220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boise, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.06 miles SW
14.06 miles SW
19.88 miles NW
21.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
4051 E Fairview Ave
0.79 miles SW
Costco 2083230280
2.50 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7319 W State St
2.76 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-84 Exit 49
8300 W Overland Rd
2.85 miles SE
Boise Bible College
3.03 miles NE
Les Bois Park Race Trac
3.18 miles NE
Wild Waters - Boise
3.43 miles SE
American Way Rv Center
3.71 miles E
Onati-The Basque Restaur
4.14 miles E
Pacific Grill & Smokehous
4.44 miles E
Boise Black Angus
4.70 miles E
Quail Hollow Golf Club
4.96 miles NE
Ann Morrison Park
5.54 miles E
Indian Lake Golf Course
5.56 miles SE
The Gamekeeper
5.81 miles E
Angell'S Bar And Grill
5.88 miles E
Julia Davis Park
5.89 miles E
Milford'S Fish House
5.89 miles E
The Sandpiper
5.92 miles E
Boise Art Museum
5.92 miles E
Boise Tour Train
5.94 miles E
Rick'S Cafe American At
5.95 miles E
Boise State University
6.08 miles SE
Idaho State Capitol
6.15 miles E
Boise Zoo
6.17 miles E
Idaho State Historical
6.20 miles E
Boise Municipal Airport
6.29 miles SE
Discovery Center Of Idaho
6.30 miles E
Murphy'S Seafood Bar An
6.77 miles SE
Terteling Hot Springs 106
6.84 miles NE
Cummins Intermountain
7.08 miles SE
Flying J
I-84 X54
7.47 miles SE
Boise Freightliner 2083440999
7.51 miles SE
Old Idaho Penitentiary
7.84 miles E
Idaho Rv Campgrounds A
8.20 miles NE
Idaho Rv Campgrounds A
8.20 miles NE
Warm Springs Golf Course
8.29 miles SE
Swiss Village Cheese Fac
8.63 miles SW
Wilson'S Rv Repair,
8.69 miles SE
Garrity Rv
090 44.956590
10.56 miles SW
World Center For Birds O
10.97 miles SE
Bogus Basin Ski Resort
12.66 miles NE
Highland Land Co Warm Spring 73
14.88 miles NW
Idaho
Boise
Most Recently Reviewed
Hi Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-14 17:48:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boise, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   10   9   5   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Good Same discount. Right next to the Boise Hawks stadium and fairgrounds. Gravel throughout. Pull-through sites with dividers (some with grass). The park puts you in a divided site, RV on the left of the divider and the toad or tow vehicle on the right. That means the next site parks their RV next to your vehicle. The park has changed the parking arrangement recently and it does work...puts a patio between your RV and your toad or tow vehicle. Other than laundry, showers and restroom there are no amenities or activities in the park. The hiking/biking trail along the river can be accessed from the park property. The park is kept in nice condition but there just aren't any extras. Wi-Fi is spotty. Our cellular devices pulled in a full 4G signal and HDTV reception is great. Cell phones worked here. There are a number of stores and other shopping nearby. Heavy traffic during week days, AM & PM. This isn't a terrible place to stay but the lack of on-site activities options isn't good. This is Garden City, too, not Boise. We probably would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
If using a GPS the intersection is Marigold and N Glenwood and the city is Garden City. Nice bike path and river access. No shade and only one row has grass. Pull through fit our 40' 5th wheel but have to park truck in next site. Some gravel with dirt and a cement pad. Right next to the fairground so massive bright lights at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This park is on land owned by the State of Idaho. It is right next to the fairgrounds and there was a baseball game with fireworks on Friday night and horse racing on Saturday night. This created lots of noise and they had bright lights lit. On the other hand we got a very nice fireworks display for free. There is a paved trail along the nearby river. The roads and parking sites are gravel so it is a bit dusty when people drive by. They used to have side by side hookups but deleted them and now allow you to park your toad in the site next door. There was no table. This works for an over night stay but is not somewhere that I would stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boise Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   8   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We were only passing through for a couple of nights. The sites were relatively close together and due to the position of the power pedestal we could not leave the truck connected to the 5th wheel, even in a pull-through spot. This would not be convenient for a one night stopover. Park has a lot of long term residents. Sites are kept nice. They tend to put all the transients together in the pull-through spots. Located in a quiet neighborhood, further away from the freeway than other Boise RV parks. Worked out okay for us and would consider staying here again if we had to be in Boise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
This park is thoughtfully designed with paved interior roads, concrete patios, and level gravel sites. The gravel is very large and loose so that it shifts under foot and wheel but that proved to be only a minor annoyance. The utilities, including Wi-Fi and cable, were very good. AT&T phone and data service was good in the area. The restrooms, laundry, game room, and library were all clean and attractive. Road noise was not obtrusive. The rate is based on the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is a very nice park in a suburban setting so there's good shopping nearby. There are many seasonal guests but plenty of space for overnighters. Roadways are smoothly paved and quite wide. There's a small concrete patio at each site, but no fire pits and no picnic tables. Sites are a bit close together, but I've seen worse. Bathhouse is modern, spacious and clean. Although the park is "family friendly" there is only a very small playground, no pool and no activities for kids. In fact, the entire weekend we were there we saw no children at all. The park is also very quiet, and well-maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hi Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   4   8   7   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
If you're looking to be out and about in Boise, this is a good park. However, it's right on I-84 and extremely close to the Boise Airport; therefore it's rather noisy. The sites are tight but set on an angle so your next door neighbor is not exactly right on top of you. Mostly workers in their trailers or 5th wheels, not too many 'vacationers'. We just wanted to tour Boise for a day so it worked out OK for us but I wouldn't spend any significant time here otherwise. Sites are kept clean; no 'trashy' rigs. There is cable TV but our site didn't have it; wireless Internet is here but very slow. We used our Verizon MiFi for better connectivity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
We enjoyed our stay here. The owners are very friendly and helpful. There are many long-term residents here, but their sites are kept neat. The utilities worked well, and we had a clear shot of the sky for satellite. The campground is located within walking distance of Boise Airport, but we were not bothered by airline noise. Very convenient to the many things to do in Boise. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Manager was great and very helpful. Although the campground borders the freeway noise was not a big factor. Surge Guard protector gave messages that there was electrical problems on periodic bases, talked to the manager but he could not find a problem. Detector did not show problems before arrival and no signs since departing. Well maintained park including bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com