206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Valdosta, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.32 miles NW
13.37 miles SE
18.54 miles NW
20.40 miles NW
21.10 miles S
28.52 miles SW
31.36 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Jp Mulldoons
1.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3274 Inner Perimeter Rd
1.66 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1000 N St Augustine Rd
2.57 miles SW
Mom & Dad'S
3.35 miles NW
Sams Club?I-75:16 450 Norman Dr (Located To Block)
3.40 miles SW
Valdosta State Universit
3.83 miles SE
Charlie Tripper'S
4.14 miles NW
Moody Air Force Base
10.22 miles NE
Flying J
I-75 X2
13.14 miles SE
Grassy Pond Rec Area
14.42 miles SE
Welcome Center
I-75 Mm3
15.57 miles SE
Georgia
Valdosta
Most Recently Reviewed
Valdosta Oaks RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 22:16:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Valdosta, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   3   9   7   8   3   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
The first site we were put in had trees and bushes that rubbed up against the motor home without the slides extended and we would not have been able to use our awning. We asked for a second site. Both sites were VERY uneven and we were not able to level. The cable connections were shared requiring us to use 40 feet of cable. The internet quit working on the second day. The showers and restrooms were clean but old. The managers were not quick in responding to emails in setting up our reservation (they responded to our friends questions 1 day after our friends left). There is quite a bit of noise from the freeway. Finally, we stepped in dog poop just as we were leaving our site. We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Paved, pull thru lots. Very nice, fenced dog area. Well maintained, trash p/u. Close to restaurants...right off I-75. I've stayed here several times. Randy is very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
Sites are unlevel. When checking in, you could smell the alcohol on the manager's breath, and his wife was rude. The grounds keeper came around to help, but was drunk. During our stay the owner drove by on the golf cart and never bothered to even acknowledge our wave. We have been here many times in the past, but will never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Park RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Be aware that there is no bathhouse or bathroom on site. Hard to find so look closely on the right between service stations for signs. Good overnight stop and nice people. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
We never made it to this park because of a traffic jam that ended up lasting all evening and we had to find another place to stay. Why do I review?? Because I wanted to report how nicely we were treated by the park host every time that I called about our arrival being later and later and how would we handle payment and check in and such. He was so nice and even felt bad for us having a really, really bad day. **We will stay here again and again, because of the customer service we get here, not once, but twice now. We stayed here in 2012 and it was great. Thanks for being caring and human. It is appreciated. From: the campers who never got there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Bare bones self-contained RVs only. The good: easy access from I-75, easy in/out 70' long gravel sites, 30' site width, paved roads, almost no permanents, cable TV. The bad: sites very unlevel side to side (more than 3 inches). Some sites unlevel front to back. Gravel sites are overgrown with weeds. Camp host says they plan to pave sites next summer. No other services beyond hookups -- no pet runs, no bathrooms, no pool, no playground, bare bones. Okay if you are passing through for a night or two. Rate shown is after tax -- 10% off for Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Valdosta Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com