224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Savannah, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.68 miles N
15.57 miles SE
16.19 miles NW
17.07 miles SW
19.21 miles NE
26.09 miles NE
32.00 miles SW
32.11 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Savannah Landmark Histor
0.24 miles NE
Savannah Visitor'S Cent
0.51 miles NE
Mrs Wilkes' Dining Room
0.58 miles NE
Green-Meldrim House
0.67 miles NE
Savannah College Of Art
0.67 miles NE
Tybee Island
0.75 miles NE
Bistro Savannah
0.86 miles NE
Garibaldi'S Cafe
0.86 miles NE
Seasons Of Savannah
0.91 miles NE
Colonial Park Cemetery
0.96 miles NE
Chart House - Savannah
0.98 miles NE
Elizabeth On 37Th
1.06 miles SE
River House - Savannah
1.06 miles NE
Olde Pink House
1.10 miles NE
Shrimp Factory
1.24 miles NE
45 South
1.34 miles NE
Riverfront Plaza
2.51 miles E
Sams Club?I-516:3 3609-A Ogeechee (Located To Block)
2.51 miles SW
Johnny Harris
2.62 miles SE
Bonaventure Cemetery
3.14 miles SE
Bacon Park Golf Course
3.32 miles S
Wal-Mart
4725 E Hwy 80
3.33 miles SE
Hunter Army Airfield
3.53 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7805 Abercorn St
3.73 miles S
Gulfstream Aerospace Tour
4.21 miles NW
Savannah State Universit
4.21 miles SE
Teeple'S Restaurant
4.24 miles SE
River'S End
4.46 miles SE
Musashi Japanese Steak
4.47 miles S
Kyoto Japanese Steak &
4.67 miles S
South College
4.86 miles S
Carey Hilliards Restauran
5.25 miles S
Steak & Ale
5.68 miles SW
Lotts Island Army Cg
5.94 miles SW
Wormsloe State Historic
6.28 miles SE
Pearl'S Elegant Pelican
6.47 miles SE
Snappers Seafood Restaur
6.71 miles SE
Armstrong Atlantic State
6.82 miles SW
Southbridge Golf Club
7.26 miles W
Savannah International A
7.48 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
14030 Abercorn St
8.98 miles SW
Freightliner Of Savannah 8003355066
9.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
160 Pooler Pky
10.05 miles NW
Fort Pulaski National M
12.37 miles SE
Loves Seafood Restaurant
12.40 miles SW
Georgia
Savannah
Most Recently Reviewed
Sunshine RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-17 19:38:40
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Savannah, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   5   5   2   1   1   9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Park was average. Staff was friendly. There is a bus stop outside to get into the city but the problem is you must return by 8:30 pm. Nothing else around the park for food or entertainment. It is about a 10-15 minute drive into the riverfront district of Savannah, which by the way, you can find parking on the city streets for your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
First, the women at the front office have been rude every time we have been in the office or called on the phone. When we told them we would be pulling out, they started telling us we owed a $50 lot clean up fee. I was never told of this fee, and never signed anything agreeing to such a charge. There is no showers, bathrooms, laundry facilities, propane or maintenance at this park. The pictures on their web site are misleading; those pictures were not taken here. We are in the middle of a run down very unsafe part of town. The lady in the office even told us not to go to the laundromat down the street as it is too dangerous. Trailer park behind with barking dogs, and burning of trash or whatever. We had to keep windows closed. It was horrible. Not a safe neighborhood. I have never left a feedback on any campground before, but had to since this was my worse to date. I will NEVER visit this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Site was dirt and needed to be cleaned. Campground is close to Savannah. Staff were friendly. Stayed for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Biltmore Gardens RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   5   8   4   7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Agree with the June 2014 reviews. We Love this CG! In our top 5. We could stay at the nearby Army CG for half the price but we will stay here. What a great setting so close to Savannah (about 10 minutes). Great places to walk the dogs or stroll on your own. Wonderful grass everywhere. Scenic paths. Beautiful lakes. Very nice community center. In the middle of the main area is a garden that is currently full of pumpkins. This is definitely a farm CG. Electric and water was solid the whole time. A couple of the sites are ridiculously close. Ours was fine as were most...at least as good as most KOA's. The CG complies with the tradition that CG's be near a rail line (joke). It is not used much and a non issue for us. From our site, 6, we could get wifi but I have a roof antenna. They tell you it is only avail in the office. It was great at the site most of the time but did bog down on a couple of days. I had reserved for a period but the day before arrival we decided we wanted to delay arrival. I expected a deposit forfeiture but they said no problem and shifted our dates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$45
Since the sites are around an open field, maneuvering a big rig is very easy. Most sites are in full sun except for some back ins by the trees which enjoy afternoon shade. Apparently there are some sites in the trees also. It's a pleasant enough atmosphere and is close to downtown Savannah and about 7 miles off the interestate. No cable and no wifi except at the clubhouse. Weak, unstable or nonexistent wifi is getting to be the norm for parks as the need and usage increase. Frustrating. Some sites are very close and others are more than ample so pick your spot if you can. Fire rings have been added since our last stay but the picnic tables need to be replaced. The price has gone up $5 every year. If you need wifi, Red Gate is a problem. But if not, it's a nice CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
