221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby West Point, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.04 miles SW
12.38 miles E
18.71 miles NE
21.10 miles SW
22.30 miles NE
22.40 miles SE
27.86 miles SW
30.05 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-85 Exit 79
3501 20Th Ave
4.13 miles SW
Welcome Center
I-85 X78
4.86 miles SW
C And C Rv Superstore
6.35 miles SW
Lagrange College
11.94 miles NE
Wal-Mart
803 New Franklin Rd
13.33 miles NE
Georgia
West Point
Most Recently Reviewed
R Shaefer Heard COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 20:50:34
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
West Point, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   9   8   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$24
One night review. I'm torn on this one. The park is beautiful, but the sites are questionable for any big rig. We were in site 116 and almost had to put our 40-footer in the culvert to get it in the spot, while off the road on the opposite side to angle it in. The roads in these loops were made when rigs were 20 feet long. And they allow people to park on the road, taking it down to a single track, and had we not gotten in before someone parked their runabout on the road, we would have never gotten around it without running off the road. They definitely need to widen the roads and angle the sites better. We were on a 30 amp site, although they do have some 50 amp service. We had no issues with the electric. We drove around and checked out the rest of the sites. Definitely different the way they lower the sites down into the side of the hill. Also, there were many low lying tree branches on many sites, again, for a not so tall unit. The area is beautiful as was the lake. We would stay here again, only if we could be assured of one of the level sites on a wider road that we could back into. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$14
Another beautiful US Army Corp of Engineers park which we have come to search for in our travels since we have never been disappointed by them. We had a pull through site with a view of the lake. Rate reflects senior pass on a pull through site. Well shaded water/electric (50 amp) site. Cell coverage was spotty at best. Some over the air TV signals if you like. Very nice host who went out of her way to accommodate us. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Very nice park. Cell phone very spotty. Satellite good in very few sites. Lots of trees so you have to look at sites from 85 to 106 to get any kind of signal. Restrooms and showers were very clean and kept up nicely. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for R Shaefer Heard COE
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
July 2006
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Very Nice Campgrounds. Almost every site has water frontage. The only thing I didn't like was there is only one playground for this huge park and is to far away from most of the sites and the road is a little to busy for small kids to ride their bikes to and that is why I only gave them a 8. Please don't forget the kids bikes and if your kids are going to play in the water please make them wear there life jackets. My kids fuss with me about it but you can sometimes walk 100 feet before getting over your head and then sometimes it is only 5 feet. Also remember to bring your ant spray in summer months. The bath houses are clean and have a lot of pressure and warm water but could use some cosmetic updating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$10


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
We stayed here for 1 night on our way from MS to NC. We loved this Park! Beautiful setting, we had a very large pull through site that looked over a small stream that ran into the lake. All sites are large, with fire rings and plenty of wood around. The dump stations are easy access and well set up. The rate reflects Golden Passport. We will stay here again, and plan to stay longer to enjoy the beauty of the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$22
We have camped here four times and I have enjoyed each time. It is a nice well kept campground. The campground is pet friendly and a good overall campground for families. Fishermen should especially like the campground. Many sites have boat trailer parking and many of them you can pull your boat to the shore near your campsite. Most sites are very roomy and easy to get into especially for someone that backs better than I do. The campground is near the city of West Point and not far from LaGrange also. Only draw back would be that it isnt full hookups but there is a dumpsite that will handle two campers at a time. I would recommend this campground and suggest booking a site before arriving because it fills up quickly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Very spacious campground. The bathhouse showers feel great. There is a lot of shady spots. The majority of the sites have water frontage.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com