, sites are big, bathrooms clean, good showers, and dumpsters placed throughout the campground for easy removal of trash. Lake views are terrific. Staff is very friendly. Roads a bit bumpy. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Only drawback here is you can't get a site until you check in. You can't reserve a specific site. Some locals got here early and put a tent on a premium site to "hold" it and then brought in a giant 5th wheel at 10pm. They should not allow holding a place with a tent. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tugaloo State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com