206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Savannah, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.68 miles N
15.57 miles SE
16.19 miles NW
17.07 miles SW
19.21 miles NE
26.09 miles NE
32.00 miles SW
32.11 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Savannah Landmark Histor
0.24 miles NE
Savannah Visitor'S Cent
0.51 miles NE
Mrs Wilkes' Dining Room
0.58 miles NE
Green-Meldrim House
0.67 miles NE
Savannah College Of Art
0.67 miles NE
Tybee Island
0.75 miles NE
Bistro Savannah
0.86 miles NE
Garibaldi'S Cafe
0.86 miles NE
Seasons Of Savannah
0.91 miles NE
Colonial Park Cemetery
0.96 miles NE
Chart House - Savannah
0.98 miles NE
Elizabeth On 37Th
1.06 miles SE
River House - Savannah
1.06 miles NE
Olde Pink House
1.10 miles NE
Shrimp Factory
1.24 miles NE
45 South
1.34 miles NE
Riverfront Plaza
2.51 miles E
Sams Club?I-516:3 3609-A Ogeechee (Located To Block)
2.51 miles SW
Johnny Harris
2.62 miles SE
Bonaventure Cemetery
3.14 miles SE
Bacon Park Golf Course
3.32 miles S
Wal-Mart
4725 E Hwy 80
3.33 miles SE
Hunter Army Airfield
3.53 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7805 Abercorn St
3.73 miles S
Gulfstream Aerospace Tour
4.21 miles NW
Savannah State Universit
4.21 miles SE
Teeple'S Restaurant
4.24 miles SE
River'S End
4.46 miles SE
Musashi Japanese Steak
4.47 miles S
Kyoto Japanese Steak &
4.67 miles S
South College
4.86 miles S
Carey Hilliards Restauran
5.25 miles S
Steak & Ale
5.68 miles SW
Lotts Island Army Cg
5.94 miles SW
Wormsloe State Historic
6.28 miles SE
Pearl'S Elegant Pelican
6.47 miles SE
Snappers Seafood Restaur
6.71 miles SE
Armstrong Atlantic State
6.82 miles SW
Southbridge Golf Club
7.26 miles W
Savannah International A
7.48 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
14030 Abercorn St
8.98 miles SW
Freightliner Of Savannah 8003355066
9.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
160 Pooler Pky
10.05 miles NW
Fort Pulaski National M
12.37 miles SE
Loves Seafood Restaurant
12.40 miles SW
Georgia
Savannah
Most Recently Reviewed
Savannah Oaks RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 12:39:51
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Savannah, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   5   5   2   1   1   9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Park was average. Staff was friendly. There is a bus stop outside to get into the city but the problem is you must return by 8:30 pm. Nothing else around the park for food or entertainment. It is about a 10-15 minute drive into the riverfront district of Savannah, which by the way, you can find parking on the city streets for your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
First, the women at the front office have been rude every time we have been in the office or called on the phone. When we told them we would be pulling out, they started telling us we owed a $50 lot clean up fee. I was never told of this fee, and never signed anything agreeing to such a charge. There is no showers, bathrooms, laundry facilities, propane or maintenance at this park. The pictures on their web site are misleading; those pictures were not taken here. We are in the middle of a run down very unsafe part of town. The lady in the office even told us not to go to the laundromat down the street as it is too dangerous. Trailer park behind with barking dogs, and burning of trash or whatever. We had to keep windows closed. It was horrible. Not a safe neighborhood. I have never left a feedback on any campground before, but had to since this was my worse to date. I will NEVER visit this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Site was dirt and needed to be cleaned. Campground is close to Savannah. Staff were friendly. Stayed for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Biltmore Gardens RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   7   7   9   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$26
Very pleasant. A little different; just an open field with RV hookups around the periphery. Very convenient to downtown. Generally quiet. Good access from I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
I had seen this park reviewed and a few times people mentioned how open the spots were. Well. it was a farm at one point so open fields are the norm. However we didn't have reservations and the gentlemen that we checked in with quickly accommodated us in a site off the "square" field others talk about. It didn't have sewer but we knew we would be fine for the 4 days without that. Let me say it was an absolutely beautiful spot! All spots looked nice. He brought over a table for us and said if we needed anything else let him know. Yes, the trains run very close to here and yes, they are loud but you get used to them and even on the last night/day I loved hearing them pass by. Very close to downtown Savannah; also a short drive to major stores and restraints. Used the laundry which only had a single washer/dryer but lucky for us we were the only ones thats needed it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
