206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.68 miles SW
2.89 miles SW
9.46 miles SW
11.52 miles N
13.82 miles NW
14.27 miles SE
18.21 miles E
19.01 miles E
19.67 miles NW
20.04 miles W
20.20 miles NW
21.23 miles SW
22.30 miles NE
24.22 miles NW
25.50 miles SE
27.69 miles NE
28.39 miles NE
29.57 miles NW
29.79 miles NW
32.68 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Unicoi Springs Camp Resort-2444 Hwy 356
1.24 miles SE
Anna Ruby Falls
1.45 miles SW
Fred'S Famous Peanuts
1.77 miles SW
Museum Of The Hills And F
2.23 miles SW
Hofbrauhaus - Helen
3.01 miles SW
Helen Convention & Visito
3.10 miles S
Yonah Mountain Camping Resort-36788 Helen Hwy
6.69 miles S
Rpi- Ga Yonah Mountain 3678 Helen Hwy Cleveland
6.70 miles S
Aor Rpi C2C Cleveland Ga - Yonah Mtn Camping
6.70 miles S
AOR0031
6.73 miles S
Timber Ridge Resort-
7.09 miles SW
Rpi- Ga Horseshoe Trails Us 129 N To 75A Then 3 Mi To Mountain Lakes Resort (Horseshoe Trails Is Located Within Mountain Lakes Resort) Cleveland
7.61 miles SW
Horseshoe Trails Camping-15 Harvest Dr
7.70 miles SW
Timber Ridge Resort
706) 865-0495
8.07 miles SW
Nudist Pleasure Grove Nudist
(800)863-6833
9.69 miles SE
Lazy River
(706)865-4707
10.71 miles SE
Happy Time Rv Sales &
12.10 miles SW
Fred Hamilton Rhododendr
13.66 miles N
Piedmont College
15.35 miles SE
Georgia
Sautee Nacoochee
Most Recently Reviewed
Cherokee Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-04-09 14:48:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
The owners were very nice. There were a number of leased/owned lots. The game room had air hockey and ping pong. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. The site where we stayed, had a paved area for a picnic table. The price was very reasonable at $22 for full hook-ups, cable, wi-fi and paved area for table/chairs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Nice quiet park 6 miles from alpine village in Helen GA. Great Wi-Fi, great owners, and great price; we will come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Close to Helen, Georgia and Unicoi State Park. Park is clean and well maintained. Rates are very reasonable for area and include cable and Wi-Fi. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cherokee Campground
Camp Information
Sites
30?
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
According to the Helen, Georgia Convention and Visitors Bureau, this campground is no longer in operation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
If your interested in just a place to park, this campground might work. One thing is for sure, there wasn't any kind of customer service when we were there. The office is only open Thursday through Saturday. The sign said to go to the manager's trailer to check in but there wasn't anyone there either. There was power, water, and sewer hook ups and the site was level. From the looks of this campground it was built in the 50's and hasn't been updated since then. Don't waste your time here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com