223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tifton, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.76 miles S
18.46 miles NW
23.26 miles SE
25.15 miles SE
26.11 miles SW
28.87 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Georgia Agrirama Living
1.42 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
201 S Virginia Ave
1.47 miles SW
Charles Seafood Restauran
1.51 miles SW
Tifton Travel Centers
I-75 X62
1.69 miles SW
Tifton
3.48 miles S
Paradise Lake (Approx)
7.70 miles SE
Paradise Lake Rv
(229)388-3481
7.87 miles SE
Rest Area On Ga I-75 At Mile Marker 76Sb Unverified.
14.34 miles NW
Georgia
Tifton
Most Recently Reviewed
Tifton KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 20:36:48
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tifton, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   7   5   6   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Unfortunately they will no longer allow RV parking as of August 1, 2011. We called to make a reservation for August 2nd. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Great spot for an overnight stop on I-75. The sites are in the middle of a blacktop parking lot with full hookups. There is a pond, historic buildings, farm animals, and a museum on the grounds. Wi-Fi included. There was a little noise from I-75 but with the A/C on, it went unnoticed. E/Z on & off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Other comments are right on the mark. This is a relatively inexpensive overnight parking lot with hookups. No shade, no picnic tables, no showers or rest rooms. Easy access from I-75. Some road noise but our AC drowned it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Georgia Agrirama (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   8   10   10   10   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Host met us and led us to a site. Some sites need to be graded and leveled. We selected a site other than originally selected to get close to level. Host was very accommodating. There is a motorcycle store next door and you are right on the highway, however, the noise level not bad and very little after 6 PM. All gravel sites, hookups ok, had to put extension on sewer hose to reach. Length is tight for our 36 with car on dolly, but just fit. Overall, a fine little place to do a one-nighter on a road trip. We would stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This park is basic and I mean BASIC! Very small and not much else, other than a parking space with hookups. The sites are not very level, seem to all slope down towards the street. Our front step was easily 20 inches off the ground after we were level. Thankfully we always travel with an extra adjustable step! The "laundromat" is a washer/dryer stuck in a small shed with the doors left open. There is no dumpster, just a couple of trash cans strapped to some light poles. If you don't have a good turn radius on your RV, you will find it difficult to get around. Our rig and two vehicles barely fit into the site. The campground owner is very nice, I just wish I could say more nice things about this campground. As far as being pet friendly, there is no place to walk them, other than out on the road. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
This is a convenient stop along I-75 on the way to Florida. The sites are just long enough for our truck and fifth wheel, but the motorhome in the spot ahead of us kept their tow vehicle attached in the road ahead of us. We were not able to position our fifth wheel to take advantage of the paved patio and our step was in the grass along side the site. The host brought us to the site and positioned us, so it is unclear why he didn't notice the problem. He reassured us that if we didn't need to leave too early in the morning that the motorhome would be leaving the next day to allow enough room for us to pull out of our site. The services work well. The bathroom is a single seater in a shed building on property. Not bad for a one night stay, but we will look for another property when traveling this way again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for I-75 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   8   7   6   6   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
After reading some of the other reviews on this park, some we agree with some we don't. We arrived early evening and we were confused. Sign on building says office and rec room, sign on pole says stop here. Very confusing. So we pulled up in front of building that says office, only to find no one there, we waited about 5 minutes or so for someone to attend to us. Finally a lady came out, we think she was the caretaker, since at this park they don't wear any type of uniform to identify themselves. She didn't seem to be very friendly, but she walked us to our site. The site was smaller than most parks and a little wet because it must have rained before we got there. After hooking up, we took a walk around. Lots of long term residents. Most of the campers there were in great shape. After settling we checked out the cable and WiFi. Cable was good lots of channels, WiFi was terrible. It kept going on and off and the signal was low,. We could not do anything with the WiFi. Quite stop just a little noise from traffic and a train in the distance, but we had a good nights sleep. Will not stop here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This campground provides basic, adequate parking for your RV. The park staff is friendly and very efficient. Nothing fancy but WiFi and cable were available. The common area is very quaint with a shelter, barbeque setups, and a big fire ring. It is well tended, too. The surrounding grounds have nice shrubs, flowers, and plants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Arrived early evening signs on building said office,but no one was in there,waited about 5 minutes before a lady came out,just in time before we were gonna leave,and go next door. The young lady who checked us in seemed a little rushed, showed us too our site took our money she didn't seem that friendly. Friends of ours stayed here before and told us the manager was nice, and helpful but the lady that checked us in was not her by their description. We hooked up and settled in, the wifi was terrible, kept going down, the cable was great lots of channels. Went down to take a shower and the shower rooms were a little old and dirty the doors were kept open and leaves and dirt were blowing in from the outside, the laundry room was the same way. Went to bed around 10pm, but had a hard time sleeping there was some cars coming in and out one vehicle had a loud muffler and seemed to stop somewhere in the park and left a little while later, didn't feel safe with vehicles driving in and out,most parks don't allow that,the have to stop at office, the traffic noise from hwy 75 was not as loud. Got up early and decided to head out. Probably won't be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Pines RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   10   5   1   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
OK for an overnight stop. About a mile from the interstate so not much road noise. You did hear a couple trains during the night but not bad overall. Had a pull-in site that was level and had slow Wi-Fi (must be a KOA thing) but cable worked fine and power was good. Pool wasn't open and lots of flying insects so we didn't do our normal walk. Grass pad but had a concrete area with the picnic table. A mix of seasonal campers were there and a couple used the grass next to our site to let the dog do it's business. Didn't see them pick it up either so watch were you step. Might stop there again but lots of other parks so might look around traveling down 75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Typical KOA with crammed sites and minimal gravel. When I booked the site over the phone, I asked for a pull-through, full hook up with Wi-Fi and cable. I was assured they could accommodate me. Surprise! The Wi-Fi wasn't available at the site they gave me, and the cable was marginal. The site was level at least, and the other hook ups worked OK. Entrance to campground was tight, but exit was all right. Diesel fuel nearby. It was just an overnight stay, so I didn't check out their amenities. No road noise even though we were fairly close to a main road. Would probably return but I'd make sure they gave me the Wi-Fi and cable as promised. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Easy access from the freeway but far enough away to be quite. The roads are gravel and the sites are gravel/grass. The sites are long and a little close but OK. It was fine for a overnight. All the services are fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tifton KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com