214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pine Mountain, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.42 miles N
12.38 miles W
13.77 miles E
18.37 miles SW
18.50 miles N
21.13 miles S
29.51 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Callaway Gardens Resort
5.42 miles SE
Oak Tree Victorian Restau
10.21 miles SE
Lagrange College
11.77 miles NW
Wal-Mart
803 New Franklin Rd
12.50 miles NW
Georgia
Pine Mountain
Most Recently Reviewed
Pine Mountain RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-24 13:00:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   8   9   8   6   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
Nice park, nice staff. Well worth the stay. We ended up staying 2 weeks. Sites fairly well maintained. We had one of two 30 amp outlets not working. Called office, within 20 minutes maintenance had it repaired. I stayed in a 40 foot RV and had a fair amount of site options. Great trails. If you need to restock on food, plan on driving 20 minutes to LaGrange. Best grocery options.Local restaurants reasonable. Of course Calloway Gardens very close and a must see. The only negatives of this park is that they do allow tents in 40 foot plus sites, which can limit your options as far as larger RVs go. Also, water pressure very low. My gauge registered average of 38 psi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
We arrived the Saturday before Memorial Day at 12 noon. Park is well situated in Pine Mountain Ga. next to Warm Springs, home of FD Roosevelt's Little White House. He would vacation there to take advantage of the natural springs. Checking into camp is a real treat. The Park Office was built by the CCC (Civilian Conservation Corps) in 1933. Take a moment to walk around the center. Reservations were hard to get for Memorial day but we secured the last Handicapped site #225. Reserve America assured me this was appropriate since the campground was full. I felt better seeing that the other handicapped site next to us remained empty all weekend. Our site was situated directly next to the bathhouse. As for the site: The lights from the bathhouse illuminated our site after sundown. The occasional whiff of Texize wafted into our sitting area. The foot traffic to the bathhouse was minimal. One thing we noticed was the camp hosts checked on the bath rooms three times a day. They were cleaner than many campgrounds we have stayed in. The site was not paved and had the larger aggregate rock bed. Sturdy picnic table and the ubiquitous fire ring. My tRV is 32 ft and my 2500 tow vehicle barely fit in front. The roads are paved in the campground (except camp area # 4) and are one way. The road in front of our site was on the lower side of a curve and folks fly around that corner. If you have children, I would stay away from sites 220- 231. Perhaps it was the clientele this weekend but folks just drove way to fast. The road through camp area # 2 is a little narrow so be be sure to watch your mirrors for your camper's clearance around some of the turns. There are 6 camping sections. There were a lot of tents. Even pull throughs were occupied with Coleman tents. My guess is that 40% of the sites were occupied with tents. The campground is a hikers paradise. There is a nice sized lake with very clear water. You can rent Jon boats or canoes. We really liked the Trading Post that was just a short walk from our site. Ice, bait, camping supplies and they are open til 9! Overall we believe our experience would have been totally different had we been able to pick our site. We will go back just not on a busy Memorial Day weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Great park. Site #302 was fairly level, 2 Lego blocks under the left rear wheel leveled us. Spacious site with lots of privacy. Very friendly people at the camp store. Having it nearby was great, because the hike to the main lodge was long and steep. Took the hiking trail back to the camp site, which was great, but also took several hours, something to consider when it is hot. The swimming pool wasn't open until Memorial Day, but is also quite a hike. We saw the pool on our way out, and it looks great, very inviting. Another CCC masterpiece. But the main office takes the cake. Make sure you stop and enjoy the view from the terrace there! Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for F. D. Roosevelt State Park
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   10   10   7   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
This is the first time we have been back here in 11 years. They have done many upgrades and added lots of sites to the campground. We stayed in the older section with more shade and privacy fence, it was great. Bathrooms and showers were updated and the steam shower was awesome. This must be reserved in advance, but is very nice. The Pool was great, but the hot tub was turned off. We Will drive the 7 hours to visit again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
This is a fabulous place. Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Our site was a concrete slab that was level. Our ful hookup, pull-through site had a woodsy view out the front. Some sites have a water view, and some have a little "valley" view. The Wi-Fi worked great. They're having issues with the cable provider, so we didn't have cable. If we had, I would have given them a 10. We would absolutely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
Rate shown is the weekend Good Sam rate. Passport America rate is offered on weeknights at this writing. We had mixed feelings about the facility. There is an old section and a much larger new section. We stayed in the new section on a concrete site. The older section did not appear well kept and had a number of 'permanents'. The newer concrete sites have an annoying curb on the driver side. It appears designed to protect the sewer connection (two per site) but the curb can be inconvenient depending on a rig's hookup configuration as well as a tripping hazard. The slabs are probably 10' wide. When steps are deployed, you will be on grass or pieces of flagstone. Picnic benches are fixed on a single pedestal. Great for easier lawn maintenance but likely to be in full sun. After paying for our site, we were handed a flyer that said cable was not available due to a service dispute (digital conversion) with the cable company. Don't know if that's a short or long term problem. I think they should be advising people of that issue before collecting payment. OTA reception of the major network stations is satisfactory. Wifi was spotty despite several antennas around the park. Though I could get a good signal, Internet access was often not available. I resorted to our Mifi card instead. Lots of locals seemed to be using the pool and playground on Saturday. Staff was friendly and competent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pine Mountain RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com