Plus items for this park: Very close to downtown Savannah and easy traveling to get to park. Level gravel pad to park on, satellite reception, clean, friendly staff, lots of lawn area, and a pond on huge property Minus items: Train tracks were very close to park and heard whistles and the rumble of the trains all day and night. Only one washer and dryer for the entire park The internet connection sucked! Usually only got 2-3 bars and bounced us off line a lot. Couldn't download more than one item at a time and it took forever. The picnic table that was at our site was about 50 years old. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Gate Campground & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   7   6   7   8   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
The park is about 13 miles from Historic Savannah and is just a few miles from the highway. It is a little "tired" but is clean and everything works. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is lots of shade which makes it more comfortable when warm. They offer a $28 Grayline Hop on/Hop off tour of Savannah which includes pick up and drop off at the park. Well worth it. Multiple gas stations and Super Walmart is just a few miles away. Price includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very nice park with easy access from I-95. Large shade trees, some paved sites, some gravel, most not too tight. Playground, pool, large fenced dog park. Laundry was clean. Some sites near river with fishing pier. Trolley to downtown Savannah; park even provides dog-walking service! Friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Great campground with pull thru site. We stayed here to visit Savannah which we were close but not downtown. We like to be away from the hassle. Will stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Savannah Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$7
$7 to stay the night in Savannah Visitor Center. Pay the office staff for a 24 hour pass. Great spot to stay when visiting this exciting city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   8   10   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is a beautiful campground. Our site had full hookups and was very large. Loved riding our bikes on the trails. About 15-20 minutes to Savannah. It had rained and we did notice several sites that were a wet and muddy mess. We didn't like the drive around and find a site approach. We didn't have a problem but I could see were it might be frustrating. 50 amp power was good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is a very nice campground in a beautiful state park. The place is very clean. Sites are large with plenty of space between sites. No-see-ums were bad in the morning and at night so take bug spray. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Beautiful park, with very old oaks arching overhead, located in the marshlands. Sites are very clean and kept neat. The biting gnats were out in force and very hungry. Pick up some bug spray at the Kroger 3 miles up the road. Reserve early if you want one of the 17 full hookup sites. This park is convenient to Savannah and only 25 min from Tybee Island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Skidaway Island State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Only been to two RV parks now, so hope I am not being unfair, or too easy. More of a trailer park than an RV park. Mostly permanent residents here and some industrial park construction going on. Very friendly management. All systems worked fine and park was quiet. Best part: cab ride into downtown historic Savannah was $20. Saw some sights and ate at the best restaurant (Bedford) ever. Came back to a nice quiet sleep in the RV. So not too bad.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I signed up on this site simply to warn everyone about this disgusting place. First, when we got there the prices we much higher than advertised online. Then the cable doesn't work at all. The wifi doesn't work at all. There are tons of gross old trailers there with long term tenants that appear to be on drugs. The laundry facility is awful. But the crowning glory of this dump is the roaches. There are so many of them, and they infested our trailer. We now must have it fumigated. We have to drive the 3000 miles home with the bugs before we can do that. So please don't waste your time here. We stay at places across end the country and never had an experience like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The owner runs the place. We chose this park because it is only 7 miles from historic Savannah. We wanted a safe park but didn't need bells and whistles. This park is really two large open grassy-type lots surrounded by tall trees. There were a mixture of RV types from expensive coaches to long-stay travel trailers. We were actually situated between 3 older, smaller trailers with dubious beer-drinker type characters, but they were harmless. The laundry room is old and kind of smelly so I didn't use it. We'd read reviews of some of the other RV parks in the area but weren't impressed. The owner only charges $150 for the week so the price is GREAT! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunshine RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com