224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Athol, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.11 miles NE
11.79 miles SW
13.99 miles NW
15.51 miles SW
17.87 miles SW
18.77 miles NE
19.80 miles SW
23.71 miles NW
25.87 miles NE
26.40 miles NE
27.45 miles NE
28.52 miles SE
31.47 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Silverwood Theme Park
1.02 miles SW
Idaho
Athol
Most Recently Reviewed
Farragut State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-30 11:35:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Athol, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
190
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   9   9   6   7   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
We enjoyed our two day stay at this very large state park about 20 miles north of Coeur D' Alene. We recommend reservations since it is a very popular park. The campsites in the Waldron camping area were paved with sand/gravel tent areas. The site was raked and cleaned by the host before arrival. Sites have little privacy and are fairly close together for a state park. Bathrooms were new with 6 separate individual showers with changing areas. Baths and showers may be inadequate for the number of sites. You have to drive or bike to other areas of the park since it is a large park. The swimming area was beautiful in a small cove with a gravel beach and clear, cool water. The Brig Museum which has displays on the history of the Navy training facility that operated during WW II was very interesting. Located within 15 miles of all kinds of shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a very nice, and very large, state park. A former WW II Navy training base. It has four different campground areas. We stayed in Waldron, which turned out to be the only one suitable for our 38' fifth wheel (not all sites were large enough here either). We had a nice pull through site, which was very large and comfortable. The bathrooms appeared rather new and were maintained to the highest standard by the hosts. Several great hiking trails and a not to miss WW II museum (free) at the old Navy brig. Overall, good location mid way between Coeur D'Alene and Sandpoint. No Wi-Fi and insufficient signal to use my Sprint hotspot. Got 2 TV channels with antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
If you come here in big rig...beware!! We reserved a campsite in the Snowberry campground some months prior, having never visited the park. Upon arrival, the check in process was very busy and very slow. Once you got to the agent and had your license plate number with reservation in place it went quick. A lot of people do not know their license plate numbers and are not good with directions given even when drawn on a map with highlighter! We drove to the Snowberry campground (we have a 40 foot diesel pusher coach - BIG RIG!)...and let me tell you! Had literally 1-2 ft. of clearance between large trees and had to drive most of the way through the park to get to our site with these and trees/bushes scraping the sides all the way ...was nerve racking just on the straight parts...then around corners with large rocks on one side, trees on the other...and then on arrival at the assigned site...with help from my wife with radio, took at least 20 minutes to back into the site! A good thing no one had taken the site across the road, as I had to use most of it to get into our site. This park is even listed as big rig friendly....unless you have a lot of experience and know your big rig well, you might want to come look and give it some thought before you drive into one of these campgrounds. This park is okay for smaller RV's and truck/trailer campers. Upon leaving, we had to wait for the campers to leave from across the road to get out of our site. Once we were in and set up, we really enjoyed the park...the lakeshore trail is magnificent, as is the cleanliness and well kept campground/ campsites. No train noise, no traffic noise...a great park. Sites only had water and 30 amp electric. Sewer dump was good, although was busy as everyone leaves at the 1 pm checkout time and everyone has to empty....also no cell service in Snowberry. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Farragut State Park
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   3   4   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park is very clean, sites has lots of shade trees to get away from the sun/heat. There's freeway noise that could be bothersome to others, but I thought is was fine. The park has a pedestrian tunnel that goes under the highway. Very easy and walkable and wheelchair friendly path to Silverwood. We stayed here for the 4th of July and Silverwood offers a great fireworks show in the park. The park does not offer fire pits. Cell phone coverage (Verizon) was just fine. The park has laundry facilities and a tiny grocery store (not much). It's worth it to have a place to stop and rest for a bit or get a bite to eat and not pay the high park food rates. Would come back and stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Just returned from a stay here. Would definitely stay here again. Some road noise but not intolerable, they are widening the road and changing access to the park. They are definitely kid and pet friendly. The park was clean, grass was mowed. Nice place. There are 2 restroom shower facilities not just one as mentioned earlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Nice park, friendly staff. We actually stayed in overflow lot as we tried to book too late...book early! We walked through the campground, and we were jealous. Spacious, wooded campsites. Must stay if you are going to the theme park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Silverwood RV Park and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com