206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby American Falls, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Sinclair
American Fl
2.24 miles NE
Indian Springs 90
3.61 miles SE
Idaho
American Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Willow Bay Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-29 22:39:32
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
American Falls, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Had a wonderful month at this park. Water is 90 in the pool. Lots of grass and trees. Well kept park. The new owner is working really hard to up-grade everything including new toilets (flush) all over the park and 50 amp service. Very family friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   6   9   6   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Beautiful park. We had a spot on top of a hill with a super view of the Snake river. The park is full of trails and lots of sightseeing. The only bad point was one of the Rangers didn't seem too keen on renting canoes to us because we didn't have any prior experience. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Very nice little spot. A few more shade trees would have helped. I would certainly stay again. Beautiful nature trails, friendly people, and clean showers. Stayed in the upper loop and had a magnificent view of the valley. Only real drawback is Interstate noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We chose this park because of its unique history and easy on/off the highway for an overnight. The easy on/off always comes at a noise cost, so if you're sleeping with your windows open, definitely choose a site in the lower loop, farther away from the highway noise, which is noticeable. We had lovely views and enjoyed all the hiking trails, but felt that $28.32 was pretty steep for an older state park without many activities or Wi-Fi. There were supposedly boat rentals, but that was not open when we were visiting. Loved watching all the pelicans and other birds, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Massacre Rocks State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2006
Latest Rate
$12


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$12
This is a typical fairground/rodeo grounds park. Grass covered level sites. Water and 30 amp electricity at the sites. Dump available. You should be self contained as there are no showers and the only restrooms are over at the arena. The park is far enough off the freeway and far enough from the railroad tracks to be quite quiet at night. There is a private airport next door, but not lighted so there is no nighttime traffic. Definitely not a destination, but quite adequate for an overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We just used this as an overnight stop; it's 2 miles off I-86. Sites are fairly spacious with lawn in between, gravel interior roads and sites. Fairly level, and we did not have to unhook. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Their WiFi worked fine, and we had a good Verizon cell signal. The restrooms and showers looked OK, but I didn't use them. The reservoir/river is visible from most sites and is an easy walk. It is $30 for full hookups. There is a dump station. We paid $25 for a water/electric pull through site. This park could use a little TLC, but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
The RV park has some very large spots. Shady in most areas. We enjoyed our long-term stay here with a few exceptions. The owner is a very nice lady and liked her very much. However, she tries to do Everything from running the store, cooking at the cafe, mowing the grounds, etc. The Cafe was pretty good overall, but at times it could be hit or miss. If the owner was cooking, it was a hit, otherwise, it could be very slow and the food, so-so. The store and cafe would run out of beverages over some of the biggest/busiest weekends, as if they didn't stock up for the weekend or anticipate enough. The bathrooms were generally not clean. Toilet tissue and paper towels were frequently empty and the showers were not cleaned and in need of repair. All the shower heads were broken. The laundry facilities were OK, but when the dryer broke down, it was not repaired, at least in the two weeks prior to our departure. No notice was placed on the dryer to indicate that it was broken, so some of the campers lost money. Next, they do their best to make sure the sites are watered and green; however, it was not uncommon that they would leave the water running for days at a time. Some of the sites were flooded due to that. They did do their very best to make sure things were fixed when they good, but one water faucet ran for two weeks straight before it was repaired. Like I said, it is a nice place, no problems with crimes, etc, but it just seems the owner is overwhelmed. Yes, we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
This is a nice park. There is a few reasons I did not give it a 10 rating. First, the owner is very sweet, friendly and we really like her. However, she seems to be biting off more than she can chew. Meaning, this site is severely understaffed. The cafe is a nice place, but the food is hit and miss. When it is a miss, the service is slow and sometimes the wait staff is not so friendly. When it is a hit, it is usually because the owner is at the helm and cooking. Service is better and staff is friendlier there when she is around. The grounds are large and spaces are also large. Very shady spots and we love the scenery. There are times when the sprinklers will be going for days at a time. One day, we had to go turn them off because they had been going for 10 days straight. The owner puts a lot of effort into this area, but again, I feel she is so severely understaffed and overwhelmed at times. The bathrooms are generally never cleaned. We, as guests, have taken the mop from the storage area of one of the facilities and cleaned the floors ourselves. When it gets busy, toilet paper and paper towels seem to go for long periods before being refilled. They definitely sell their propane well under their cost, which I am not sure how they do that. The reservoir and Snake River are within walking distance and you can have your boat here all summer along. We love being able to put the boat in and go fishing. Overall, yes, we would come back here again. The owner puts her heart and soul into this place and she makes it so that you want to return. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Willow Bay Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com