206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mountain City, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.45 miles NE
9.01 miles N
10.49 miles SE
11.32 miles S
13.17 miles S
13.97 miles NE
18.25 miles N
18.60 miles W
21.53 miles SE
22.30 miles SW
22.31 miles SW
24.03 miles S
24.39 miles SW
24.73 miles SW
25.25 miles NW
27.46 miles NE
29.36 miles NW
31.10 miles SW
33.32 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1455 Hwy 441 S
1.26 miles SW
Sky Valley Ski Area
5.27 miles N
Appalachian Rv Center
8.23 miles N
AOR2313
9.82 miles S
Aor C2C Tallulah Falls Ga - Tallulah River Mountain Loc?
10.80 miles S
Tallulah River Mountain Resort-32 Resort Dr
11.05 miles S
On The Verandah
14.55 miles NE
Georgia
Mountain City
Most Recently Reviewed
Cross Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-08 14:55:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mountain City, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Highest elevation Georgia State Park campground, running along narrow ridge of steep mountain heavily forested. Rhododendron thickets. Site variable depths with EW. Most fairly level. Dump station, two clean bathhouses with hot showers. Road up mt narrow, steep, twisted but class A's make it. Further up mt a nature center/views/gift shop. Went there as it promised to be the coolest campground during our August heat wave, and it was nice. Is rustic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Great park if you're in a tent or a small RV. This is the highest state park in Georgia as it sits on top of Black Rock Mt. above Clayton. The road up here twists and turns. The up side to this campground is that it is on top of a mountain and connects to many trails. The camphosts are great (as they are in most state parks in Georgia). The drawback is many sites are very close together (for a state park) and the bathrooms were just so-so. So pick a good site and a tent or small RV and you are set. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay at this State Park. The camp hosts were very nice and informative. The only complaint we had is that after quiet hours the camp host did not enforce the quiet time. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and had fun. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Black Rock Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   10   9   9   9   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
The owners are very nice so I hate to leave a bad review, but it's important for others to get an honest view of this very tight and small campground. The sites are so close you can't open your awning and the stream is really a very small creek. The site is close to the busy main road and there's little place to walk to. This RV park is okay if you only need a place to park your RV overnight or for a separate event, but if you want to camp for the experience of camping this isn't a good. Sorry, but this is the truth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Great place to stay. Quiet, friendly, and well kept. Have stayed 3 weeks at a time. Owners are great people, friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
$17.00 reflects Passport America rate. This is a great little rv park. Very convenient to all the area offers. We were here for 4 days and wish we had 4 more to explore the Blue Ridge Mountains. The park itself is spotless. The bath houses are the cleanest I've seen in a campground and the murals inside them are nice surprise. It shows you how much pride these owners have in their park. Speaking of the owners, they are always busy doing something to improve the park or to make your stay here a pleasant one. The hookups are newer and worked great. The wifi is strong and fast. The water pressure is very good too. You can fill your propane tanks on site and when the cafe opens in May, you can get yourself filled up on site too. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cross Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com