224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valdosta, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.32 miles NW
13.37 miles SE
18.54 miles NW
20.40 miles NW
21.10 miles S
28.52 miles SW
31.36 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jp Mulldoons
1.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3274 Inner Perimeter Rd
1.66 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1000 N St Augustine Rd
2.57 miles SW
Mom & Dad'S
3.35 miles NW
Sams Club?I-75:16 450 Norman Dr (Located To Block)
3.40 miles SW
Valdosta State Universit
3.83 miles SE
Charlie Tripper'S
4.14 miles NW
Moody Air Force Base
10.22 miles NE
Flying J
I-75 X2
13.14 miles SE
Grassy Pond Rec Area
14.42 miles SE
Welcome Center
I-75 Mm3
15.57 miles SE
Georgia
Valdosta
Most Recently Reviewed
River Park RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-13 21:19:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valdosta, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   5   4   8   3   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$33
Just off of I-75 with some road noise but that's to be expected. We had no problem sleeping. Roads are narrower than the newer big parks but very manageable. Sites are concrete pads with picnic tables. The park is very clean and well kept. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends. There's a very good BBQ restaurant (The Smokin' Pig) at the next exit and several restaurants just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This is a lovely campground - lots of trees and azaleas which I'm sure are gorgeous in the Spring. We did have a little trouble leveling, and fitting onto the pad, but it wasn't a big deal. I understand from talking to other campers that this place is under new management and that they are working on improving things. There are new concrete pads and the asphalt pads seem to be in good condition. The water was good. We could hear the traffic from 75 just like every other campground, but we run a small fan for white noise so we are not bothered by exterior noise. The bathrooms and laundry areas were older but very clean. It is $1.00 to wash a load and the machines are a good size. And it is also just $1.00 to dry for 60 minutes. As for the people in the office, the lady did seem like she was always in a bad mood, but biting her tongue to control it. The other staff member was very nice. The campers that we met said that they love it and have been coming there for many years and that said a lot to us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Nice overnight stop along I-75. Sites are paved and mostly level although our rig just fit on the width of the pad. Staff was very friendly. Did not need a reservation. We just called ahead and there was plenty of room. We would use this park again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Park RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This RV park was awful. The sites are unlevel, the water smells horrible, and there is absolutely no shade (their website makes a point of mentioning their shady spots but there are none). The office couple was nice enough but not very helpful with the water issue though we complained on numerous occasions. The bathrooms were disgusting, dirty, and smelled just awful. The WiFi is really the only thing this place has going for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Every site has a severe slope of almost a foot on the sides. The grounds are built on the side of a hill. No shade trees. No picnic tables or trash cans. The Wi-Fi is very spotty at best. The water is brown and has a terrible rotten egg odor. Not worth staying here, when there's a lot nicer parks just a few miles south on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
We stayed just one night as a stopover point. Sites are not level, sewer hookups were really far away from our connections. Road noise was really loud. This campground has no facilities for shower or restrooms also does not have any trash receptacles, you are directed to carry trash to a nearby motel. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valdosta Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com