206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pine Mountain, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.42 miles N
12.38 miles W
13.77 miles E
18.37 miles SW
18.50 miles N
21.13 miles S
29.51 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Callaway Gardens Resort
5.42 miles SE
Oak Tree Victorian Restau
10.21 miles SE
Lagrange College
11.77 miles NW
Wal-Mart
803 New Franklin Rd
12.50 miles NW
Georgia
Pine Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Mountain RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 16:01:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   6   5   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
One of our favorite parks. They have increased the number of volunteers and it is showing. The water/30 Amp sites are very generously sized. The place is very quiet at night. FDR is GAs largest state park and has over 40 miles of some of the most beautiful trail you will ever see. The park is just a few miles from the entrances to Callaway Gardens and FDRs little White House in Warm Springs. We have stayed here many times and it is one of our favorite parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Good park, we stayed in the older section, the newer sections have the best bath/shower facilities. Gravel lots, plenty of activities and lots of kids though everything was quiet by 8:00pm. What I do not understand was the amount of tent campers utilizing trailer spaces, campground was full unless you were using a tent and actually used a tent space. You have to wonder if the park realizes they are losing money allowing the tents on trailer spots? Definitely will return, we were a little early for the Fall colors. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This park was hilly but most of the sites are level the park was clean and the staff was friendly. There was a lake that you can fish in but there was no beach area. The pool was nice but its a mile and half hike to the pool from the campground we decided to drive seeing that we had small kids with us there was room to park your RV in the parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for F. D. Roosevelt State Park
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   8   5   8   9   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Rate reflects a Passport America discount for 2 nights. We've stayed here at $49.99/night too (the full rate). We have been here many times and keep coming back. Of all the campgrounds in the Columbus, GA area, this is simply the best. It has good sites, super friendly staff, good Wi-Fi, nice pool and playground, fire rings. Did I mention the great staff? I think I've reviewed this place before. I'm doing it again because I've visited other campgrounds around Columbus, GA and keep coming back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Good hook-ups, spotty WiFi. Narrow concrete pad with a big curb on the drivers side which made sewer hook-up less then easy. Water hook-up was on a riser which made life much easier then those near the ground. I'm not good at standing on my head to hook-up water that is just above ground level. Roads are a mix between paved and gravel. All where in good condition and of no trouble. Lots of room between RV sites. Because of cold weather outdoor water activities where limited. Callaway Gardens is about 4 miles away and FDR Little White House is a nice scenic drive in Warm Springs. Drive there on Highway 190 to get a great view of this part of Georgia. Rate reflects a weekly stay. We used a pull thru site and will stay here again if we return to Callaway Gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
Overnight stay on way south to Florida. About 15 miles off the interstate. Very nice and quiet campground. The newer area in which we stayed has open paved sites with no trees. Last year we stayed in the older area with trees but were told those sites are now being renovated. Pull-through site was easy to access and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pine Mountain RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com