219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bayview, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.11 miles SW
14.82 miles N
17.06 miles SW
18.18 miles NW
20.69 miles SW
21.08 miles NE
21.69 miles NE
21.78 miles N
22.22 miles N
22.81 miles SW
25.69 miles SW
31.87 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Silverwood Theme Park
7.12 miles SW
Idaho
Bayview
Most Recently Reviewed
Scenic Bay Marina Hillside RV
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-06 14:51:21
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bayview, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We really enjoyed our stay here! We tied up our boat to the lakeside bulkhead right in front of our motor home making it secure and easily accessible. The kids had a blast fishing, swimming and feeding the ducks in the lake. Parking was convenient. The public bathrooms/showers were very close by. They even had lockers! The staff was friendly. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
We were here for the weekend and had a great time. Staff were friendly,helpful and even had donuts in the morning. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Waterfront sites are 30Amp and not good swimming sites. Only 5 or 6 shaded sites. Parking area (sites) is an open area surrounded by city streets, thus no privacy or security. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
If you're in the Couer d' Alene area you may want to consider this RV park in Bayview. It's only about 10 miles from the amusement park and about a half hour to Couer d' Alene. This is a good park to get away from cell phones and internet. Verizon cell or MiFi did not work, however if you walked down by the lake the cell worked: 2 bars of g3. The park owner is helpful and friendly and it's $35 a night cash or check only. We were here in a 36' mh and had lots of room to move into our space. Nice grass between spots with picnic table, sites were gravel and the park was black top-ish on the roads. Sites with nice shade are available. The bathrooms and showers are clean and pretty new. This is an RV park and the view you have is the unit parked on either side but had nice views out the front and back. Tent camping is available. They do have internet however I found it difficult to get on, but when it was up it was pretty fast. The cable TV is hooked the park's antenna and only gets 3 local channels. We spent 2 nights here. One interesting fact: Lake Pend Oreille US Navy Acoustic Research Detachment is located in Bayview, Idaho. These folks make our submarines very, very quiet. I don't think they give tours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Quiet, clean campground in a beautiful setting near Lake Pond Oreille. The $40 was for six people. The hosts were extremely nice and the campground diligently maintained. Clean bathrooms. Decent Wi-Fi for such a remote location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
The view of the lake and surrounding area was fantastic from our RV site. We loved the hillside site. It had just the right amount of privacy and generous shade. The staff was very friendly. And the location was great - you're just 10 minutes from Silverwood Theme Park and 1/8 mile to Farragut State Park. We'd definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com