220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valdosta, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.32 miles NW
13.37 miles SE
18.54 miles NW
20.40 miles NW
21.10 miles S
28.52 miles SW
31.36 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jp Mulldoons
1.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3274 Inner Perimeter Rd
1.66 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1000 N St Augustine Rd
2.57 miles SW
Mom & Dad'S
3.35 miles NW
Sams Club?I-75:16 450 Norman Dr (Located To Block)
3.40 miles SW
Valdosta State Universit
3.83 miles SE
Charlie Tripper'S
4.14 miles NW
Moody Air Force Base
10.22 miles NE
Flying J
I-75 X2
13.14 miles SE
Grassy Pond Rec Area
14.42 miles SE
Welcome Center
I-75 Mm3
15.57 miles SE
Georgia
Valdosta
Most Recently Reviewed
River Park RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 22:45:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valdosta, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   4   8   3   9   7   8   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Nice overnight stop along I-75. Sites are paved and mostly level although our rig just fit on the width of the pad. Staff was very friendly. Did not need a reservation. We just called ahead and there was plenty of room. We would use this park again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The only reason I give this campground a 5 is because my husband and I left a day earlier than expected and the owner would not give us a refund for the one day so we are out $30. In these economic times $30 can be a lot to some people. The road noise here from highway 75 and from the hotel next door can be loud at times but didn't bother us much when we were inside. Other than the noise and the no refund thing it was a pretty decent place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
The first site we were put in had trees and bushes that rubbed up against the motor home without the slides extended and we would not have been able to use our awning. We asked for a second site. Both sites were VERY uneven and we were not able to level. The cable connections were shared requiring us to use 40 feet of cable. The internet quit working on the second day. The showers and restrooms were clean but old. The managers were not quick in responding to emails in setting up our reservation (they responded to our friends questions 1 day after our friends left). There is quite a bit of noise from the freeway. Finally, we stepped in dog poop just as we were leaving our site. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Park RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This RV park was awful. The sites are unlevel, the water smells horrible, and there is absolutely no shade (their website makes a point of mentioning their shady spots but there are none). The office couple was nice enough but not very helpful with the water issue though we complained on numerous occasions. The bathrooms were disgusting, dirty, and smelled just awful. The WiFi is really the only thing this place has going for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
Every site has a severe slope of almost a foot on the sides. The grounds are built on the side of a hill. No shade trees. No picnic tables or trash cans. The Wi-Fi is very spotty at best. The water is brown and has a terrible rotten egg odor. Not worth staying here, when there's a lot nicer parks just a few miles south on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
We stayed just one night as a stopover point. Sites are not level, sewer hookups were really far away from our connections. Road noise was really loud. This campground has no facilities for shower or restrooms also does not have any trash receptacles, you are directed to carry trash to a nearby motel. We will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Valdosta Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com