206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Marys, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.21 miles S
9.23 miles NW
10.06 miles SE
11.89 miles NW
21.16 miles SW
23.73 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
6586 Hwy 40 E
1.22 miles NW
Naval Submarine Base - K
3.24 miles N
Wilco
I-95 X3
6.37 miles NW
Brett'S Waterway Cafe
8.11 miles SE
Amelia Island Museum Of H
8.33 miles SE
Beech Street Grill
8.51 miles SE
Fort Clinch State Park
8.76 miles SE
King George Rv Resort-5200 Old Still Rd
8.83 miles NW
King George Rv
(912)729-4110
9.04 miles NW
Rpi- Ga King George (Sbr) 5200 Old Still Rd W Woodbine
9.05 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1757 S 14Th St
9.58 miles SE
The Grill - Amelia Island
13.98 miles SE
Amelia Island Plantation
15.06 miles SE
Georgia
St Marys
Most Recently Reviewed
Crooked River State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 03:09:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Marys, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   9   9   7   10   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This is a first class park! A real gem. From the moment we called for a quik o'nite stay, to the moment we left, the hospitality was supreme. Clean, quiet, well kept. Level concrete pads, well placed hook-ups. Easy drive-around and pull thrus. Don't be fooled by the 'rustic' appearing entry. The park inside is very, very, nice!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Good clean park near submarine base, was nice for overnight stay. Across road from State Park. Nice level concrete pads, lots of shade trees, small fishing pond. No satellite reception possible for most sites. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
We used our Passport America membership and the average rate per night worked out to be $25. We stayed four nights and loved it. It was a very nice park with paved roads and big concrete pads and patios. We could have a fire and just relax. The owners were friendly and the gave us lots of good ideas about things to do while in St. Mary's. Although we didn't go to the Sunday night pot luck, we did feel welcome. We would definitely stay at this park again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for A Big Wheel RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   9   9   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$26
Very nice, large level sites with a picnic table. I only saw 30 amp electric but it was fine for our 3 night stay. A lot of trails, with some bird feeding sites and very peaceful surroundings. No planes, trains, or automobiles. My Sprint phone & Verizon Mi-Fi did work here though it was not an exceptionally strong signal. The office people and hosts were very helpful & friendly. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
We only knew of 30amp sites, 50amp maybe for Hosts? Nice State Park, modern, spacious sites, clean, and well kept. Park boarders river and has a boat ramp, picnic areas. and big cottages for rent. Great meeting place for families with and without RV's. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
It is all relative. Nothing here to complain about. Ranger programs, nice bike trails, big sites. Like most state parks, this is not a resort, but is a nice campground. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Crooked River State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com