214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Perry, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.00 miles S
13.02 miles N
13.80 miles S
22.85 miles SE
25.51 miles S
26.51 miles NE
30.32 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
New Perry
0.25 miles SW
Happy Store
I-75 X136
1.18 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 136
1009 St Patrick'S Dr
1.60 miles SW
Perry Area Convention &
1.73 miles SW
Fair Harbor Rv
(877)988-8844
1.84 miles SW
Georgia National Fairgro
1.87 miles SW
Fair Harbour 25% Discount
1.91 miles SW
Twin Oaks Rv
(478)987-9361
8.73 miles SW
Fort Valley State Univer
11.17 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
2720 Watson Blvd
11.58 miles NE
Robins Famcamp
13.02 miles NE
Mid State Rv Center
14.46 miles N
Robins Air Force Base
14.46 miles NE
Georgia
Perry
Most Recently Reviewed
Fair Harbor RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 13:18:34
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Perry, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   1   5   7   2   9   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Very friendly, just an overnight stop. Electrical on site was poor, ground fault interrupter kept tripping. Can walk to Walmart or to eat, so no need to unhook. Nothing to excite you here; just a place to sleep. Some permanent residents, all friendly. Has a "pool," but have never seen it open. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
This was the last stop on my road trip home to Florida. Quick in and out from the interstate made this stop an easy choice. Nice people but if you don't like cats, don't go in the office. It wreaked of cat urine. Site was level and long though a bit narrow for my two slideouts. I had to be very careful when setting up. The water, sewer, and power were close to the back end of the pull-through so a bit of a stretch for all my cords. Nice grassy area for the puppies. There are several long term residences in this park that give it a very southern, hospitable atmosphere. Lots of stores, restaurants and a WalMart within walking distance so you don't have to unhook your rig! Big plus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Probably one of the dumpiest campgrounds I have every stayed in during our 5 years on the road. The sites are VERY close with lots of poles, trees and low hanging wires making it very big-rig un-friendly (we drive a 37' Dolphin). The roads are in terrible shape and are badly organized, two of them just ending for no apparent reason. It is clear the park hasn't had anything spent on it in years. Worst of all is the electric. We have a Progressive Industries unit which showed an 'Open Ground' fault on the first site (potentially very dangerous), and then regularly cut us out due to low voltage if we pulled anything more than 20 amps on the next. DO NOT stay here if you are in a motorhome, you could do serious damage to your rig if you are not protected. Finally, they charged us $2 extra for each of our children (why I have no idea as the pool was empty) and then $2 extra for the a/c, even though we could rarely use it due to the poor power. The only plus side is the other residents who were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boland's Perry Overnight Park
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   2   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Great campground for over night, clean and great staff. Nice lake to walk around and you can fish, too. Will stop here every year on our trip to North Carolina. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Quiet and friendly. Shade trees. Access to pull-throughs for transient spots is awkward, but spots fairly level. Many permanent residents whose sites were clean and tidy. Management very friendly and helpful. Generally the facilities suffer from wear and tear. Mini golf gone, washers rusty, pool in need of maintenance on the tiles and grout. This park no longer affiliated with Best Holiday parks, and it shows. Would stay here again, though, as an over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Cable did not work. Open sewer connection on site (no cover). Water quality terrible. Had to clean filter every day. Bad potholes at campground entry. Only plus was paved pull thru site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crossroads Campground & Travel
Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   8   7   10   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Right off I-75 with easy access to the park, together with good wide sites. Altogether a comfortable stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Stayed overnight. Quiet even though not far from the interstate. Small store for those that needed something for the camper. Very nice very friendly and would stay here again. Easy to find not far from I-75. They give a Good Sam club discount We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is a nice place for a overnight stop, or stay a few days and visit the area sights. We just stayed one night only. The park is quiet and sites are shaded by the trees. Electric and water is very good. The sites are gravel and fairly level. Heads up to anyone with Passport America: If you call in ahead of arrival and inquire about site availability you can not use your Passport America as you will be considered as making a reservation. Passport America is for walk-in only! But our Good Sam worked and we were OK with that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fair Harbor RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com