206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Thomasville, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.78 miles NE
32.71 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
The Big Oak
0.42 miles NW
Lapham-Patterson House S
0.72 miles NW
Thomas County Historical
0.78 miles NW
Thomasville Welcome Cent
1.15 miles NW
Harrison'S - Thomasville
1.19 miles NW
Thomas College - Thomasvil
1.66 miles SE
City Of Roses Rv
(229)228-7275
2.04 miles SE
Pebble Hill Plantation
5.29 miles SW
Plaza Restaurant
9.40 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
15328 Us 19 S
13.14 miles SE
Georgia
Thomasville
Most Recently Reviewed
City Of Roses RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-01 21:42:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Thomasville, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   5   3   5   2   3   3   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
We are used to RV parks with many long term campers, mostly workers, but this was different. My wife and I felt uncomfortable with groups of men in various dress walking around, smoking and drinking, in the middle of the afternoon. We had keys to the showers and I checked them out. Given the dark nature of the restrooms and the atmosphere we elected to use our own. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Office staff lady was helpful. No chickens, but there is a train very close to the park. We would try another campground in the future. Rate is PA. Nearby Country Oaks Golf Course was a good course and value on the Golf Card Program at a rate of $22 each. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Spent a week here, not because we just like the park, but because it's the only one in town. Redeeming factor: they give a 50% FMCA membership discount; you can put up with a lot for $15 a night. Our first time staying there two years ago, we were awakened by roosters every morning - they're gone now, never to return and the park is pretty quiet. Park is heavily full-time residents, several of whom don't understand that their dogs need to be on a leash. Staff is real nice and the laundry facility is pretty good. Shady spots are given to the permanent residents. Parking spots are uneven in places and none are paved. The designated pet walking area takes you to the back of the park; we chose not to potentially run a gauntlet of unleashed dogs. Instead, we took our dogs down a dead-end street that runs in front of the park, just as we did last year. Park is very close to Thomasville's attractions and near a major 4-lane street. Like I said, you can put up with a lot for $15 a night and pleasant park management. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
We had a good stay here. Our site was long and easy to get into. Yes, some of the rigs have seen better days, but others are fine and the park is neat and tidy as is the surrounding neighborhood. Only saw one chicken and no barking dogs. The residents were friendly and waved as I walked around the park. This park was convenient for exploring Thomasville (which I highly recommend). We ended up staying an extra night since there was so much to do in the area. The park isn't fancy, but fit the bill for our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for City Of Roses RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   6   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Friendly staff, easy access to campground and sites. 15 minutes to Thomasville, GA. Hard grass ground site with some shady sites. Had no trees at our site so had easy satellite access. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
Nice park with shaded and unshaded sites. Most sites on firm grass area with a few paved sites. Good wifi, electricity, water & sewer. Interior roads mostly crushed grave and in good condition. Good facilities for rally groups, i.e, club house with kitchen and dining area as well a a pool table. No swimming pool. Only negative is Hwy 19 traffic can be distracting but not a huge problem. We would recommend for overnight or longer term for visiting Thomasville Ochlocknee area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Pretty park and well maintained. Great Wi-Fi. Site locations were a little confusing. Staff was friendly. Had TUBS (!!!) and showers in the bath house. No pool or other amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sugar Mill RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com