We chose this campground due to its proximity to old Savannah. Savannah didn't disappoint, but this park was a bit of a let down. I will say it is a very unique place. The duck pond and the geese and chickens really gave it a farm feel. The dogs enjoyed watchiing the hundreds of squirrels on the property. But all the sites are out in a big field. No shade, ants everywhere, and no pavement or concrete. We were constantly sweeping dirt, sand and ants out of our coach. There was no escaping it. If you like to rough it, this park is just fine. Nice folks and all, but this park was just not our cup of tea. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Gate Campground & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   5   5   5   6   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Good location, close to I-95. Park fairly clean but could use some work on landscaping. Friendly and very helpful staff guide you to your site and offer an assistance if needed. Secure area with a liftgate requiring a passcode to enter. Some highway noise in the sites nearest to fence. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a very rustic campground with very tight sites. We were given a pull-through and, after the staff person left, I saw that my tow vehicle was too close to the road and we couldn't get the step out because we were very close to a tree. We moved up a bit so we could open the steps and get the car off the road. We couldn't open the awning because of the tree. On the other side of the rig we were almost touching our neighbor's awning when our slide was out. We needed to use two water hoses to reach the faucet. We couldn't hook up to the sewer even with two hoses. The Internet and cable worked fine, but there is nothing about this campground that would make me return. It is close to I-95, but $40 (with discount) is too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We stayed here for a week to visit the Savannah area. We had a nice shady site with pine needles and grass. The dog walk is right along the fence by the highway, very nice. The staff and guest were real friendly and helpful.The pictures on their website shows you what the park looks like, we would camp here again if we are in this area. We had a good week, with no rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Savannah Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   8   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
We stayed at Skidaway Island State Park while we were visiting Savannah, it's only around 15 minutes away from downtown. They have REALLY long pull-through sites, which makes it very easy to park your car in front or behind your coach. There is also a fair amount of space between you and your neighbors, plus each site has plenty of trees between you and your neighbor. The park and all the sites are very shady so our coach stayed pretty cool during our stay. It's very peaceful and beautiful with a lot of great trails you can walk, bike, or jog. They are very dog friendly, you can take the dogs on all the trails and roads in the park too. They only just started adding sewer to their sites so only around 10 have full hookups while the rest are water/electric. Our full hookup site was great and everything worked perfectly. The staff is friendly, all the campers are quiet and respectful of each other. There are a lot of mosquitoes here, you need to use insect repellent generously if you don't want to be eaten alive. There is also no wireless available at our site but we got great signal for AT&T and Verizon cellular. There is a one-time $5 park fee for your vehicle (not your RV). It allows you to come in and out of the park at any time. We really did enjoy our stay here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Great, quiet well shaded park with flat sites that are plenty big. Many of the sites are a bit curved or too small to position a big rig, especially because of all of the trees, but all the sites have lots of room. Some are closer to the road than others and most will have difficulty with satellite. Although cable is listed as available to all sites, we couldn't get it at ours. Luckily, since it was a rainy weekend, I had picked a site where we could position a portable dish as I noticed a number of others had done. It seems this cable issue has been going on for a while; hopefully it will be fixed soon. All of the sites have a nice level tent pad. About 1/4 of the sites have sewer and about half of all of the sites are 50 amp. Once you check in you drive around and pick a site based on what type of site you reserved based on availability. There are some nice trails and an interpretive center. It is about a 15 minute drive to Savannah and the park supplies directions. Very good senior rate, be sure to ask if they don't ask you. I would have given this campground a 10 if the cable was working. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Great place, not crowded. Sites well spaced and shaded. Only issue? Mosquitoes! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Skidaway Island State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
The owner put us in the "new" part of the park. It consisted of 5 spaces, had cement pads, decent water pressure and good electric service. There is no bathrooms nor showers in this section. It is mainly in an open field. It is a good overnight park. We would stay again only because it is close to all the fun stuff in Savannah. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Only been to two RV parks now, so hope I am not being unfair, or too easy. More of a trailer park than an RV park. Mostly permanent residents here and some industrial park construction going on. Very friendly management. All systems worked fine and park was quiet. Best part: cab ride into downtown historic Savannah was $20. Saw some sights and ate at the best restaurant (Bedford) ever. Came back to a nice quiet sleep in the RV. So not too bad.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I signed up on this site simply to warn everyone about this disgusting place. First, when we got there the prices we much higher than advertised online. Then the cable doesn't work at all. The wifi doesn't work at all. There are tons of gross old trailers there with long term tenants that appear to be on drugs. The laundry facility is awful. But the crowning glory of this dump is the roaches. There are so many of them, and they infested our trailer. We now must have it fumigated. We have to drive the 3000 miles home with the bugs before we can do that. So please don't waste your time here. We stay at places across end the country and never had an experience like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sunshine RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com